browse the itemsOriginally posted by James1:Any1 buy things through online b4? May i know how does it works? The shipping takes several weeks to arrive and is it they send it 2 ur house or wad? and wad if u happen to be not around?
haha, nice 2 see you again my frienz...Originally posted by alexkusu:i buy many times..usually take 3-4 days by courier...if not thre, they jus leave it in my door step..but if really expensive items, they leave a callin card so i can call them for re-delivery or pick up frm post office. Also if few dollars extra, got tis trackin nmber on my item so i can use the net to check whether it has been delivered, picked up, etc..
i forgot website name...but normally they have tis feeback system...wen u buy sumthing, u satisfied, u placed feeback on the seller... also wen the seller satisfied wit u cos u pay on time, etc... then place feedback on u..........Originally posted by James1:haha, nice 2 see you again my frienz.... Normally which website you visit 2 when you shop for items? i tried it at amazon.com but was curious whether it was safe?
orh, icic...but i bought it through debit card, so my money automatically reduce only after i get the goods or before? coz this is the 1st time i buying through online, singapore dont sell it anymore so online is the only way out 4 me...haha, once again, sorry 4 occupying ur time.Originally posted by alexkusu:i forgot website name...but normally they have tis feeback system...wen u buy sumthing, u satisfied, u placed feeback on the seller... also wen the seller satisfied wit u cos u pay on time, etc... then place feedback on u..........
so wen u see a seller...if u see they got 1000+ positive feedbacks..generally u can trust.. their rankin would be sth like 99% feedback ,etc etc.. or 100%...
also same for buyer...if seller see u hav many positive feedback, they trust u more..if u have alot negative feedback..they view u as wastin their time oni..cos sum buyer bid but dun pay, etc...wastin time.
btw,I sold sum games on the net..at same price i bought...well..maybe oni $1-3 discount..haha...at least not wasted..so u can try it too.
actually i duno...i never used debit card...normally seller would send the things to u wen they have been paid. They have tis system called safe trader when either u pay the fee or other party or u split the cost...normally bout 3% of items's value. The seller sent the item to u, but u send ur money to tis 'trusted security guy'.. u then hav chance to inspect the item..if satisfied, u can order the guy to release the money to the seller. If not, u send item back to seller n the trusted security guy (normally appointed by the online shop), return back ur money..minus the fee. If u dun wan return the itemn wana keep it..then the guy send the money to the seller anyway..Originally posted by James1:orh, icic...but i bought it through debit card, so my money automatically reduce only after i get the goods or before? coz this is the 1st time i buying through online, singapore dont sell it anymore so online is the only way out 4 me...haha, once again, sorry 4 occupying ur time.![]()
ic, i understand how the online purchasing system works now. But in my circumstances, i am buying from a shop, not a user leh. Will it be something silmilar to what you just say?Originally posted by alexkusu:actually i duno...i never used debit card...normally seller would send the things to u wen they have been paid. They have tis system called safe trader when either u pay the fee or other party or u split the cost...normally bout 3% of items's value. The seller sent the item to u, but u send ur money to tis 'trusted security guy'.. u then hav chance to inspect the item..if satisfied, u can order the guy to release the money to the seller. If not, u send item back to seller n the trusted security guy (normally appointed by the online shop), return back ur money..minus the fee. If u dun wan return the itemn wana keep it..then the guy send the money to the seller anyway..
buying from shop is even safer liao....i also always get from states..Originally posted by James1:ic, i understand how the online purchasing system works now. But in my circumstances, i am buying from a shop, not a user leh. Will it be something silmilar to what you just say?
bo liawOriginally posted by bo liao:buying from shop is even safer liao....i also always get from states..
share share lea. what u buy singapore cannot get..mayb i also interested.
normally will be safer...cos shops has reputation to protect..sumtime wen shop makes mistake like overchanging twice, etc..u get refund n keep ur purchases for free...my fren bought few medical textbooks...nearly a 1k...but shop didnt process his transaction properly so refund him n give him free booksOriginally posted by James1:ic, i understand how the online purchasing system works now. But in my circumstances, i am buying from a shop, not a user leh. Will it be something silmilar to what you just say?
Haha sure....i always love to share things. I bought a dvd movies of more than 10 years ago, in fact even longer. It called, "Best of the Best", I doubt you heard b4 ba as it wasn't very popular, this dvd is already extinct in s'pore liao...Originally posted by bo liao:buying from shop is even safer liao....i also always get from states..
share share lea. what u buy singapore cannot get..mayb i also interested.