Originally posted by pqr:i believe most of the slimming centre method should work if they do correctly according to each person type....
as for stars endorsing this and that centre is not a good reason bcos of the following:
1) They are stars, their treatment as the more expensive
2) They are treated free of charge so they can become walking advertisement
3) They are already slim in most cases...ask them to slim down moses lim lah!
4) As long as you are willing to pay $$$, they sure can give you the same effect /outcome the stars have become
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
hahaha...
Ya money talks! No wonder those beauticians so damn rich!
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, i wanna ask...
the "stars" already look anorexic... still.. "i've lost 7kg with Expressionless!!"
what the heck!!
anorexic? so exaggerating? but then..those stars are also very well paid for all those advertisements wor. can earn money and stay pretty, why not? But it has become so common lor..10 fingers also not enough to count ba.
Originally posted by the Bear:yah what.. the Fann Wong looks like she's a stick... still say she "lose weight" and all that...
and most of the "stars" now look scarily thin..
actually, to me, one of the most attractive people on tv is Amber Simon
and she's not exactly like those very very skinny "stars"
Pardon my ignorance. I duno who is Amber Simon..maybe I know but I dun find that name familiar..
Fann Wong is already very skinny wor..wat for she needs to slim down?
Anyway..anything she endorse in, I wun purchase!
But I must say Christy is really very sexy. Perhaps that's why Marie France is so successful..
Originally posted by the Bear:she's a presenter in a lifestyle type series.. alternative therapies or something like that... the last time i watched was about yoga.. she looks like she would take on anything for a laugh
and christy chung? yes she is.. but heck.. they have the time and money to be like that..
most of us have to work and stuff
as a guy, maybe i should start to exercise once my spine stabilises
I'm a serious sportsperson and I'm still very skeptical about slimming pills, ointments, treatments, etc.Originally posted by smudgey:Hey ppl I'm sort of in the market for slimming packages.... I'm not obese, just a little overly chubby
Anyways I went looking ard for some slimming packages in the various slimming centres...
Anyways, I was wondering if there's anyone here who have tried and found it effective, maintainable and economical....
Please advise on what kind of treatment are effective and which slimming centres u have tried....
well..that's the difference between rich and 'not-so-rich'.
You hurt your spine? Slip disc? What caused it? NS?
Originally posted by gentlerock:I'm a serious sportsperson and I'm still very skeptical about slimming pills, ointments, treatments, etc.
I think the only way is what the Bear said - to exercise and eat sensibly, which is what I live on (but I exercise like a mad dog, enough to scare even some of our national athletes......from 1 to 3 hours per day everyday, so don't follow my example).
I'm gonna give an out of point but related answer.....instead of spending all the money and hopes on slimming medication and treatment, join a town gym instead (S$700-1000 per year). Lots of chances to see hunky/sexy bodies and meet the opposite sex somemore!
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. 2nd time on the same place...
1st time is 1st reservist IPPT..
this time is (you won't believe this!) i blew my nose too hard
$700-1000 per year is OK mah.....compared with what some people pay for slimming packages which last only a few sessions ($2000).Originally posted by browniebaobao:
$700 - $1000 on gym? It's not cheap! What if join already but then dun go often? Then it's a waste of money. So u go gym partly bcos u wana see sexy bodies ar?
Hehe I like that penguin..![]()
OMG! So serious ar? blow nose also so jialat.
Must take very good care hor. Injury on spine is no joke.
Originally posted by gentlerock:$700-1000 per year is OK mah.....compared with what some people pay for slimming packages which last only a few sessions ($2000).
If you paid $700-1000, you will surely try to go often
No lah, I go to the gym to let others see my body![]()
sound very familiar to me.Originally posted by gentlerock:I'm a serious sportsperson and I'm still very skeptical about slimming pills, ointments, treatments, etc.
I think the only way is what the Bear said - to exercise and eat sensibly, which is what I live on (but I exercise like a mad dog, enough to scare even some of our national athletes......from 1 to 3 hours per day everyday, so don't follow my example).
I'm gonna give an out of point but related answer.....instead of spending all the money and hopes on slimming medication and treatment, join a town gym instead (S$700-1000 per year). Lots of chances to see hunky/sexy bodies and meet the opposite sex somemore!
Er....ok lor. What you want me to wear? I have black lacy ones, white translucent ones, etc. And how much you willing to pay for free show?Originally posted by kops21:sound very familiar to me.when are you going to show me yr sexy body.
There are some things you have to realise....Originally posted by smudgey:I guess the reason I'm looking to slimming packages is that I've been exercising for more than a year....
not intense ones twice a week and so far have seen 0 effect.... an intensive exercise prog is effective for a while but hard to maintain!!!
And I can never stop my mouth.... I tried to eat less at night but still like that!!!!
I'm here hoping to find some ppl who tried effective slimming packages.....
Heard bodycontours is good....
Originally posted by smudgey:Hey ppl I'm sort of in the market for slimming packages.... I'm not obese, just a little overly chubby
Anyways I went looking ard for some slimming packages in the various slimming centres...
Anyways, I was wondering if there's anyone here who have tried and found it effective, maintainable and economical....
Please advise on what kind of treatment are effective and which slimming centres u have tried....
That's actually why I'm here, I wanna see if there's anyone here who have tried such slimming packages if it works, what's it's procedures. and if it's more difficult than usual to maintain...Originally posted by Devil1976:Even if a slimming centre is efficient in its application, it'll still take much maintenance on one's own after the treatments... Personally, I'll advise going for long-term ones then short terms one... And YOUR HEALTH should be a critical factor to look into throughout the process... Ask friends for GENUINE CASES and feedbacks from them... When you find MUCH DISCOMFORT in the process, though you might just thought of biting your teeth and go on.. ALWAYS ask for PROFESSIONAL's ADVICE.
What's this weight management prog. how does it go? gotta use it to replace every meal???Originally posted by lucbesson:Hi,
I have tried so many ways but it doesnt seem to work. Until recently a friend introduce me to a weight management program. Popping up few pills as a meal replacement and in 2 weeks i have seen result.It is not a weight loss program but jus a meal replacement you get all the required protein,calcium and fibre in it. The best you can still take your favourite satay and hokkien mee.
i have to say that what work for A may not work for B.Originally posted by smudgey:That's actually why I'm here, I wanna see if there's anyone here who have tried such slimming packages if it works, what's it's procedures. and if it's more difficult than usual to maintain...