the problem does not lies on the company, however on the agency. This rule is set by them. My company they still pay me by hour & 1.5 times for OT.Originally posted by silv3rgal:OT hours not considered and your normal working hours are limited.. how to hit the 44hrs quota??Hmm...if this is so, they should have just stated that staffs do not have any OT claims....what a scam...if the HR can't give a proper explaination.. go write to the ST forums and kick their ass.. hahah...
Hahah.. @(#)@(#)(@#)(@#*them.. *Beep! censored*Originally posted by babymac13:the problem does not lies on the company, however on the agency. This rule is set by them. My company they still pay me by hour & 1.5 times for OT.
Seriously, kick their ass is a nicer word to use, still tot something worse than that actually, hahaZ .....
I'm confused? Are you saying that you're still getting your OT pay then?Originally posted by babymac13:the problem does not lies on the company, however on the agency. This rule is set by them. My company they still pay me by hour & 1.5 times for OT.
Seriously, kick their ass is a nicer word to use, still tot something worse than that actually, hahaZ .....
not all companies that need temp staff will publish in e classified ads. its more easier and convinent for the company to source for candidate thru agencies. and u do not necessary always get more cash when u seek e company directly. the company may pay u $5/hr directly and when they source thru agencies they may pay e agencies 6.50/hrs which in turn e agencies pay u $5/hr.Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:know what? do not engage acengies for jobs, they're just redundant and sucking out portions of ur hard earned money when they r just middle-man-bodies.
wat r classified in the papers for?
well, i was working with this company as a temp too last yr, however it was more cumbersome than now & through the agency, they do not hav a fixed minimum of 44 hrs in order to claim ur OT pay.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:are u new to e workin world? get real lah. gif and take for goodness sake . ppl like u who complain wont survive long . if u aint happy wif the arrangement then jolly well get another job that u like. else stay and stop complaining.
ppl set 44hr a week is to stop ppl like u from exploiting them. if lets say u work only 3 days for the week then e company will be exploited by u when u work long hours each day and then take MC or dont come for a few days in the week.. in that case which TEMP STAFF wan to work a full weeks when they can claim OT instead which is better than workin a FULL WEEK. Get real and stop complain. i believe u jus started workin only.
Firstly, u need to know i nv engage an agency, it was recommended by my company to register with the agency to work for my company. Yet i was paid the same rate as paid previously.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:not all companies that need temp staff will publish in e classified ads. its more easier and convinent for the company to source for candidate thru agencies. and u do not necessary always get more cash when u seek e company directly. the company may pay u $5/hr directly and when they source thru agencies they may pay e agencies 6.50/hrs which in turn e agencies pay u $5/hr.
anyway if u are not keen to seek job agencies for help in looking for a job then dont bother to do so. anyway the agencies got loads of candidates for them to pick. so they have no worries having short of a few thousands candidates like u .
everything also wan to be at ur advantage but dont wan to give. PLS LAH wake up ur idea.. this is how e economy cycle around.. i suppose u have not step into e real workin world yet.. jus doin temp job here and there.. if u had oredi began ur working career then i suppose u learn nothng all this yr.
I'm working 5days week. Usually we dun come back on weekends including PH. I would like to speak to my agency, just that i wann enforced myself with stronger arugment & information.Originally posted by ptw:Hi, jonathan_n80 is right,
working hours based on labour law is set at 44 hrs per week excluding lunch. PH is considered as normal working hours.
btw, are you working 5 days or 5 and 1/2 days workweek?
Maybe you can speak to your agency to iron things out abit to get a clearer picture.
i suppose you have been really expert in this kinda trade. true it may be more convinient to get a job from agencies but do u have any idea how much do they charge for commisions?Originally posted by jonathan_n80:not all companies that need temp staff will publish in e classified ads. its more easier and convinent for the company to source for candidate thru agencies. and u do not necessary always get more cash when u seek e company directly. the company may pay u $5/hr directly and when they source thru agencies they may pay e agencies 6.50/hrs which in turn e agencies pay u $5/hr.
anyway if u are not keen to seek job agencies for help in looking for a job then dont bother to do so. anyway the agencies got loads of candidates for them to pick. so they have no worries having short of a few thousands candidates like u .
everything also wan to be at ur advantage but dont wan to give. PLS LAH wake up ur idea.. this is how e economy cycle around.. i suppose u have not step into e real workin world yet.. jus doin temp job here and there.. if u had oredi began ur working career then i suppose u learn nothng all this yr.
Thks for the feedback. But my company is only a 5 days 8-6 job, PH usually is not required come back. The reason why i feel exploited because i used to work directly under this company, without contraint of a 44 hrs week. So given a example, from mon- thu, if u working continously 10 hrs daily (inclusive of 1 hr OT), & fri is a PH, which is not required to come back for work, thus the overall clocking hr is only 40 hrs.Originally posted by thelesis:My friend is also hired as temp staff from a agency to work in a company. His pay is also like yours 44 hrs per week. after 44 hrs , is consider 1.5 OT pay. He works 6 days per week so he get 4 hrs OT. for public holiday , he will get double pay. I think all agency are using this way to hire for temp staffs.
You better think again...?Originally posted by babymac13:well, i was working with this company as a temp too last yr, however it was more cumbersome than now & through the agency, they do not hav a fixed minimum of 44 hrs in order to claim ur OT pay.
It's just a groundless arguement to say we are exploiting the company, maybe u r only looking at the miniorities & i 'm not inside this minorities. If according to what u say, the company have the right to disallow its temp staff from working OT, if the staff does not produce satisfactory performance or right working attitutde.
It's unfair to say the temps can just work for a few days & work to cliam OT. It's the comitttment from the start that make the company hired u. U r just think in ur limited bounded rationality of ur thoughts of temps. & i definitely are not going to take any MC or leave without any reasons, i believe in that people work to acheive expected payout.
Ur assumption is rarely seen to be valid, if a day in a week happen to be a public holiday, can we still hit 44hrs? Does that mean a PH mean no OT claims.
Lastly, i not new in the working world, i just wan my fair share for my fair day work.
FYI i do not need temp job too as i have a damn stable income n job. i may have learn not much but i have at least learn that plp like u who always wan to take advantage but not contribute only make a bad collegue and employee. ENDOriginally posted by aCid_rAIn:i suppose you have been really expert in this kinda trade. true it may be more convinient to get a job from agencies but do u have any idea how much do they charge for commisions?
anyway, though this only applies to temp jobs which brings in limited income and when u minus off the commision that's only a fraction you get instead of the sum u worked with ur time.
i do not need engagement of job agencies as i do have the qualifications and the contacts to get jobs which i want. and mind you, they arent temp jobs. when you look for a job, it's only logical for you to consider the advantagous factors of the choices which you make; why would you want to give away 'excess' money in the first place?
i have noticed you questioned if i have been into the real working world, to that i gladly say yes. but on a contrary, have you? getting into several temp jobs does not necessarily mean that you might be wiser and more experienced, just doing temp jobs here and there is wat u would call as stability for ur income? i beg to differ.
you might have learnt a lot through the years, but sadly, you have learnt all the wrong things that one could be taught. so i'd advise you to get a permanent job and stop thinking that 'it's the economy cycle around'. it aint.
advantage but not contributeCan you explain what kinda advtanage did he try to take in the first place? And how did he not contribute? He worked for so many hours for that meagre pay + OT (without claiming extra)...isn't that called contribution to the organisation? Or do you call that taking advantage too? Looking at his situation, I believe he's the one who has been taken advantage of, by the job agency.
i think u need to learn your facts all over again.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:FYI i do not need temp job too as i have a damn stable income n job. i may have learn not much but i have at least learn that plp like u who always wan to take advantage but not contribute only make a bad collegue and employee. END
i haf explain e fact that why mac did not get e OT. and if u guys aint satisfied with the rules set bythe agencies then jolly well go look for a job urself if u are so capable. there are people who needs to seek agencies for help in getting a job but in e end still wan to complain that the agencies take too much out of there hourly pay. PLS FOR FUCK SAKE agencies help u guys to find job and u guys wan to be stingy bastard and complain about them taking too much commision. then in e first place dont bloody take up e job. typical bloody loser singaporeans style. kiasu and everything wan to ur bloody advantage. try to be a more giving person lah. thank goodness singapore companies are not in need of such losers. bloody complainers...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Can you explain what kinda advtanage did he try to take in the first place? And how did he not contribute? He worked for so many hours for that meagre pay + OT (without claiming extra)...isn't that called contribution to the organisation? Or do you call that taking advantage too? Looking at his situation, I believe he's the one who has been taken advantage of, by the job agency.
yes, and i do suggest if this is so, he should go find a better job.
He was just feeling unjustified that he didn't recieve his OT pay which he ought to, thats all.. and he's just seeking opinions from the ppl in the forum...and not a dressing down from you. If u wanna give suggestions , it would be great if you could phrase them nicely dude.
I dun need ur explaination on why i nv get my OT. U simply just wrote w/o the understanding the facts. if u need to F***, pls get lost, here is not a place for u to make out here.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:i haf explain e fact that why mac did not get e OT. and if u guys aint satisfied with the rules set bythe agencies then jolly well go look for a job urself if u are so capable. there are people who needs to seek agencies for help in getting a job but in e end still wan to complain that the agencies take too much out of there hourly pay. PLS FOR FUCK SAKE agencies help u guys to find job and u guys wan to be stingy bastard and complain about them taking too much commision. then in e first place dont bloody take up e job. typical bloody loser singaporeans style. kiasu and everything wan to ur bloody advantage. try to be a more giving person lah. thank goodness singapore companies are not in need of such losers. bloody complainers...
take ur bloody coffee break time t or take those time where u eat snake during ur office hours to think it over properly. if u guys still insist on being on ur kiasu and full of complain then good luck. u are jus one of so many kiasu typical citizen we got in SGP which are coincidentally so called stingy assholes.
i am sick of such losers like u guys and i doubt i will further explain myself in this thread.
Permanent big deal? LOL.. the sweeper in my estate is also a permanent employee mahz...Originally posted by Commander_2224:Hmmm...Do i detect an overly disgruntled/jealous permanent employee here?