i would be very upset....if i treated like thatOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Hi everyone.. just wanna ask for your views on what this person A should do..
B organise a chalet for his relatives... then realises that he still has some extra time left.. so he asks his classmates and other friends whether they want to come over...
Unfortunately, only A, C and D replied... 2 days before the chalet, A asked C whether he really is going, C suddenly say he couldnt go.. since he confused the date of the chalet with another date which he has something on...
A was like wtf? He then asked D... D agreed to meet up at a time before going to chalet...
A called D half an hour before the meet up... D suddenly say that hes with friends at the moment and will take a long time to reach, and asked A to go first..
A became frustrated with all the pang sehing and decided not to go as well.. he messaged B and made up an excuse for not going...
Comments?![]()
my guess is A is not very close to B so he didn't go cos he dun want to go there and jsut stare at each other and do nothing...... of course i feel what A did is wrong but then again its not like a totally unforgivable thingOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Yeah.. just wanna ask what you think about it from A's perpective.. do u think what A did was right... Of course B would be most upset as well...
Ya I posted this in Aunt Agony so its quite obvious that I am A... anyway not that B invite but its a mass-mail thing... hope this is something that a free meal can fixOriginally posted by huiz:hmm...u r A?
if A feels uncomfortable going & is expecting more strangers than frens which makes him feel awkward, then dun go loh. y make urself miserable when u noe the outcome is something u may not enjoy.
but do make up for B lah...at least he invited u.
mass-mail is oso a form of invitation, thou not tat personal.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Ya I posted this in Aunt Agony so its quite obvious that I am A... anyway not that B invite but its a mass-mail thing... hope this is something that a free meal can fix![]()
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:It could be awkward to be in a gathering with strangers whom you do not know, but I guess if B knew A well, he wouldn't mind A for "pang seh".
A and B used to be close.. but drifted apart... Anyway A didn/t want to go because he thinks that B not only invited his classmates but his other friends as well.. which A do not know at all...
I know... zzzzzzOriginally posted by Saint`:waa .. hw could u do this ... -_- ur fren oso .. wa lau .. if don wan .. shld say while u r being invited wat .. not on during tat day ..