Originally posted by fairyprincess:I agree that he may not be ideal bf for u, but luv is blind & i believe u still hav feeling for him. However, u need to ask urself how do u see this r/s in 5 yrs or 10yrs? Is the man u really wanns to settle down with?
my bf and i have been together for almost 4 years.
i love him dearly but he's not exactly the boyfriend anyone wants.
he lied to me for 3 years about this girl he used to like. i forgave him for that. 2 years ago, when he was in the army, he hit me at the slightest thing. i forgave him for that too. after army, he stopped hitting me - he claims its the stress.
anyway, i can tolerate all that but his temper is getting to me. he needs to win at everything. i accomodate him by playing all kinds of arcade, online, rpg games with him (i do enjoy them to a certain extent). but if i win him, he gets angry and if i joke that he's a sore loser - he gets angry too.
i understand how pride is to a guy but is pride everything? i give in to him for everything. he NEVER apologises, even when i'm right, i apologise just so that we'll stop quarreling. i admit i do have my faults as well - nobody's perfect. the thing is - he demands a perfect girlfriend.. and when i can't meet up to his "expectations", he will demand that i change to what he wants.
he has never given in to me all this while. after a quarrel, we will have a cold war as he will not want to talk to me. i leave him alone to cool down till the next day. but when he calls the next day he will demand i reach his house by a certain time if not i'll "get it from him"
the thing is, i could never bring myself to leave him. maybe cos' everytime he calls i could never have the heart to reject him. i'm gg to australia to study at the end of this month and he's supposed to follow - he has not paid for his fees yet though. i would love for him to go, but sometimes i feel that if he doesn't, maybe i can escape from all this.
i know i should face it and not escape but i don't know how long i can take this from him. i only have a week to decide if he should go with me cos' my parents are gg too and they expect him to go too. advice anyone? thanks
lol your bf sounds very childishOriginally posted by fairyprincess:my bf and i have been together for almost 4 years.
he lied to me for 3 years about this girl he used to like. i forgave him for that. 2 years ago, when he was in the army, he hit me at the slightest thing. i forgave him for that too. after army, he stopped hitting me - he claims its the stress.
anyway, i can tolerate all that but his temper is getting to me. he needs to win at everything. i accomodate him by playing all kinds of arcade, online, rpg games with him (i do enjoy them to a certain extent). but if i win him, he gets angry and if i joke that he's a sore loser - he gets angry too.
i understand how pride is to a guy but is pride everything? i give in to him for everything. he NEVER apologises, even when i'm right, i apologise just so that we'll stop quarreling. i admit i do have my faults as well - nobody's perfect. the thing is - he demands a perfect girlfriend.. and when i can't meet up to his "expectations", he will demand that i change to what he wants.
he has never given in to me all this while. after a quarrel, we will have a cold war as he will not want to talk to me. i leave him alone to cool down till the next day. but when he calls the next day he will demand i reach his house by a certain time if not i'll "get it from him"
the thing is, i could never bring myself to leave him. maybe cos' everytime he calls i could never have the heart to reject him. i'm gg to australia to study at the end of this month and he's supposed to follow - he has not paid for his fees yet though. i would love for him to go, but sometimes i feel that if he doesn't, maybe i can escape from all this.
i know i should face it and not escape but i don't know how long i can take this from him. i only have a week to decide if he should go with me cos' my parents are gg too and they expect him to go too. advice anyone? thanks
oei... i came first hor.. pls queue up ok..Originally posted by the.raven:are you pretty or not? if yes then change to me![]()
LEAVE HIM. Why DECEIVE YOURSELFOriginally posted by fairyprincess:my bf and i have been together for almost 4 years.
where got man hit woman one?? that's is called women hitting women lahOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Why let him abuse and cheapen you like that?
You definitely deserve someone better!
Leave him and dun turn back.
I cannot tolerate a man hitting a woman.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):where got man hit woman one?? that's is called women hitting women lah![]()
I think he meant to call her bf a 'woman'....Originally posted by the Bear:from your sentence, we see your slip is showing...
Originally posted by Devil1976:I think he meant to call her bf a 'woman'....![]()