i seriously think u owe me an apology. firstly, not all women are what u described. Secondly, if we dun earn enough how are we going to provide for our kids and parents? And lastly, it is because there is insufficient to spend in the household that's why we women are forced to work so hard.. why do u think we are working so hard for?Originally posted by mahai102:you know what they say? singaporean women are all money minded bi.tches...so follow the smell of money...you'll find greater happiness...as all singaporean women are turned on by the smell of money anyway...![]()
Hey! We take that as an offence. Pls read carefully what she said in the other posting...if u have 2 kids and 4 old folks to take care of...yes, money is IMPT!Originally posted by mahai102:you know what they say? singaporean women are all money minded bi.tches...so follow the smell of money...you'll find greater happiness...as all singaporean women are turned on by the smell of money anyway...![]()
I think you don't know our Mr mahai very well...?Originally posted by icebaby0:Still hasn't apologize!!!!
Y bother when it's not even sincere...juz treat that Mahai a faggot will do....Originally posted by icebaby0:Still hasn't apologize!!!!
ask him to use his tiny brains first (if he has any in the first place) before he utters any nonsense.Originally posted by Devil1976:I think you don't know our Mr mahai very well...?![]()
If you read his other posts, you'll find that most of them ain't really that intelligent anyway...? Not that he meant them to be in the 1st place...?Originally posted by zensweetie:ask him to use his tiny brains first (if he has any in the first place) before he utters any nonsense.![]()
Well...normally i dun tell ppl what to do for their lifes or choices to be made....but i can suggest you to quit ur current job n move on to that banking job...not to make things uncomfortable or bad, explain to your current boss the reasons of you wanting to leaving...juz tell him honestly....i believe he'll understand...Originally posted by zensweetie:Hi I am quite troubled recently but no one can share my problem with me.
I am currently employed in a new position and within 1 mth, by chance of luck, my COO appreciated my abilities and actually promoted me. I am now busy taking over new duties and responsibilities from the manager who would be leaving soon.
However, last week, i received a call from a famous foreign bank who invited me for an interview. I went out of curiousity, not expecting anything out of it...however, i went through 3 rounds of interviews and finally is gonna be meeting up with the final BIG boss.
Now my problem is if I were offered this position, which most likely would be the case, should I accept or not?? Why I am hesitant is because that foreign bank is extremely well known for their politics and unless i decide not to ever join the banking sector again, such politics are unavoidable.
And another factor is that i feel very bad in resigning after my COO has promoted me and think so highly of me...(altho he has yet to adjust my pay).
I am also worried that I will have less time for my kids...however, i think as long as i am doing a decent job, I will need a certain level of commitment and will definitely have less time for my kids.
Pls tell me what should I do??? Should I stay or go??
In addition, a point to note is one very accurate fengshui master ever told me that I will do better in Banking sector, which is not my current job/industry.
Pls help me!!!! Urgent!!!
great! finally found someone who supports the idea of moving...actually i have made my decision liao...now pending for the agreement to be signed only...Originally posted by dcx:Well...normally i dun tell ppl what to do for their lifes or choices to be made....but i can suggest you to quit ur current job n move on to that banking job...not to make things uncomfortable or bad, explain to your current boss the reasons of you wanting to leaving...juz tell him honestly....i believe he'll understand...
Reason being for suggesting you to leave for that banking job is becoz you've to face the reality...for Spore is a very challenging place to live in..especially with your current personal situation, $$$ shld be more important to you...you know very well that living in spore, the expenses are not low...especially now so many ppl in ur family are rather dependable on you....
Be happy with your decision u're going to make...n do not regret....In fact, you shld or rather, u muz work hard to prove yourself for the next level so that your children will not suffer...it's true that they might be having lesser companionship time with you compared to now, but make time for them during weekends... do not neglect them...![]()
They'll be proud to have a mother like you....trust me~![]()
ya, maybe u are right...nothing intelligent will come out from him...but i won't even be bothered to read his post since there won't be anything constructive or meaningful out of it.Originally posted by Devil1976:If you read his other posts, you'll find that most of them ain't really that intelligent anyway...? Not that he meant them to be in the 1st place...?
Btw, he's just a clone who's afraid of further degrading his own 'name'....
haha..juz as expected the decision you would make...no right or wrong decision...a decision you've made to suit your current & future lifestyle...Originally posted by zensweetie:great! finally found someone who supports the idea of moving...actually i have made my decision liao...now pending for the agreement to be signed only...
How did i arrive at my decision you may wonder? Well, i ask myself if i go, will i regret? I think 'no' 'cos i am fully prepared for the envt and the new challenges. But if i dun go, i think i will keep wondering what would i be if i had go...so might as well go and try it out....
i am sure i have made the right decision 'cos besides pay, i know that i am going to learn a lot in the new envt, in terms of technical skills set, negotiation skills and people handling skills...
in terms of time with kids, even right now at my current envt, i need to work late as well..so there is really not much difference...
wish me all the best
Hi, just learnt a gd lesson from another collic (kena back stab)...but i take it as a learning experience and will bring with me to the new workplaceOriginally posted by dcx:haha..juz as expected the decision you would make...no right or wrong decision...a decision you've made to suit your current & future lifestyle...
Glad that you've thought through your mind and have a mindset you've and a decision you've made which you'll not regret n in fact, willing to face & overcome the "unforeseen" obstacles n your pathway...
I strongly believe with such a mindset & determination, you'll do well!!!!![]()
All the best of the best to you~!~!~!
Take care~![]()
Hi, just learnt a gd lesson from another collic (kena back stab)...but i take it as a learning experience and will bring with me to the new workplaceOriginally posted by dcx:haha..juz as expected the decision you would make...no right or wrong decision...a decision you've made to suit your current & future lifestyle...
Glad that you've thought through your mind and have a mindset you've and a decision you've made which you'll not regret n in fact, willing to face & overcome the "unforeseen" obstacles n your pathway...
I strongly believe with such a mindset & determination, you'll do well!!!!![]()
All the best of the best to you~!~!~!
Take care~![]()
Hi to you, "back-stabs" & politics are very normal in any workplace organisation...do not treat back-stabbings as a very negative thingy, for it can help you to realise and understand how to overcome/reflect to them...i understand that kenna back-stabbed's not a very nice feeling though, but what to do...that's life....Originally posted by zensweetie:Hi, just learnt a gd lesson from another collic (kena back stab)...but i take it as a learning experience and will bring with me to the new workplaceSee, even my current workplace is full of politics, not only in banks. With this new lesson, I am more confident of be able to excel in the new place (note: Not only survive but excel as well)
In a nutshell, I am actually thankful for this person who teaches me a gd lesson
I think you're getting abit too personal....Originally posted by shaunlaw:Since u made the decision, I wish u all the best. Btw, I think I gave my viewpoint too late. Anyways, how old are ur kids?
Not personal la. Just my view point of things. If u wana say that as personal, then let it be ba. Cos I look at hte situation from the kids view point and not from hers.Originally posted by dcx:I think you're getting abit too personal....![]()
hMz...why from the kid/s viewpoint?Originally posted by shaunlaw:Not personal la. Just my view point of things. If u wana say that as personal, then let it be ba. Cos I look at hte situation from the kids view point and not from hers.
Ya, u are right..that's part and parcel of life so i am taking it quite well...so can still smile about it...'cos i feel that i have learnt something out of the whole issue.Originally posted by dcx:Hi to you, "back-stabs" & politics are very normal in any workplace organisation...do not treat back-stabbings as a very negative thingy, for it can help you to realise and understand how to overcome/reflect to them...i understand that kenna back-stabbed's not a very nice feeling though, but what to do...that's life....![]()
As what i've mentioned previously, when being introduced to a different working environment, you muz excel in your work for the sake of your family members n you of coz...in that way, i believe you won't regret the decision you've made...![]()
p/s: Next time if i deposit $$$, can gib me high interest or not??? haha..
Children needs mother... Kids can stray easily these days...Originally posted by dcx:hMz...why from the kid/s viewpoint?
thks for ur viewpoint. I will try to balance my life between my work and home...which i am already doing nowOriginally posted by shaunlaw:I think this is a choice between career and family. I simply put it that way although it may involve lots more than wat is said.
Are u willing to create a distance between u and ur kids so that u can create a better living atmosphere?
Are u willing to sacrifice a chance for ur kids?
I think it boils down to these 2 qns. There are many factors as mentioned by many others who have replied. So far, from what i see u are keen on the offer even though there mayb tons of politics there.
May i ask that in ur current situation, are the living conditions for ur family ok? Are ur kids happy?
I think u may need to discuss this with ur family and ur immediate boss and seek their opinions b4 finally making a decision as its going to affect them afterall.
hMz...true true....Originally posted by Devil1976:Children needs mother... Kids can stray easily these days...
Great...look at the good side...of coz not abandoning the bad sides though...Originally posted by zensweetie:Ya, u are right..that's part and parcel of life so i am taking it quite well...so can still smile about it...'cos i feel that i have learnt something out of the whole issue.
no, i will not regret..what's the point of regretting if we all know that we can never go back in time...just have to make the best out of the situation right?
Give high interest?hahaha...u can try