See if you can apply for a deferment in your NS serving?Originally posted by James1:I'm a Lasalle.sia students, an private arts institue, currently just finish first year and will commence my 2nd yr next mth, but the problem is, i have failed one out of the four module which means i wont be proceed in the next round of the programme, the school standard passin grade is 40% and also means no such thing as re-takin module or repeat. I have tried to convince the person in charge of this programme to allow me to advance but he just simple refused...what am i going to do now? I just intend to get a cert before i go ns but now it seems like i'll have to go halfway through my studies. Sigh~, God is leading me into the path which i hate....![]()
sorry, what does MP & PIC means? could you phrase it in full sentence? sorry abt that...Originally posted by Apollo_sg:talk to ur MP lor.... strange as it may seem, this is the right channel. the PIC may not give u face, but will hv to give face to other pple. that's the hyprocrisy of real life.
i doubt i can defer anymore as government allow each person to defer once. Alas....Originally posted by Devil1976:See if you can apply for a deferment in your NS serving?
i must admit that i did not really put in much effort, self-pity & sadness dont really help..Originally posted by alexkusu:ask urself...did u try your best during the course or did u slack off and play around?
You should really try.... Or serve NS then halfway apply for deferment again....Originally posted by James1:i doubt i can defer anymore as government allow each person to defer once. Alas....
can like tt do wan ar? Serve NS till halfway den defer, never heard of it b4 leh, either u finish serving or dont serve first..Originally posted by Devil1976:You should really try.... Or serve NS then halfway apply for deferment again....
Not possible under the 2 yr NS program now.Originally posted by Devil1976:You should really try.... Or serve NS then halfway apply for deferment again....
Oh... Neglected the new scheme... Think I actually saw people do it before.. But yup... That was way before the current scheme...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not possible under the 2 yr NS program now.
talk to the MP in charge of ur constituency. and let him handle the case for u & deal with the Person In Charge.Originally posted by James1:sorry, what does MP & PIC means? could you phrase it in full sentence? sorry abt that...
Don't pin too high a hope that our MP would be doing such a thing for you these days...Originally posted by Apollo_sg:talk to the MP in charge of ur constituency. and let him handle the case for u & deal with the Person In Charge.
contrary to many pple's whining, tat is the right channel of approach. u talk to PIC, he will not give u face. use some1 with higher authority to screw him lor.
and move on with ur life.