Well, I have had my fair share of this type of people. I have always tried treating everyone nicely and I found out you cannot really expect people to treat you back the same way. In another word, be nice but don't expect your kindness to be returned. If this bothers you and you feel being nice is not worth it, then you can try being badOriginally posted by Mao x 2:Have you ever tried treating everyone well, and trying hard to be a good friend and would always help them whenever they are in needs. but when you have problems, they would just run away and feel irritated when you tried to confide in them.
Yes I have. And always doing that but unfortunately, not everyone appreciates that. They have problems I help them but when I have problems they are not free. Some even forget abt meeting up with u when its pre arranged or some just look for u when needed, when no needed, duno go where liao.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Have you ever tried treating everyone well, and trying hard to be a good friend and would always help them whenever they are in needs. but when you have problems, they would just run away and feel irritated when you tried to confide in them.
Ya, I know how u feel, its the same here.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Sometimes they even backstab you without knowing it.
And it's always the case of if you don't contact them, they also don't bother to contact you to see if you are still alive.
And even if I did try to called them just to see how they doing, I even got someone telling me, oh.. "i'm watching tv now, call u back later", but the phonecall just never come.
Or even if i called them but missed calls, they also dun bother to return call or sms.
Yes, i agree.Originally posted by Ito_^:be nice without expecting anything in return nor putting yrself at risk, they aren't worth the time to be trusted and confide in anyways.
Thats true. Anyway, some have aready taken me for granted or at least i felt so.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yes, i agree.
I always enjoyed helping ppl and be nice to them without asking anything for return. but i guess you won't like it when they start to take you for granted.
den let them continue to feel like that lor. u can't be there forever anyways, take school for example, in a year or so, you will be outta there or go to different class, u will move on in life. while they might be still stuck in that dependence for all u noe.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yes, i agree.
I always enjoyed helping ppl and be nice to them without asking anything for return. but i guess you won't like it when they start to take you for granted.
Well... There're all sorts of people around... So don't bother yourself with the details yeah...?Originally posted by Mao x 2:i even had someone who called me "brother" and behind me back,asked my ex to be a two-timer and dump me once she got to know some rich guy in SIM..
Tsk tsk.Originally posted by BaByBoY:i guess i`m guilty of being like tt
i`ve frens that really treasure me and puts me in great confidence
sometimes i really feel like i neglected them
i tell myself
i cant please everyone in the world
ever since someone special came along
all my frens seemed so unimportant
i`m sorry but juz my personal opinion
but when the times comes when my frens need my help,
i`ll be still there, juz that not so often anymore
to my dearest frens that i`ve neglected,
i`m sorry
So you're his 'special one' and the guilty party..??Originally posted by Yunhaier:Tsk tsk.
Cheers
I do it just to earn good kamaOriginally posted by rainee:I do it for my own self satisfaction.
Originally posted by YummyGummy:I do it just to earn good kama![]()