i have done some counting on the number of pple to invite, and including family members + close frens of both my fiancee and i, we need ard 20 tables... plus i think her parents would want a banquet, so i cant do away with it...Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:i dunno about others actually but then for me i thought that the lavish dinner for some people whom i havent seen for years is quite redundant and at the end of the day i am heavily in debts. not that the dinner should be axed but it can be of a smaller scale? afterall, it's a marriage between u and her right?
ok just how i feel; no offence really. cos my colleague also getting married and she's also telling me about the costs and ho much she and her husband gotta fork out and stuff...
Jaja, my cousin got married without a wedding dinner, ah. If you and your future spouse decide to say NO, who would dare to say YES? After all, it is YOUR wedding, right?Originally posted by vito_corleone:do it yuppie style, just get registered and go for a honeymoon..screw the wedding dinner and ceremony![]()
Nvm got bed can alreadieOriginally posted by k4korny:i tot most people will recover a large part of their $$ from the wedding dinners thru the angpaos??
... unless you hold it at Ritz Carlton, then dun say lah.
make sure you confirm the majority's attendance b4 the dinner.
IMHO, if not enuff money, then dun buy such a big house (or get the newer flats in some ulu estates). U and ur wife's income may be enough for now... but wat if a baby comes along? then u might need a car oso? Additional expenses that will eat up into savings (or watever that's left of it), or add to more debts.
Got a fren who oso bought a 3-rm flat in marsiling.. got it for way less than 200k (can't rem how much).. did his own reno. Not much furniture. went for his house warming have to sit on the floor.
But whatever it is and however it looks, they are still proud to call it their home!
Hor... you better not be my cousin tooOriginally posted by stupidjoe:I do away with my wedding dinner too. Held a buffet at my place instead.
Cheap & good... what's important, I can use the extra cash on other areas.
Hmm... hope some of you here aren't my cousins hor... ~~~![]()