u shld be asking MOE not sgforumsOriginally posted by Desmond Chow:after struggling for so long, i decided to go retake my 0 level then get a diploma. I intend to go night class in school and take my o levels again in 2006. when can i start going to night class and study my 0 levels?
PS: i am only retaking some subjects so is it possible to combine my previous o level results with the one i will be taking? Thanks in advance
i want to get more info first mahOriginally posted by hopy:u shld be asking MOE not sgforums![]()
juz call up MOE call centre and ask lor.. dun hv to write in officially deOriginally posted by Desmond Chow:i want to get more info first mah
like that how sia i take my 0 level in 2001 now 2006 i go take again. if cannot combined, that means i have to take 2 0 level cert to enrol in dip? so troublesome...Originally posted by FireIce:u can only combine 2 adjacent yrs' results
means.......2005 combine 2006 results
cannot combine 1999 and 2005 results
ya lor...Originally posted by Desmond Chow:like that how sia i take my 0 level in 2001 now 2006 i go take again. if cannot combined, that means i have to take 2 0 level cert to enrol in dip? so troublesome...
PS: i call MOE wait until i mad u noe they put me on hold and say for this press 1, for that press 2 then let me listen to their stupid phone music
coz now peak period mah.. pri 1 reg.. try calling in later ard lunch break, traffic not so heavyOriginally posted by Desmond Chow:like that how sia i take my 0 level in 2001 now 2006 i go take again. if cannot combined, that means i have to take 2 0 level cert to enrol in dip? so troublesome...
PS: i call MOE wait until i mad u noe they put me on hold and say for this press 1, for that press 2 then let me listen to their stupid phone music
it's easy to get into poly... whether u get into a course of choice is a different matter altogether liaoOriginally posted by dragg:it is tough to get into poly right?
in the past very easy.
i think a pass in math, science and english will do.
i cant even get in.![]()
Originally posted by shinta:it's easy to get into poly... whether u get into a course of choice is a different matter altogether liao
no wonder so many people are unhappy with their jobs.Originally posted by shade343:60% of the people in my course got into the course because they CMI into their 1st choice.
not true. i first took my o level in 2001 and re-took it in 2004 only to find out this year that i only need any 2 years of o level to combine.Originally posted by shinta:if you hav taken ur o levels in year 2004, you hav to take it again in 2005 in order to have a combined results.
wrong concept.......Originally posted by stellazio:die die muz at least get the cert la.in singapore no paper means nothing.
eh sister, even sim wong hoo also got poly diplomaOriginally posted by FireIce:wrong concept.......
there are many cases tt have proven, no cert still can chu ren tou di.....or even do better than those with certs......
it's the mindset and attitude........
singapore does not have sim wong hoo onlyOriginally posted by vito_corleone:eh sister, even sim wong hoo also got poly diplomano cert be prepared to sweep road
don't know economics how to run a business?
that was 20 years ago when it wasn't such a smart societyOriginally posted by FireIce:singapore does not have sim wong hoo only
jus happen to have media attention.....
there are tan ah kows and lim ah keongs out there who has bigger business and are humble and do not have certs.......