Originally posted by bo liao:
hmm..u try dun ask "open-ended" question..eg, hv u eaten? hv u brushteeth...
ask thing lik which food she like, then say "tat one nice mea,/or u also like it, where will she recommand it, etc"...then ask her viewpoint, from there , dig ur way into it to start conversation...
Lots of rubbish to talk wid girls lah...but u must think of way to make ur talking interesting also..dun be dull, if not no point..
Bo liao:
Your e.g in open ended qns doesn't seem like very open. No offence.

e.g: Have you eaten?
Ans: Yes
You.....Lan lan
Have you brushteeth?
Ans: Yes(weird) or Not yet(kaypoh)
You: Lan lan
Open Qns should be like:
What kind of food do you like in particular?
Time to take out jotter book and jot down the hints. (So you know where to date her to the next time)
Or
Do you have a particular time to have your teeth brush? I know it weird, yeah, but i do have this habit of having my teeth brush on time. How about you?
Then it could lead to say - Breakfast then brush teeth or brush teeth first then breakfast?
All this questions will lead to alot of other topics.
It all depends on the speaker, it's usually not the questions asked.
It's how he ask.
Cheers