mi work as temp oso mah... part time job here and there, if boss show face, mi can fire the boss...hahahha... but ... haiz., got to find more lobang firstOriginally posted by Nu^Ren:Boy boy, its hard to change a job nowadays. Jobs are not so easy to find as before. 10 monks are fighting for a bowl of porridge u see....![]()
But i will prefer to be more stable in my job & financial wise. Wun like e idea of being broke, again!Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi work as temp oso mah... part time job here and there, if boss show face, mi can fire the boss...hahahha... but ... haiz., got to find more lobang first
are you BShIting again?Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi work as temp oso mah... part time job here and there, if boss show face, mi can fire the boss...hahahha... but ... haiz., got to find more lobang first
nobody wanna employ mi full time leh cos mi o level niaOriginally posted by dragg:are you BShIting again?
you cant work part time here and there forever.
i paid the price of resigning without a job.Originally posted by mochou:"ride the donkey to look for horse"
stick to current job, while looking for a better one, once u are confident of getting a new better job, quit. Dun quit now without being sure u can get a better job. Or else u end up getting a worse job or cant even get a job at all.
Thanks, felt much better after wad u said. Sigh. But really very xin ku inside. No mood to eat, severe mood swing until tears drop. This can't go on man. Got to find a solution asap. The people in e organisation only cares abt their end result.Originally posted by ahkico:Think is almost e same wherever u go..
Since u feel tat tis job still have some attractions - Gd benefits and pay.. Try stay on bah.. Now job very hard to find le..
It doesn mean tat when u change job.. U would be happier le.. everywhere got back stabbers.. etc.. Give in ur best.. jia you!
Noe tat u very stressful.. Try means to destress bah.. Ren!! People wan to put u down.. U mus show them u can't be put down so easily.. Jia you!!!![]()
Then .. how u survive throughout tis years ???Originally posted by dragg:i paid the price of resigning without a job.
but it was really unbearable then.
how i wish i was more realistic then.
i am single and live alone with no commitments.Originally posted by Nu^Ren:Then .. how u survive throughout tis years ???
Originally posted by Nu^Ren:wah, u young ger ger...mi wan
Now i dun intend to leave my job, but what if e organisaion decides to terminate me??? [b]Arrrgh!!! They dun fancy younger female staff... Dunno why..[/b]
this was exactly how i felt at my last job.Originally posted by Nu^Ren:Thanks, felt much better after wad u said. Sigh. But really very xin ku inside. No mood to eat, severe mood swing until tears drop. This can't go on man. Got to find a solution asap. The people in e organisation only cares abt their end result.
Have to cling on to such a job is tedious, mentally. Going to work everyday is as good as going for a war. Anytime not cautious enough... Thats it. U get a stab.
Now i dun intend to leave my job, but what if e organisaion decides to terminate me??? Arrrgh!!! They dun fancy younger female staff... Dunno why..
suicide not eligible for insurance claim.Originally posted by Nu^Ren:Now really in a dilemma... to go or not to go.. if dun go they will take me for granted & look me down. If go that means all my efforts down to drain le. Sianz, tomorrow got to wait to big boss reaction, hate this kind of life. Myabe i should just jump down from my flat.. at least can claim insurance(s).
yes tts true... even though its hard 2 find, but don give up!Originally posted by Boyish84:I think Nu^Ren can start searching for a new job,just in case anything goes wrong and the big boss decides to fire u. If ur family is real need of money,just hang on. If still stable just quit if u find a new job,although benefits and pay may be less. The most important thing is to find a happy working environment!
is this a joke? productive workers get promoted?Originally posted by Oriental & Beautiful:yes tts true... even though its hard 2 find, but don give up!
a happy worker is a more productive worker! Bosses like productive workers! Productive workers get promoted! promoted workers get higher salaries n more company benefits! higher salaries n more benefits motivate the worker 2 work even harder 4 the company!
Can u c the cycle? N it all starts wif being happy n interested in wad ur doin!
If u earn more but feel unhappy all the time, it will affect ur family oso right?
It all boils down 2 wad u consider as "a gd life".
Hope tt helps...
So lao jiao. BTW i think we all act productive,in fact all surfing sgforums hereOriginally posted by dragg:is this a joke? productive workers get promoted?
productive workers are only made to work more. those who suck up to the boss gets promoted. those who keep a low profile keeps his job.
at least this is what i see after working for 15 years.