money doesn't buy u love...Originally posted by browniebaobao:maybe she's juz keeping her options open.
my fren also like that..the girl he likes got many suitors, but he went all out to woo her, even bought her a diamond necklace..then the girl accepted her gift but then silently disappear, no contact him anymore. Then he saw from frenster that she has a bf liao.
such gals are terrible.. lucky ur frenz not wif her.. she sucks.Originally posted by browniebaobao:maybe she's juz keeping her options open.
my fren also like that..the girl he likes got many suitors, but he went all out to woo her, even bought her a diamond necklace..then the girl accepted her gift but then silently disappear, no contact him anymore. Then he saw from frenster that she has a bf liao.
Originally posted by M©+square:Hm... browniebaobao's reply was quite positive and logical.
Maybe putting it in a positive and logical manner would help the thread starter to rationalise?
Originally posted by browniebaobao:Now that tnt4ever has already professed his feelings, it may be difficult to resume being just "friends" with the girl he likes. Pretending that he has never made known his feelings to her might help, maybe?
maybe she's juz keeping her options open.
- snip - (negative portion discarded)
In more details.. How she told you that?Originally posted by tnt4ever:Need some advices from the experts...
OK, there's this girl whom I confessed to that I've a liking for and asked her out for a date. Her reply then was that she's busy. I asked if she's really busy or if it's due to some other reasons and she said that its really because she's busy for the whole week. Other than that, she showed no sign of rejecting or avoiding me. That was roughly a week ago.
I was thinking of asking her out again, but to my surprise, I heard her mention to people about her boyfriend. As far as I know, she is still single. So I asked her about it if she had a boyfriend. She told me that she wouldn't answer the question because it's her private business.
I told her that if she really had a boyfriend, she could at least let me know since I did tell her I liked her. She just say that she didn't wish to answer that.
So how should I interpret her response?
Originally posted by xking:such gals are terrible.. lucky ur frenz not wif her.. she sucks.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
he's v poor thing..it's all his savings for his first love.. he said no regrets.
but I feel that the girl should not accept it then went MIA lor.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Hello BaoBei (if you're a girl) & BaoBao (if you're a guy),
Yeah, I feel very sorry for your friendThe girl shouldn't have done that to him, that was a total biotch thing to do
FeowFeow
I'm not a clone. I have an account here over a year ago, but forgotten the userid that I was using.Originally posted by Devil1976:In more details.. How she told you that?
And... Are you a clone or something...? Meaning were you previously using another nick before this one...?![]()
To me, it seems like this girl whom you like really isn't meant for you.Originally posted by tnt4ever:I'm not a clone. I have an account here over a year ago, but forgotten the userid that I was using.
As for your question:
She didn't answer, so I asked her again. She said that she don't feel like answering. I asked if she still remember that I told her I liked her. Again, she said she don't feel like answering. I asked her why she wouldn't answer. She said that it's her personal affairs, so she don't feel the need to share it with me.
I told her that I feel that if she's attached, she could at least let me know out of courtesy. To which she said she still don't feel the need to answer.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Baobei and baobao are ok to me.most pple call me bbb.
Anyway browniebaobao is named after my beloved cat, brownie. Used to call her baobei, baobao also..
That girl shouldn't do that. But I warned him beforehand, he still insist that he bought it for her, even if she dun accept him, also nvm. Silly~ haiz.
Originally posted by tnt4ever:Need some advices from the experts...
OK, there's this girl whom I confessed to that I've a liking for and asked her out for a date. Her reply then was that she's busy. I asked if she's really busy or if it's due to some other reasons and she said that its really because she's busy for the whole week. Other than that, she showed no sign of rejecting or avoiding me. That was roughly a week ago.
I was thinking of asking her out again, but to my surprise, I heard her mention to people about her boyfriend. As far as I know, she is still single. So I asked her about it if she had a boyfriend. She told me that she wouldn't answer the question because it's her private business.
I told her that if she really had a boyfriend, she could at least let me know since I did tell her I liked her. She just say that she didn't wish to answer that.
So how should I interpret her response?
How old are the both of you?Originally posted by tnt4ever:I'm not a clone. I have an account here over a year ago, but forgotten the userid that I was using.
As for your question:
She didn't answer, so I asked her again. She said that she don't feel like answering. I asked if she still remember that I told her I liked her. Again, she said she don't feel like answering. I asked her why she wouldn't answer. She said that it's her personal affairs, so she don't feel the need to share it with me.
I told her that I feel that if she's attached, she could at least let me know out of courtesy. To which she said she still don't feel the need to answer.
Originally posted by tnt4ever:Whoever she is referring to? Try not to keep your hopes too high. From your update, she may not be content with her current boyfriend, but it doesn't seem like you'd fit the bill of her "Mr. Right" either.
She even told a friend she couldn't join her for certain activities and the reason was that would her friend be "responsible for finding her a boyfriend" if she were to join for her activities. Of course, I don't really know who she's referring to.