Take care.. and hope ya get over it soon.Originally posted by snowygal:ok...thanks bear..
i guess ur rite....only i know wat i want and what i can do to heal faster.
Originally posted by snowygal:short version of my story
i suspected him seeing somoene else.. there were plently of classic signs displayed by him.
he kept quiet when i questioned him..
he wants to break up.
We do have our issues... for example he wants me to have personal growth... to do things on my own when he is not free.. . he needs his so called space.
anyway..the thing is we are seprated now.
went thru hell of time. it has been 2 weeks. oh nearly forgot to mention..we both are not very young... late 20s -30s. he is slightly younger by a few mths
we do still keep in touch.i know its something i shouldn't be doing.
he called on monday 1 august. we talked amicably. he said he hasn't been a good bf. and we both agreed we took things for granted. asked if i wanna join him for a movie we promised to watch b4. he wants to stay as friends and even commented that even though the status has change...he will still be around , encouraging meand that we will still go for movies, dinners. He wants to be different according to him.. He doesn't wan to be like other guys where by once the relationship has ended... the guys disappear as well. He dun wan to be like those guys.
i asked why did he called.. he said to see if i am okay, and that he wants to hear my voice. arrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh.
once again he called few nites ago. got a shock. he said he just wanna chat with me. after talking few mins.. i told him off..that i cannot really recover if he keeps on appearing like that. He asked if he should go away for awhile. i just kept quiet. Am i stupid or wat. Deep down i know he may be even f..king the girl..and yet i am still talking to him..allowing him to control my feelings!!!
wat does he wants.
So has there been any 'confirmed evidence' that he's seeing someone else other than your 'tell-tale signs'...?Originally posted by snowygal:short version of my story
i suspected him seeing somoene else.. there were plently of classic signs displayed by him.
he kept quiet when i questioned him..
he wants to break up.
We do have our issues... for example he wants me to have personal growth... to do things on my own when he is not free.. . he needs his so called space.
anyway..the thing is we are seprated now.
went thru hell of time. it has been 2 weeks. oh nearly forgot to mention..we both are not very young... late 20s -30s. he is slightly younger by a few mths
we do still keep in touch.i know its something i shouldn't be doing.
he called on monday 1 august. we talked amicably. he said he hasn't been a good bf. and we both agreed we took things for granted. asked if i wanna join him for a movie we promised to watch b4. he wants to stay as friends and even commented that even though the status has change...he will still be around , encouraging meand that we will still go for movies, dinners. He wants to be different according to him.. He doesn't wan to be like other guys where by once the relationship has ended... the guys disappear as well. He dun wan to be like those guys.
i asked why did he called.. he said to see if i am okay, and that he wants to hear my voice. arrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh.
once again he called few nites ago. got a shock. he said he just wanna chat with me. after talking few mins.. i told him off..that i cannot really recover if he keeps on appearing like that. He asked if he should go away for awhile. i just kept quiet. Am i stupid or wat. Deep down i know he may be even f..king the girl..and yet i am still talking to him..allowing him to control my feelings!!!
wat does he wants.
Originally posted by snowygal:yeah..i got the truth out of him. he wouldn't admit there was someone ..but he also didn't deny. i said was it someone in the office..and he said no..not someone from the office. but he went on saying he didn't betray me . but emotional betrayal is the worst.
its over lah. i told him off. friendship can wait. i have to heal first. already 2 weeks plus lor. he still msn me occassionally. nothing much. i am better. have to be.![]()
Empathise the agony you r going thru....... mine too never admit but no deny..Originally posted by snowygal:yeah..i got the truth out of him. he wouldn't admit there was someone ..but he also didn't deny. i said was it someone in the office..and he said no..not someone from the office. but he went on saying he didn't betray me . but emotional betrayal is the worst.
its over lah. i told him off. friendship can wait. i have to heal first. already 2 weeks plus lor. he still msn me occassionally. nothing much. i am better. have to be.![]()
nabeh some chicks see microscopic sign of a guy straying want to break off liao...even if the guy is totally innocent, the chick wants to break up...nabeh talk about emotional paranoia...Originally posted by Devil1976:So has there been any 'confirmed evidence' that he's seeing someone else other than your 'tell-tale signs'...?
Your 'separation' with him.. Is it already a break up...?
Is it has already a break up, I think you should arrange for whatever you deem fit and better for your own recovery... Nope, you don't have to tell him off but yes.. You can just speak up your mind and let him know....
Originally posted by snowygal:thanks for all the kind advice....but i dun quite get the last "advice"
thanks bear..and the rest...i will be strong.![]()