Someone who is bankrupt will be nearly the same as 3rd citizens...Originally posted by ondot:I'm presently into some financial difficulties.... Bank is suing me for payment and if I can't pay by end of the month probably will be made a bankrupt. My Loan liabilities is around $70K.
Anyone out there had been a bankrupt before ?? What will I become if I'm made a bankrupt ?? DOes t mean I will lose everything ??
Plssss if anyone can share wif me the experience
Thanks
Ondot
Just out of curiosity. Do you think there's a chance of negotiating it out with a bank or finance firm out of the court for settlement of such matters..? Or is it just a necessary red tape step for them when the amount gets too high?Originally posted by kentan:your name sounds familiar, in software business.
anyway, bankruptcy prevents you from being officially in any business until you are "discharged" or paid up whatever liabilities. Your debtor(s) can make you sell anything you own, house, car and get back whatever cash they can. If you find work as an employee somewhere, they will want a big chunk of your salary as instalments towards your debt.
The only thing they cannot take from you is your HDB flat, which officially belongs to the government.
Your best bet is to have a discussion with them on how to "restructure" your payments to them. They might agree to avoid getting nothing back. You will have to get a job or get a loan from someone else to pay them. This may stretch over years but you will be able to continue with your business.
You should speak to a friend who is an accountant.
[This message has been edited by kentan (edited 07 March 2002).]
*impressed*Originally posted by Klactovak:Being bankrupt is not as bad as it seems. One of my friend is bankrupt and life goes on. Hey, as long as you've got food to eat, shit to shit, and place to sleep. No problem.
Our needs are few, Our wants are many. 70K is not a big sum. Even if you earn 1K a month, it will take 5 years or so to get out of it. Meanwhile, don't do stupid things.
Take care, mate.
Joanne, considering that the average flat is already 100 to 200K, and a car costs about 70K. That's not a lot, really. Not rich though but more than happy with my lot.Originally posted by joanne:*impressed*
70k not alot.. sebastian, u must be rich..![]()
Is that true..? I think it's FAT HOPE lah...?Originally posted by Psycho V:if i not wrong, if ya bankrupt more than 3 yrs and still cannot pay back, then de debt will be forgotten n de bankrupt status will be removed.
so....take a 3 yr break?
haha..i also think it's a fat hope!!!~Originally posted by Devil1976:Is that true..? I think it's FAT HOPE lah...?
i tink.. tink oni nia.. its 5yrs.. den ur guarantor wil hve 2 pay 4 u.. err.. if u hve a guarantor..Originally posted by Psycho V:if i not wrong, if ya bankrupt more than 3 yrs and still cannot pay back, then de debt will be forgotten n de bankrupt status will be removed.
so....take a 3 yr break?
Aiya... Behind every Devil got a VERY SAD story one lah... This Devil have got his own financial difficulty...? Life's tough man...? ~Sob, sob...~ :pOriginally posted by joanne:haha..i also think it's a fat hope!!!~
later i ask my collegues then i tell u if it's true..
anyway, devil,klactovak is very satisfied wif his pay..
while we are still at the same line:"it pays so little but it means so much.."
hahaha.. time for u to be satisfied??![]()
huh? papa u mean ur annual salary is 70k? *look at my clothes* y am i still wearing torn clothings? hmm..spend ur $ all on mistresses!!!!!Originally posted by Inzaghi:Joanne:
70K is not really much lah...its someone annual salary only..
i gonna sue u for slandering!!!Originally posted by Inzaghi:Joanne:
i said my annual salary got 70K meh??....and hor i never give u allowance meh??....
u spend it all on ur bf liao is it!!.. :p