take up some hobbies.. or go out with some friends... socialise more..Originally posted by Peanut Butter:do you feel lonely from time to time? do you worry that you will remain single forever?
i sometimes will feel this way. though i am ok with being alone, i do not know if i can manage it when i get old.
any useful ways to remedy the situation?
Same here.Also turning 22 this year and never attached b4.Originally posted by fudgester:I'm a loner, always have been a loner, I'm 22 years old, and I've never been attached.
Yes, loneliness gets to me sometimes, and there are times when I wonder whether I'm fated to be forever alone.
That said, it doesn't worry me too much... what concerns me right now is doing well in my studies and making the most out of life. With any luck, I will cross paths with my dream girl someday, and until that happens, I try to live my life as well as I can.![]()
CheEms..Originally posted by foxwalk:Another thing, love may seem easy and perfect in the movies, but in reality, one has to work (more appropriately, both parties) hard to ensure it lasts. I used to have illusions about love. Now that I;m in a relationship, I'm not anymore. I still enjoy the feeling of being wanted, but to make a relationship last is a lot more than being the right person. There is really no such thing is mr right or miss rihgt; rather it's how you view an imperfect person you love. Trust me, sometimes someone you love can still get on your nerves and bug you. But it doesn't mean you love him or her any less.
haha...this is wat we call life...Originally posted by drx:Just got attached lately..miss single life already...
>>>Don't think abt it???~Originally posted by Peanut Butter:do you feel lonely from time to time? Sometimes bah....but i've friends~do you worry that you will remain single forever? No leh~ Y need to worry???
i sometimes will feel this way. though i am ok with being alone, i do not know if i can manage it when i get old.
any useful ways to remedy the situation?
older than me??Originally posted by Anyagerger:hey i am already getting very old ... still single ... suffered a few unhappy relationship... given up on love liao .. better stay single lor ..
Originally posted by alexkusu:haih~ Im nearly 21, single... I feel old liaw. Need settle down and have kids..but no girls want me![]()
My goodness. You are only 22 yrs old and very young. Me 11yrs older than you, I am the one who feels lonely more than you, pal. My goodfriends are all either married or attached, can forget about asking them out for lunch or dinner ( not to mention askin em out la-kopi in the evening ). Only friend available seems to be in a lousy mood and giving me cold shoulder.....Originally posted by fudgester:I'm a loner, always have been a loner, I'm 22 years old, and I've never been attached.
Yes, loneliness gets to me sometimes, and there are times when I wonder whether I'm fated to be forever alone.
That said, it doesn't worry me too much... what concerns me right now is doing well in my studies and making the most out of life. With any luck, I will cross paths with my dream girl someday, and until that happens, I try to live my life as well as I can.![]()
Yalor.. I know I will die when Im 39, so better get some things over and done with maOriginally posted by starblue:21 and you're thinking of settling down???
Originally posted by alexkusu:Yalor.. I know I will die when Im 39, so better get some things over and done with ma![]()