Originally posted by FeowFeow:Alex! Have you thought how many 10 years he's willing to wait?!
FeowFeow
Im usually the candle burning brightly in a time of darkness. same like a lighthouse guiding ships safely to their destinations. If the ships dont want to follow my light, its their choice.Originally posted by goaler:I saw your post lah..
But you are the only one who ask me to go for it..
The rest like quite negative abt me going for another time..![]()
I also wish that i can succeed... aiya.. but i am quite confuse now..Originally posted by alexkusu:Im usually the candle burning brightly in a time of darkness. same like a lighthouse guiding ships safely to their destinations. If the ships dont want to follow my light, its their choice.
But if you do follow my advice and succeed, dont forget me![]()
Was there any 'break' between you and her in between that period of time...?Originally posted by goaler:She comes from a well to do family, pretty girl, a part time model and a lovely character. While I come from an average family, live in a HDB, average looking, an average person...
We met few years back in Uni, she was in year 2 while i was in year 1. We are both the same age. Started to know her, talked to her... and we became good frens. Whenever she misses her lecture, I will take notes for her.. Sometimes we met for dinner, went supper, and movies...
Soon, I knew I have fallen for her. But, I know she has a bf for almost 10 years since sec school days. I talked to her abt her bf, and she mentioned that her feelings for him after so many years have dried. It is just more of a habit than really love. Anyway, her bf work require him to travel a lot. Sometimes, her bf can be away for like 1-2 years for his work. So most of the time, she is just alone..
Then i started to buy her flowers for valentine, buy her teddy bear. She also buy me presents sometimes...And, i started to msg calling her "dear dear". She also replied me... she also in her sms started to call me "dear, sweetie etc"
One day, over the phone, i confessed my feelings for her. I asked her if she knows my feelings for her. She said obviously yes lah, by the things that i am doing to her.. she said she knew. And, i asked her if i stand any chance? She said she dunno, but she said she haven settle her things with her bf also..
She said she is confused..
Soon, she graduated and started to work. She became busy with her work and we slowly met lesser and tok lesser on the phone also..
But, my feelings for her, is still there...
Again, i met her for supper. And she sent me back.. In her car, before i left. I told her again. My feelings for her is still there.. Do i stand any chance?
She said she dun think so.. she is too busy to think about relationship..
That was like 1 year ago...
Now, I still love her... We still tok, we still go out sometimes..
My feelings for her still there..
Should I ask her again? i really dunno...
Thanks for reading my story.. can give any good advice?
We are not even together, how to break?Originally posted by Devil1976:Was there any 'break' between you and her in between that period of time...?
Give yourself a little more time... Show a bit of affections and see how she reacts to it...?
Haha.. the Great One?Originally posted by Great_One:Dude don't listen to those weak arses.
If you truly love her than you would wait 1000 years if you have to. After all Time have no meaning to Love.
I know its hard sometimes when the odds are stack against you. When all looks helpless. When Hope cease to exist.
That is the time you should rise. The time to show the World what you are made of and the girl you love what you are capable off.
Even if you fail in the end you tried your best and there is no regret. Better to have love and lost than to have never love at all.
Trust the Great One.
Recall something in the movie 'Hitch' that goes like this:Originally posted by goaler:She comes from a well to do family, pretty girl, a part time model and a lovely character. While I come from an average family, live in a HDB, average looking, an average person...
We met few years back in Uni, she was in year 2 while i was in year 1. We are both the same age. Started to know her, talked to her... and we became good frens. Whenever she misses her lecture, I will take notes for her.. Sometimes we met for dinner, went supper, and movies...
Soon, I knew I have fallen for her. But, I know she has a bf for almost 10 years since sec school days. I talked to her abt her bf, and she mentioned that her feelings for him after so many years have dried. It is just more of a habit than really love. Anyway, her bf work require him to travel a lot. Sometimes, her bf can be away for like 1-2 years for his work. So most of the time, she is just alone..
Then i started to buy her flowers for valentine, buy her teddy bear. She also buy me presents sometimes...And, i started to msg calling her "dear dear". She also replied me... she also in her sms started to call me "dear, sweetie etc"
One day, over the phone, i confessed my feelings for her. I asked her if she knows my feelings for her. She said obviously yes lah, by the things that i am doing to her.. she said she knew. And, i asked her if i stand any chance? She said she dunno, but she said she haven settle her things with her bf also..
Soon, she graduated and started to work. She became busy with her work and we slowly met lesser and tok lesser on the phone also..
Again, i met her for supper. And she sent me back.. In her car, before i left. I told her again. My feelings for her is still there.. Do i stand any chance?
Next year bah...Originally posted by coffeeortea:waiting for your next story! =D
I know you both have never been together... 'Break' as in any period whereby both of you are not really in communications or low profile?Originally posted by goaler:We are not even together, how to break?
ya.. sort of..Originally posted by Devil1976:I know you both have never been together... 'Break' as in any period whereby both of you are not really in communications or low profile?
Hi, just to let you know 1st...my replies are always never a pleasant one.Originally posted by goaler:She comes from a well to do family, pretty girl, a part time model and a lovely character. While I come from an average family, live in a HDB, average looking, an average person...
Now just picking up only after that one month...?Originally posted by goaler:ya.. sort of..
but it wasnt very long...
I think at most about 1 month or so..
why?
Good advice given.Originally posted by dcx:Hi, just to let you know 1st...my replies are always never a pleasant one.
My only advice is, you make a decision based on how well you know abt her..none of us here knows anything abt her...only yourself know the best...
After so many attempts you've tried, ask the question back to yourself which you've asked us, "Should i ask again?"
Just have some questions to ask, is she still attached? I kind of assumed that she wasn't anymore.Originally posted by goaler:Now, I still love her... We still tok, we still go out sometimes..