hi. it's alright lah. i also felt this way when i was single.even when attached, it's not like my gf can go out during weekends. try to indulge on things on your own. it's good u know... like.. shopping alone? do some cycling or whatsoever. pick up a hobby.Originally posted by rammstein619:I'm always looking forward to saturdays , I don't know why but saturdays are the only days of the week in which I can fully have a great time out with my friends. It's like I must always go out with my friends on Saturdays.
But whenever my friends have other committments on Saturdays , I somehow become a little bit schezophrenic. I get easily agitated and start to become another person whom I'm usually not. That's when my nonsense starts coming in. I start to feel lonely. The kinda loneliness you feel when you're being single and stuff like that. The feeling of wanting to be loved so badly and that only happens when my Saturdays are ruined.
I start to silently blame my friends who are in a relationship for not sparing a thought for their friends. They're always with their other half and have no time to hang out with us on Saturdays....
Ever since my ex left me , I began to find "more value" in my friends and as a result , I began to become even more closer to them. But I think it's getting a bit out of hand now.....
I'm feeling sooooooooooo weird now and am actually disgusted with myself when I'm faced with this kinda situation....
Can some please tell me what is happening to me right now?
Hi! You're feeling the way I feel...??Originally posted by rammstein619:haha...I have this weird phoebia of going out alone because I don't wish to bump into any familar faces along the way and be branded as anti social. I know it's stupid but I tend to think this way....
yes.. cycling is nice.. but at night, wear reflective clothing and put lights at the back hor.Originally posted by The Den:x1
Same here.. My gf left me on dec last year and I've been spending time alone most of the time..
Its not healthy to be overdependent on your friends. In this worl its every man for himself..
Try taking baby steps. Like cycling at night, which is so cool.. Learn to enjoy your own company first..![]()
you're not aloneOriginally posted by rammstein619:I'm always looking forward to saturdays , I don't know why but saturdays are the only days of the week in which I can fully have a great time out with my friends. It's like I must always go out with my friends on Saturdays.
But whenever my friends have other committments on Saturdays , I somehow become a little bit schezophrenic. I get easily agitated and start to become another person whom I'm usually not. That's when my nonsense starts coming in. I start to feel lonely. The kinda loneliness you feel when you're being single and stuff like that. The feeling of wanting to be loved so badly and that only happens when my Saturdays are ruined.
I start to silently blame my friends who are in a relationship for not sparing a thought for their friends. They're always with their other half and have no time to hang out with us on Saturdays....
Ever since my ex left me , I began to find "more value" in my friends and as a result , I began to become even more closer to them. But I think it's getting a bit out of hand now.....
I'm feeling sooooooooooo weird now and am actually disgusted with myself when I'm faced with this kinda situation....
Can some please tell me what is happening to me right now?
vigorous actions using right hand or left handOriginally posted by rammstein619:So what other loner activities do you people indulge in?![]()
Well...my friend brought his external hard disk and copied episodes of the show "Bleach" onto my notebook and this is the first time I've actually enjoyed jap anime. I won't say I'm hooked on it yet but rather very intrigued by the exaggerative and interesting storyline....Originally posted by smudgey:take up a hobby, be it night cycling, watching animes, whatever, learn to enjoy these things
get to know more ppl. broaden your circle of friends, have fun... join a course!!
maybe i should add the word "Healthy" in it....Originally posted by alexkusu:vigorous actions using right hand or left hand
Wahahahaha really ah?!Yeah that evil smeagol! my preciouuussss really very exaggerate leh. Maybe yours its only mood swing lah~ very normal.Originally posted by rammstein619:Yup I agree , plan everything before the coming of the weekends which also includes a backup plan as well
Wow , I did not know that many people stay at home during saturdays....
Oh by the way , schezophrenic is sometimes known as split personality syndrome. You know gollum from LOTR? That's schezophrenic!!!!
Maybe I'm just exaggerating....![]()
Wow not bad a musician leh. not bad you already got a goal liao then work towards it. save up now!Originally posted by rammstein619:Actually there are 2 things which I would to take up as a hobby....
1) Learn the bass guitar/drum (depends on how much my idols can influence me)
2) Photography ( When pictures tell a story)
But first of all......I'm broke![]()
Originally posted by rammstein619:Actually there are 2 things which I would to take up as a hobby....
1) Learn the bass guitar/drum (depends on how much my idols can influence me)
2) Photography ( When pictures tell a story)
But first of all......I'm broke![]()
I wld like to pick up a hobby too... i like singing thou my voice suck. Tod of learning guitar..Originally posted by Tier:learning singing and dancing now. learn until very broke also![]()
Really meh? you like singing too! thats good. singing is an enjoyment even kids like! You can try learning guitar. I learnt classical guitar for a year plus at yamaha and stop cause of brokiness of a student. sad I will continue after my singing class. but maybe to acoustic guitar now. classical take 5 years, I will be so old liao man!Originally posted by Prince Cumming:I wld like to pick up a hobby too... i like singing thou my voice suck. Tod of learning guitar..
Btw why do NO ONE EVER reply or acknowlege any post i make in this forum... It seems like whenever i post somethk, no one seems to be readin.. like i'm invisible or somethk![]()
Wow a pianist! I wanna to learn to play piano when young but mama dun let meOriginally posted by rammstein619:no actually I'm a pianist but I started off with the guitar but had a rather short interest span on it sad to say. But after listening to this band called X Japan , I guess my interest in guitars and drums have resurfaced
I also want to learn MIDI recording but that's definitely gonna cost a bomb buying equipments and stuff like that as compared to taking up photography which ain't that bad....