Originally posted by Retrac:
it doesn't really matter who is jio-ing who. if the couple really like each other, i don't see why can't the gal make the 1st move.
however, for most guys, i'm a guy too, sad to say, if the gal makes the 1st move, then sometimes they dun value her as much as one they jio-ed by their own effort.
i had 2 gfs who made the 1st move before, i guess it really takes a lot of courage and so called 'info-gathering' on their part before they decided to make the 1st move.
from what i know, if the gal makes the 1st move, the guy will more readly accept. but not always lor... must see if the guy has a tinch of liking for the gal or not.
on the other hand, most gals will say, they rather let the guy make the 1st move. or else they might get labled as desperate. most gals are naturally shy to make the 1st move as they fear rejection greater then guys... so in this bo pian situation, guys must still have thicker skin and make the move....
although we r living in a modern society nw, gals still prefer guys to make the first move, very tradition, huh? But it's a fact loh from all the gals I knw, but of course they will drop enough hints for the guy to pick up which will giv him courage to make the first move. If all of u had read the problems I posed in "Aunt Agony", u would knw tt I'm the "chicken" type and it's really very difficult for me to make the first move unless I hav 100% confidence I will nt be rejected...
------------------
Hope to b your frd forever, Mike signing off