Some of the pubs along Clarke Quay are getting better...Originally posted by sand85:hey..
any1 noes of any nice place for pubbing?good music..good atmosphere etc...?so far i was disappointed in the pubbing experience i have.prefer crowded ones..cuz those no pple one..go already oso very sian..
Reali wanna go Eski bar...but pretty expensive i heard? the pple there oso nv wear those winter-clothing..so i guess its nt as cold as it seems right?
pls intro..
thanx!!![]()
care to name any?i went clarke quay..too many to choose from! haha...Originally posted by Devil1976:Some of the pubs along Clarke Quay are getting better...
There are also a couple of nice pubs right down within the alley besides Emerald opposite Somerset MRT....
times two...Originally posted by Devil1976:Some of the pubs along Clarke Quay are getting better...
There are also a couple of nice pubs right down within the alley besides Emerald opposite Somerset MRT....
=D.. i canOriginally posted by starblue:times two...
i usually go there with a friend and find the quietest pub there, with nobody smoking, and no loud music. then we order one cocktail each and sit by the river side and chat and drink and admire the night sky and the waves together...
ahhhh... wish i can do that again soon.. but nobody go with me.
Originally posted by starblue:times two...
i usually go there with a friend and find the quietest pub there, with nobody smoking, and no loud music. then we order one cocktail each and sit by the river side and chat and drink and admire the night sky and the waves together...
Actually... Are you more into pubbing or clubbing..??Originally posted by sand85:hey..
any1 noes of any nice place for pubbing?good music..good atmosphere etc...?so far i was disappointed in the pubbing experience i have.prefer crowded ones..cuz those no pple one..go already oso very sian..
Reali wanna go Eski bar...but pretty expensive i heard? the pple there oso nv wear those winter-clothing..so i guess its nt as cold as it seems right?
pls intro..
thanx!!![]()
heard dat New Asia Bar like for ang mohs right?i mean there are many of them there?Originally posted by smudgey:try New Asia Bar (above equinox), chinablack,
where's ur fren?im sure u got other frens mahx..can chill out n gossip...hahaOriginally posted by starblue:times two...
Originally posted by Tier:yah I also heard that Eskimo bar not bad. but they got the winter jacket for people to wear leh. I heard from my sister who went there before she said the bar counter is made of ice. One drink is around 15 dollars. you like a pub for chilling out or dance. I think drinks are really ex man, if got one for one better loh, I feel my heart bleeding everytime I go drink.
Liquid Room, the sound bar there is not bad place for chilling out, liquid room has R&B and hiphop music on friday and saturday. saturday is ladies night.
The most recent I went, is Cocolatte but I think alot of younsters. I appear like senior citizen over there, its at gallery hotel only beside liquid room. hiphop music.
Phuture, beside zouk I like because it R&B music but hai.. its super crowded on wednesday better dun go there man maybe go on other days better, alot of ti ko pek, have to step on their feet hard enough. I went there someday back and got bad impression man.
Club MoMo can try it out there, the music similar to chinablack's cause its the same management that took over, I think the crowd is quite good over there. at magazine road.
dun know what type of music you like also, if retro music then go double O at mohammad sultan rd, or Zouk on wednesday. The winebar at beside zouk got 1 for 1 drinks on friday, can chill out there.
hows the price and music like? been to rav..theres no crowd on sat...haha...so boring..Originally posted by Manager433:Try pubs@Central Mall:
Shiok
Heaven
Duxton Hill:
Tang ( owned by our very local famous Tang sister )
Duxton Road
Duxton Blue
more into pubbing...haha...duno hw to dance..hw shld i sae..nv reali attempted to dance..haha..shy mahx...Originally posted by Devil1976:Actually... Are you more into pubbing or clubbing..??"
Haha... Dance AMONG the CROWD... TOO MANY PEOPLE and TOO DARK to see! Unless you're a REAL CHIOBU, nobody would really notice you!Originally posted by sand85:more into pubbing...haha...duno hw to dance..hw shld i sae..nv reali attempted to dance..haha..shy mahx...![]()
u looking for 'decent' (non-sleazy) ones or those got gers one?Originally posted by sand85:hey..
pls intro..
thanx!!![]()
no la...nt a chiobu...but juz dun have the guts to dance...hahaOriginally posted by Devil1976:Haha... Dance AMONG the CROWD... TOO MANY PEOPLE and TOO DARK to see! Unless you're a REAL CHIOBU, nobody would really notice you!![]()
im a ger.u sae leh?hmm...Originally posted by carpe diem jur:u looking for 'decent' (non-sleazy) ones or those got gers one?
Welcome!Originally posted by sand85:tier...thanx!u provided so much info!!
i prefer to chill out rather than dance..cuz i duno hw to dance? muahaha..but music muz be nice lor..r & b n hip hop ok la..i tink i will consider going liquid room..haha..but wats the price like huh?
Will go zouk one day..its down for renovation right?..heard its always crowded..Wanted to go Momo..but den my guy frens nt enuf age thou..they are very strict on the age thing right?
so many places dat i wana go..music underground etc..haha...i noe double o the drinks cheap thou...can try can try..=)
quite a few... ya the crowd there are more mature...Originally posted by sand85:heard dat New Asia Bar like for ang mohs right?i mean there are many of them there?