haha! its the famous mother in law problem all the time. nobody can really get along very well with a mother in law. Heard alot of cases about not getting along well with mother in law.Originally posted by Hele1668:My MIL jus dun like me @ all. She always complaining me 2 her son(my dear)
two-women-in-the-same-house disease.Originally posted by Hele1668:My MIL jus dun like me @ all. She always complaining me 2 her son(my dear)
ya correct dun stay together with MIL also can hv prob. I went thru and out of it. Now she's able to accept me after 9 yrs of my marriage. Very long right? But I think I prove to her that I sayang her boy very much.....and she is not having him back hahahaOriginally posted by augleo:wow! hw u all know she is staying with her MIL?
sometimes, no need stay together oso hv conflicts.
arrow here n there... MIL then sis-in-law...xiao gu another problem.
Tell her & then she will start all those naggings.....non-stop......day & nite....then she end up says her son dun 1 her anymore lah...blar blar blar..Originally posted by mistyblue:she tried to cook for you all .. its her effort. Try to see it that way
If its oily/salty... try to tell her loh... then she at least know why you're not eating
If you're in her shoes... she also has to put up with you what..
guess what.. nellie's mom treats me like a dotter... i rmb once someone asked her in cantonese... ur dotter ar? n she said yes..Originally posted by augleo:wow! hw u all know she is staying with her MIL?
sometimes, no need stay together oso hv conflicts.
arrow here n there... MIL then sis-in-law...xiao gu another problem.
eat out oso unhealthy wor...Originally posted by Hele1668:![]()
I also noe not easy 2 do cooking. I prefer 2 eat out rather then after a day work come back still got 2 mop clean here & there.........................
Same.. every time I see my BF's brother and wife ... she will grab all the good stuff first and everyone give way to her cause she's the youngest and she keep giving birth.Originally posted by shinta:guess what.. nellie's mom treats me like a dotter... i rmb once someone asked her in cantonese... ur dotter ar? n she said yes..![]()
but his sil...
i have a big problem with her.. she makes ppl feel so uncomfy.. ever since i got to met her... i have never felt comfy in front of her before...
imagine... the whole table is filled with my fav food...
the sec i hear her voice.. (she just reacehd)
i lost all my appetite.
never build a designer kitchen.... kitchen are always dirtyOriginally posted by Hele1668:Tell her & then she will start all those naggings.....non-stop......day & nite....then she end up says her son dun 1 her anymore lah...blar blar blar..
I dun like her 2 cook in my place cos she mess up my designer Kitchen & then never clean up!!!!
his sil's not livin with the family..Originally posted by mistyblue:Same.. every time I see my BF's brother and wife ... she will grab all the good stuff first and everyone give way to her cause she's the youngest and she keep giving birth.
I feel like I am eating grass everytime I had dinner with them.
The girl knows she is in a better position with 2 grandkids and she's been staying with the family for 7 yrs (she's msian but the family took pity on her and let her stay for free - but I have to pay when I rent from them). Her MIL treats her like her own daughter - and papmers her loh - she cannot cook/cannot do housework, don't even wahs her own dishes, treats the place like hotel. I stop going to BF house cause I usually end up cleaning up after his family.
That's why the last time I ask you if you can really take such a big house and stay with nel's brother and his family... Usually its not smooth...
a kitchen with posh furnishing, usually good to look at but not for actual cookingOriginally posted by shinta:OOP qn.. what's a designer kitchen?
Originally posted by Hele1668:Watever i do she will hve things 2 say. Like d way i handle my girl, i dun give her sweets everynow & then, MIL always say nevermind lah kids eat sweets okay lah,WAT? ONE BIG BOX/PKT of sweets for a 6 yr old giri 2 finish all by herself????WAt u all think.?
I'm a person tat is very cautious in my food intake. I wanna keep fit & healthy. I always maintain my weight & size. I laso want my child 2 eat healthy,wat's wrong with it? The way she cook d food, oh my god, only my FIL will eat!!! So saltish! So fatty(oily)!!!
ic...Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:a kitchen with posh furnishing, usually good to look at but not for actual cooking
Originally posted by shinta:his sil's not livin with the family..
there was one incident that made me really dislike her a lot.
before she got preggy:
usually i'm the one washin the dishes. (least i could do since his mom's been cookin and i wasn exactly helping. and the males in teh family except his 2nd bro will just dump the dishes there n wait for his mom to wash)
and she'd be very happy when i volunteer to help her wash. (partly cos she doesn do a clean job. yucks)
so now she's like 4-5 mths preggy, tummy very big le.. there was once i said i could help her... n she insists that she could do it.. and i said it's not good cos she kept pressin her tummy against the sink..
she insisted that she could do that... and i let her be.. the next dinner we had with her.. she was shouting at her hubby to wash the thing..
i dunno.. it just made things a lil..![]()
she's real good at makin me feel like i am a total outsider despite the fact that nellie n i are gettin married soon.
i just.. DUN LIKE HER![]()
what invitation?Originally posted by Devil1976:Don't forget the INVITATION