noOriginally posted by Martell21:SAJC gd in rugby too
answer the fuc king question...why never go acjc?Originally posted by r3plica:y nv go ACJC...?![]()
haha yes! JJC damn fun =D the school spirit is there, and ive made a LOT of close friends there that i never thought i would make after sec sch.Originally posted by nanren4ever:JJC. basically, the environment there is not as competitive as the top JCs, and people there are usually fun-loving and only 'pia' at the last minute. I know coz i was from there
Originally posted by aloof_guy:Yeah speaking of IQ, i wonder why ACS is known to breed sucessful businessmen. Maybe its because other schools think like you guys and end up having a normal career.
Let time tellOriginally posted by leo_1988:Why no one metion abt Meridian JC
It has not bad achievements too... It is very fun... but at the same time not mugger... But it is very stressful... cos the principal give u lots of stress.. but the pple there are generally nice and it won the TOP value added sch... can see it will become the top few JCs in few years time...
Originally posted by tinoishi:Good stuff.
Hmm... depends on what kind of JC life you looking for... some of the stereotypes that I picked up over the past 2 years in JC...
VJ not bad... girls okay... uniform not bad... good study environment...alot of diff sec schs go there... you get alot of diversity...
RJ not bad... now near RI so u see lots of little kids and the sec 4 posers () and the girls skirts quite hot... study environ top! The first week when I visited them( during the orientation) they were already doing tutorials le... teachers are top too... and the new sch building is super airy and spacious... but comes attached with an office feel to it...I dun like
some of the classes are at the 7th floor and they have like only 1 lift serviving the top floors so.... aha u get the picture...
HCJC, historically cheena culture, having studied there I found that the cheenaness is mainly retricted to certain LEP classes and classes populated by the PRCs... I dun really use chinese there... :p Uniform wise bleh... but the chio bu population not bad.... contrary to the common perceptions... oh did I mention that its extremely easy to get into the school? No fear of forgetting stuff you left in sch only to find that its locked... On the whole quite cosy in terms of culture and school bonding... though I think TJs sch bonding is better.
NJ, grr hard to get into... some say is a "prision" school in terms of its number of barbed wires around the school compound and zealous guards at the main and side entrance... however, its compensated by its excellent canteen with food thats quite nice. They even have a bubble tea shop in there:p Quite the mugger school and the culture depends on the class you are in. The no life classes super sian but there are classes that are super fun... so you gotta take your chances...
SAJC, land of the saints and fun... you there seriously means you dun really focus on studies.... they just focus on having fun... not a bad school... if you dun really care about scholorships and stuff.... did you noe Junyang, jun jie and sun yanzi all from that school?
ACJC, aha hmm girls are, INHO, quite quite okay(meaning chio) and their skirt length resemble those of a miniskirt. Sch culture is more like RJC, with the english speaking predominant. However, the students have to pay quite a high monthly sum to study in the school. They have parties at China Black, etc qui8te regularly, almost 1 every week/month and the students are quite well off....
Damn sian of typing the rest of the schools not really very familiar with, so no point giving advice.... so in the end still up to your preference lor...
All the best[b][/b]
Originally posted by tinoishi:Good stuff.
Hmm... depends on what kind of JC life you looking for... some of the stereotypes that I picked up over the past 2 years in JC...
VJ not bad... girls okay... uniform not bad... good study environment...alot of diff sec schs go there... you get alot of diversity...
RJ not bad... now near RI so u see lots of little kids and the sec 4 posers () and the girls skirts quite hot... study environ top! The first week when I visited them( during the orientation) they were already doing tutorials le... teachers are top too... and the new sch building is super airy and spacious... but comes attached with an office feel to it...I dun like
some of the classes are at the 7th floor and they have like only 1 lift serviving the top floors so.... aha u get the picture...
HCJC, historically cheena culture, having studied there I found that the cheenaness is mainly retricted to certain LEP classes and classes populated by the PRCs... I dun really use chinese there... :p Uniform wise bleh... but the chio bu population not bad.... contrary to the common perceptions... oh did I mention that its extremely easy to get into the school? No fear of forgetting stuff you left in sch only to find that its locked... On the whole quite cosy in terms of culture and school bonding... though I think TJs sch bonding is better.
NJ, grr hard to get into... some say is a "prision" school in terms of its number of barbed wires around the school compound and zealous guards at the main and side entrance... however, its compensated by its excellent canteen with food thats quite nice. They even have a bubble tea shop in there:p Quite the mugger school and the culture depends on the class you are in. The no life classes super sian but there are classes that are super fun... so you gotta take your chances...
SAJC, land of the saints and fun... you there seriously means you dun really focus on studies.... they just focus on having fun... not a bad school... if you dun really care about scholorships and stuff.... did you noe Junyang, jun jie and sun yanzi all from that school?
ACJC, aha hmm girls are, INHO, quite quite okay(meaning chio) and their skirt length resemble those of a miniskirt. Sch culture is more like RJC, with the english speaking predominant. However, the students have to pay quite a high monthly sum to study in the school. They have parties at China Black, etc qui8te regularly, almost 1 every week/month and the students are quite well off....
Damn sian of typing the rest of the schools not really very familiar with, so no point giving advice.... so in the end still up to your preference lor...
All the best[b][/b]
Originally posted by wd1:it's not tht AC girls skirts are uber short. in fact the skirt lengths are quite okay not like VJ or PJ which are like *nosebleed*.
what is true though is that many AC girls need to learn how to sit properly![]()
Originally posted by tinoishi:
HCJC, historically cheena culture, having studied there I found that the cheenaness is mainly retricted to certain LEP classes. I think TJs sch bonding is better.
[b][/b]
Nowadays ppl just dun wear clothing properlyOriginally posted by wd1:it's not tht AC girls skirts are uber short. in fact the skirt lengths are quite okay not like VJ or PJ which are like *nosebleed*.
what is true though is that many AC girls need to learn how to sit properly![]()