By all means please do..Its hard to give up without trying..But please do realize when its the right time to stop,and also she might be hostile and easily irritated if you keep bothering her.. Just a few advises..Originally posted by gustowind:should i at least try ? cos i've not made an effort in the past...
at least one last shot before i accept it as a fact..
Don't ask her for a chance,show it with your intentions..Actions speak louder den words..Girls are sensitive,they'll realize it..Originally posted by gustowind:well, i'll not launch into a barrage of loves and gifts..
will sms her once a day to share about my day..
give her more space.. (we're meeting this sat for dinner.. so i hope to talk to her and ask her for one more chance)
i guess for her it's been that she's the one waiting and expecting to see changes in me and after a period of time ( one year) disappointment sets in..
i hope to make changes that she is looking for and make them permanent in my life. cos if the changes is just to please her then no point it'll come back again in another form ..
if i dun try now means i dun care or boh chap... seriously i care about her feelings and want to make it up to her..
but largely depends on whether she wants to restart or she already move on liao..
Well,hard to explain leh..But perhaps try to think more about the future..Look at the bigger picture instead of just you and her..Yea its the thinking..Don't be selfish in your thinking,i think thats the best advice i can give u now..Anyway i wish you all the best and good luck..Originally posted by gustowind:can give me some examples of how to be more mature?
thanks stellazio..
the things she pointed out cannot be changed overnight. and it takes two hands to clap. let her go. you might be happier than trying to be something that you are not and try to please someone all the timeOriginally posted by gustowind:should i at least try ? cos i've not made an effort in the past...
at least one last shot before i accept it as a fact..
maturity comes with time.... you can't force it nor can you act it. just be yourself.Originally posted by gustowind:can give me some examples of how to be more mature?
thanks stellazio..
conclusion: if you really love her to the core you will change for her and go for her.Originally posted by gustowind:Hi guys need some advice on this issue.
Here's the case:
I've been with my gf for almost a year. My mother was down with Kidney Failure last 2 weeks and I've been away from my gf for these 2 weeks.
Today she sms me that she dun feel the same way towards me as when we first started, and for some time she felt the feelings were cooling off.now she tells me she cant say she love me cos she dun know. And during this time she attended her cousin's wedding and she just realised she dun picture marrying me.
She also told me she don't have feelings for me and it's a gradual process. the more she see of me the more she feel that i'm not the one that she will marry. and the more she see the more she feel that way.
I've told her i will try to make changes for her. the issue is that she feels i'm not mature enough in my ways and thinking.
she also said that at this point in time she dun love me.
she said she cant stop me from trying to revive our relationship. but she told me that i cant force her to love me . if i try and the outcome is the same then i just have to accept it.
previously in the past she've given me hints already but i failed to act upon it.
and what she wants is very simple. Someone who is mature in his ways and thinking and who can lead her and her family in the right way ( apparently my misbehaviours are too glaring )
Could anyone give me some good advice? thanks a lot
regards
will
Sometimes i wonder....if i'm able to advise you or give you tips of winning her back, am i doing the right thing???Originally posted by gustowind:Hi guys need some advice on this issue.
Here's the case:
I've been with my gf for almost a year. My mother was down with Kidney Failure last 2 weeks and I've been away from my gf for these 2 weeks.
Today she sms me that she dun feel the same way towards me as when we first started, and for some time she felt the feelings were cooling off.now she tells me she cant say she love me cos she dun know. And during this time she attended her cousin's wedding and she just realised she dun picture marrying me.
She also told me she don't have feelings for me and it's a gradual process. the more she see of me the more she feel that i'm not the one that she will marry. and the more she see the more she feel that way.
I've told her i will try to make changes for her. the issue is that she feels i'm not mature enough in my ways and thinking.
she also said that at this point in time she dun love me.
she said she cant stop me from trying to revive our relationship. but she told me that i cant force her to love me . if i try and the outcome is the same then i just have to accept it.
previously in the past she've given me hints already but i failed to act upon it.
and what she wants is very simple. Someone who is mature in his ways and thinking and who can lead her and her family in the right way ( apparently my misbehaviours are too glaring )
Could anyone give me some good advice? thanks a lot
regards
will
the end is here liao... wat u do wont change her... wat she need is a fresh new start... better let her be happy n let her do as she wish...Originally posted by gustowind:er DRX, it's my mom that's in hospital ..
latest updates:
i told her that what she said to me was very painful for me to bear.
she told me' you know what's really painful? enduring 1 year for the person that you love to make the first move to call you everytime.Any telling you in the face that he didnt call you becos he forgot about u. and then eventually breaking off without emotion.( talking abt her ex bf.. ) and not only once , but many times she had to go thru all these shit.
she said she had enough,she just want to do what pleases her and not stay in a relationship when he's not right for me. (does it mean cos my mom sick now she feels insecure? I think the wedding made her realise i was not there for her.. maybe something else .. i dunnno )
at the moment she cant treat me as a boyfriend . she just cannot cos its makes her so stress if she think about the relationship it makes her feel like running away.
i told her i would change for her and make the changes permanent, and would do it , action louder than all my talk .
she said that pls dun aks her to treat me as anything more than a friend. let her make up her own mind. if she see what she like of course she will accept me. but that's up to her.
dun expect anything frm her becos in the end i might be disappointed. just leave her to make her own decisions. just dun have expectations
any interpretation? wrong or correct is ok.. i need help and advice..