\dun drink betterOriginally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:And yeah, I'll use deodarant, but it's kind of embarrassing...
I don't have enough money for laser treatments...
Drink less water hmm? Ok.
That's silly...Originally posted by bin:\dun drink better
I tried the dettol body wash liquid. It works when i sweat a little. But when I sweat a lot....
you may like to try dettol body wash liquid soap.Heard it is pretty effective.
try to avoid sweating..that means stay in air con areas..and of course bathe more often..not sure whether powder helps though..
my nose can't pick up smells....guess my genetic make-up was flawed...but my friends didn't complain i got BO even after gym and i am sweaty but recently i used....cos just in case as my nose wun be able to pick up smells...rather be safe than sorry.[b]
gel types stay on longer but hard to clean off oso...spray kind i am trying next....heh...after i finish my Gilette Arctic Ice Clear Gel
U can also try wearing those polyester shirts as they dry faster....like Underarmour....the weight of the shirt is like practically nothing and u definitely can feel the aircon running THROUGH the shirt....no joke...very good...
not sure bout using perfume to mask e smell, sometimes, it backfires..Perfume is rather strong at times, don't you think?
u mean even after using deodorant u will still smell?
if thatz e case then i guess its something quite serious, better see doc..good for u (self esteem n confidence) n e pple ard ya..well, nothing to b embarrased of..jus go and seek help, get it done once n for all..ever asked ur parents for help or acc u to e doc?
deodorant is so common, i dun c wats wrong w buying it?
chill....
\dun drink better*cough* Why don't you try it, then you tell me.
Well, you can try doedorants for mild BO, or PerpireX for rather heavy BO, or try operating and blocking your sweat gland at the armpits or you could inject botox in to stop it from sweating.Thanks for the advice. It's better now. Hmm, I thought botox were usually used on the face?
Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:*listening*
Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:Depends on which type of perfume you use...?
Perfume is rather strong at times, don't you think?
Nah, I haven't tried deoderant yet. I just used it yesterday, and well, the results were much better though there were still the minority of the people who still errm, from a 1m radius, cover their nose.
I'm too embarrassed to step out of the house, let alone see the doctor... Thanks though. [/b]
actually the use of deodorant is not onli constrained for BO, it can also be used to prevent BO.Mmmm, some people are really sensitive to perfume too.... They will either go coughing or like, stay away while covering their noses. Similiar effect with medicated oil. Heh, most girls really like the smell of nan ren wei, lol.
sometimes, the odour doesn't onli come from ur body, but also ur clothes..for eg, ur clothes are not dried properly. i love my clothes to be sunned and not dry them in the house itself...
use perfume on urself. i use deodorant cuz i have nan ren wei (loosely translated smell of a man) and i play sports frequently. i also spray perfumes on my shirt so tt i feel good..
alternatively, use powder on ur armpit to absorb the prespiration
u should shave ur armpits. change ur diet to a less meaty one... or go see a doctor about it.. could be many reasons... i used to have one north indian friend... very handsome guy but also very hairy... and when he sweats.. it's oh my god! farking smelly is not even qualified to describe it.... but he's a nice guy and smart guy too.... but he's just damn smelly, can't help him...Hmm, meat causes BO.... I didn't know that... Lol.
try shaving ur armpits and see got improve the situation or not..deodorant find those light ones... deodorant mix with sweat can be awfully smelly too... if u use deodorant... put on ur neck area and chest.. dont go and spray armpit... later the air there mix, may cause combustion!
default config for indians is hairy...bo bian one....by default is hairy..chinese is be default not hairy....malays also...Originally posted by leddy:u should shave ur armpits. change ur diet to a less meaty one... or go see a doctor about it.. could be many reasons... i used to have one north indian friend... very handsome guy but also very hairy... and when he sweats.. it's oh my god! farking smelly is not even qualified to describe it.... but he's a nice guy and smart guy too.... but he's just damn smelly, can't help him...
try shaving ur armpits and see got improve the situation or not..deodorant find those light ones... deodorant mix with sweat can be awfully smelly too... if u use deodorant... put on ur neck area and chest.. dont go and spray armpit... later the air there mix, may cause combustion!
Erm, shower? Some people I've walked past had the worst BO ever, it actually made me gag Wish they would shower everyday & had better hygieneI don't think that it's because they don't shower often, you know? It's more like their body types.... Some people, they never bath for like 2 days, and yet don't smell horrid. Some people, they just bath, a few hours later, even though they aren't exercising at all, they still sweat like hell. Besides, who would actually want to have BO if they could stop it, ehh?
FeowFeow
Depends on which type of perfume you use...?Heh, some people's noses are really sensitive leh. I know one friend who is like that... Whether it is a nice smell or horrid smell, if it's strong, she will cough... And babies too. Well, especially, at the least this is based on my own experience, but, out of the so many babies who I walked past, heh, the 2 caucasian babies I walked past really had a fit, while the chinese, I don't recall walking against other races, babies heh, they were fine, or at the leastm they appeared to... I dunno, personally, I don't like perfume myself. It's a little...strong. You know the saying, "Too much of a good thing can also be bad.", heh.
Actually... The idea is to use a STRONG SMELL to COVER UP your own odour what...? But not all 'strong' smells are irritating to the nose okay...?
default config for indians is hairy...bo bian one....by default is hairy..chinese is be default not hairy....malays also...I wouldn't say that if I were you... I know some chinese who are hairy, but not as hairy as indians... I'm not sure, but I don't think that all Indians are hairy. I'm not sure about Malays though... The malays I have seen are not hairy...
by default lah...there are of cos people at the extreme ends of the bell curve. think its genetic make-up....bo bian one. seldom u see indians not hairy....Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:I wouldn't say that if I were you... I know some chinese who are hairy, but not as hairy as indians... I'm not sure, but I don't think that all Indians are hairy. I'm not sure about Malays though... The malays I have seen are not hairy...
Someone once told me that bathing in some acid diluted in water ,cant remember the name can kill BO. which acid is that?Hmm, when you find out the answer, please tell me. Thank you.
by default lah...there are of cos people at the extreme ends of the bell curve. think its genetic make-up....bo bian one. seldom u see indians not hairy....
i not racist though, just something dat all can see especially since got so much FWs now.
If u DO INDEED hav an on-going consistent case of VERY NOTICEABLE "Body Odour" case (hope no intented pun or mischief for your post on tis topic)*blinded by the CAPS LOCK* Heh. Anyway, no offence taken.
, then I wld recommend instead u cure e ROOTS of ur prob by going to a specialist in a HOSPITAL, get diagnosed n then the docs will do an operation on ur affected areas.
And 1 and for all, ur prob is solved.
FYI, e stitches on wounds/operation cuts in hospitals nowadays r all very precise, minimum visibility of stitch-line; reduced pain and looks as good as u nv had any stitches done (realli wonder what they equip the brilliant docs use to achieve this)
So mayb u can seek appt with NATIONAL SKIN CENTRE for a start n b referred by a specialist there.
[Oh..for e medical bills, i tink its payable from ur parent's CPF (including hospitalisation charges) medisave accounts or any immediate family members' or from any insurance policy u hav? ]
Gd luck.
Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:Heh, some people's noses are really sensitive leh. I know one friend who is like that... Whether it is a nice smell or horrid smell, if it's strong, she will cough... And babies too. Well, especially, at the least this is based on my own experience, but, out of the so many babies who I walked past, heh, the 2 caucasian babies I walked past really had a fit, while the chinese, I don't recall walking against other races, babies heh, they were fine, or at the leastm they appeared to... I dunno, personally, I don't like perfume myself. It's a little...strong. You know the saying, "Too much of a good thing can also be bad.", heh.
Hmm, maybe one day, I could write my own research on which type of people's noses are most sensitive.![]()
If u DO INDEED hav an on-going consistent case of VERY NOTICEABLE "Body Odour" case (hope no intented pun or mischief for your post on tis topic)Oh wait. I miss-read the "hope no intended pun or mischeif for your post on tis topic". Oops. In that case....here's my reply. Firstly, why would I want to pretend I do have body odour, if I didn't have? I don't think I'm so bo liao (fine, maybe at other things, I am, but this is kind of embarrassing, don't you think? ) Maybe it's just to draw in the crowds to reply my topic? In that case, I would have chosen another type of topic, like say, "I'm so bored, it's so monotonous everyday." or "I feel depressed...I don't know why. I'm always so pensive.... " and so on, so forth. If you read my posts, I don't see that they might be suggesting some underlaying, mean, poking fun, at people with BO. If so, sorry, to those who might have taken offence. I was just trying to make it funnier. Sorry. I do have BO, I was embarrassed to post such a topic, if anybody is offended, tell me, I'll edit all these posts. Actually, I was trying to get people to symphatise with me. Heh. It is embarrassing. People covering their noses, pinching their noses, coughing so horribly (heh.
, then I wld recommend instead u cure e ROOTS of ur prob by going to a specialist in a HOSPITAL, get diagnosed n then the docs will do an operation on ur affected areas.
And 1 and for all, ur prob is solved.
FYI, e stitches on wounds/operation cuts in hospitals nowadays r all very precise, minimum visibility of stitch-line; reduced pain and looks as good as u nv had any stitches done (realli wonder what they equip the brilliant docs use to achieve this)
So mayb u can seek appt with NATIONAL SKIN CENTRE for a start n b referred by a specialist there.
[Oh..for e medical bills, i tink its payable from ur parent's CPF (including hospitalisation charges) medisave accounts or any immediate family members' or from any insurance policy u hav? ]
Gd luck.