Devil, you are right. I already make up my mind to stay focus on my job first. tomorrow going to discuss with my boss to work full time hours and claim OT 1.5, which he ever suggest to me before as he know that i am divorce and in need of money. if i work this way i might have enough to cover all the monthly expenses not very tight then...this will solve the problem.Originally posted by Devil1976:Can you rent out the rooms?
Try to prioritise your debt returning..
STAY FOCUS on your job and only think of other means of income during your more free relaxing leisure time....?
Bankrupt? How about the kidsOriginally posted by laosu:I agree with you but then again if she's bankrupt, she won't even have to pay for the installments anymore cause everything under her name will be void and taken back...including the house (landed property). She still has her house and her laptop...so this shows that she's not bankrupt. If it's a landed, I think she would have sold it long ago to tide over instead of coming here to flare out her woes
I think he's already pretty much trying to do his part..? Understand that he has got to have his own life too, and better not to overdo things hence turn the boat over...?Originally posted by SingKoala:My ex hubby is paying for it
my mom is staying with my sis. they join ownership of a flat already
room rent out one now to my good friend
he already help to pay quite a lot....and i only stay in this house paying only my own bills...i wonder if without him liao, i have my own flat, i got more expenses to pay then, don you agree...?? all those conservatives fees etc....
and he is only giving me $600 maintenance only ....![]()
Sorry, I notice I wasn't clear. Prioritise your debtS clearing. As in figure out which ones accumulate interest and such faster hence requires more urgency...Originally posted by SingKoala:Devil, you are right. I already make up my mind to stay focus on my job first. tomorrow going to discuss with my boss to work full time hours and claim OT 1.5, which he ever suggest to me before as he know that i am divorce and in need of money. if i work this way i might have enough to cover all the monthly expenses not very tight then...this will solve the problem.
Hopefully he will agree to my proposal. Pray hard![]()
Anyway, if you have to sell your flat, I think the govt have come out with a system to protect divorced woman with kids. Think you can apply to rent flat from govt and the rental is quite low.Originally posted by SingKoala:Thanks devil, I have not yet recovered from my sore throat and cough, maybe due to stress...
now i try to take it easy, not to pressurise myself on MUST buy a flat....
one of my friends said this...'it is ok if you cant afford, Singapore Govt still can rent the flat to you' so still can rent at least better than no place to stay...
but i will still try hard to earn that CPF and income, like you said that is the main stream of income, and the rest is up to heaven to bless me so that i can have better situation...
think of it, other could be worse, after all, to be honest my debt is still less than $5,000. just that i don want to accumulate it till alot then panic.
Maybe i am paranoid....anyway,....i am fine now.
did see a few threads with funny people and jokes, do have my laughter in this forum, cheers
$5k is cool?Originally posted by SingKoala:Thanks devil, I have not yet recovered from my sore throat and cough, maybe due to stress...
now i try to take it easy, not to pressurise myself on MUST buy a flat....
one of my friends said this...'it is ok if you cant afford, Singapore Govt still can rent the flat to you' so still can rent at least better than no place to stay...
but i will still try hard to earn that CPF and income, like you said that is the main stream of income, and the rest is up to heaven to bless me so that i can have better situation...
think of it, other could be worse, after all, to be honest my debt is still less than $5,000. just that i don want to accumulate it till alot then panic.
Maybe i am paranoid....anyway,....i am fine now.
did see a few threads with funny people and jokes, do have my laughter in this forum, cheers
well, i did check with HDB...i can rent the flat from HDB if i cant afford to buy..just that location will be a problem cos it wont be near my mom place and no one can help to look after my kids....if send them to child care or student care ...then i cant afford again....then i cant work....that will be another new problem arise....? haiOriginally posted by laosu:Anyway, if you have to sell your flat, I think the govt have come out with a system to protect divorced woman with kids. Think you can apply to rent flat from govt and the rental is quite low.
Maybe you can check it out. I'm not very sure about the source. Anyone here knows and can help provide the source for her?