k, ur wish is my command...Originally posted by Manager433:Can post a pics of your lovely dog? I'm a dog lover.![]()

hi alfagal,Originally posted by alfagal:interesting..
jus curious:
how often ur attacks?
when does it happens?
how does it feels like?
yeah...din realise i luv her so much til 2daeOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:is it so serious..
only ur dog could save u huh![]()
Cute. Chiwawa?Originally posted by CP25:k, ur wish is my command...
how abt urs??![]()
yeah..Originally posted by dragg:it is not so simple if you really have a panic attack.
there is a thing called comfort zone. if you go to and from a place which you feel comfortable panic attack will not happen.
but if you go to a place you dont have the habit of going it will strike.
you are incorrect again.Originally posted by alfagal:yeah..
cos panic attack pple will not step out of e hse at all..no matter where at all costs..but they are willing to go out if there is someone to accompany them..
therefore i dun think urs is panic attack..
but i tink if i stay at hm for anor 2 wks..wil becom 1 for sureOriginally posted by alfagal:yeah..
cos panic attack pple will not step out of e hse at all..no matter where at all costs..but they are willing to go out if there is someone to accompany them..
at home as in dont go out at all right?Originally posted by CP25:but i tink if i stay at hm for anor 2 wks..wil becom 1 for sure
not realli..but wil go to 7-11 or buy daily meals from coffeeshop..Originally posted by dragg:at home as in dont go out at all right?
there are many types ;Originally posted by CP25:not realli..but wil go to 7-11 or buy daily meals from coffeeshop..
but inside heart oso like thumpin until i go out for say half an hour ..then get used..
i tink my condition is "social phobia"
or "generalized anxiety"??
The "angrophobia" sounds scary though..but i heard of sum cases b4
i always hav sum anxiety b4 goin out...dunnoe yOriginally posted by alfagal:yeah..
could u have a medical condition tat u are not aware of? (touchwood i know) but tat could lead u to mistaken it as u think its a panic attack cos it always happen when u wanna go out, therefore makes u afraid of going out, whereby u have no fears to go out at all?
Congratulation ! Good for you !Originally posted by CP25:juz sharin xperience...
- unemployed n stayed hm for abt 2 wks...
- 2day supposed 2 go to an impt. appt, nv turned up becos of panic attack..wth?
- tot i wil nv b able to go out again..destined to become social handicap..
- den dog food ran out...bo bian...force myself dress shabby n go out to buy dog food or else my dog starve.. (gd xample of how u wil b motivated by some1 to do sumting fearlessly)
- went out, panic attack gone...
- survived home...now hunting for jobs...
- 2 wks ago, used to suspect whether sum pple crowd phobia..so destined to work from hm...now tink all's in our mind n I can go out jian ren if i change my "stupid" mindset..keke
yeah anxiety or panic attack..Originally posted by dragg:there are many types ;
panic attack
panic disorder
phobias
i think you are experiencing anxiety attack.
all are caused by stress; emontional (jobs, exam) and $$ issueOriginally posted by dragg:more and more people are having different types of mental problems. if you have noticed recently the number of adverts on mental health have increased.
you can see them on tv and hear them on radios.
well seems like u are handling it well..jus some suggestions:Originally posted by CP25:i always hav sum anxiety b4 goin out...dunnoe y
guess its anxiety??
but after a while outside..im quite ok...if i tell myself "dun b silly...no one bothers or is even lookin at u...haha"
i guess its oso partly becos of tis condition i hav, as wat u said sia
wow. you researched.Originally posted by alfagal:well seems like u are handling it well..jus some suggestions:
-go find out more about anxiety attacks or panic attacks so tat u reg. e symptoms and know tat u are when u are having one (i think urs is not tat severe la, since u dun associate it w doom)
-trainin urself in muscle-relaxation techniques: eg squeeze up all ur body muscles as if u are having a fit for 15seconds then relax..
-induce hyperventilation to reduce ur attacks
-change unrealistic thought (which is wat u are doing, reminding urself tat its silly to think tat way), coping statements ( i can get thru this)
-face the symptoms: allowin it to happen, and let e reactions pass
-identify ur cause: i think its stress due to loss of job...
but if tis persists, better see doc...easier to manage with medications. (most docs wld prescribe anti-depressants or Benzodiapines..)
cheers
agree sia..last time i nv liddat ...Originally posted by pqr:all are caused by stress; emontional (jobs, exam) and $$ issue
actually, its my study..so can b quite familiar w some stuff..Originally posted by dragg:wow. you researched.