its not like i am a hardcore gamer...i still know how to balance work and play lor...Originally posted by stellazio:cuz games are a watse of time and money to the older generation..just live with it..sooner or later when you go to work,he'll forget bout the damn issue..![]()
i am not taking it personally...i know he meant well...but i just dun want him to think that i am spending money anyhow....Originally posted by littlestream:StarPuppy, please don't take it too personally.
As a parent myself, I must say sometimes even parents make mistakes. Sometimes we say things which we didn't mean to hurt. Sometimes we don't know how to handle, we end up doing stuff that hurt. At the end of the day, you know it was meant well but perhaps the approach not so appropriate. As long as you believe that you dad meant well, I think you can swallow this better.
Understand us. It is not easy either. Just have to learn each day to live harmoniously among ourselves. Everyday is a learning experience. Particularly if it is a new experience/matter/issue, sometimes we may not know how to handle. We all have to work at it.
Take care and cheer up.![]()
Summary: Humans are dumb.Originally posted by littlestream:StarPuppy, please don't take it too personally.
As a parent myself, I must say sometimes even parents make mistakes. Sometimes we say things which we didn't mean to hurt. Sometimes we don't know how to handle, we end up doing stuff that hurt. At the end of the day, you know it was meant well but perhaps the approach not so appropriate. As long as you believe that you dad meant well, I think you can swallow this better.
Understand us. It is not easy either. Just have to learn each day to live harmoniously among ourselves. Everyday is a learning experience. Particularly if it is a new experience/matter/issue, sometimes we may not know how to handle. We all have to work at it.
and you a are a farktard...Originally posted by Suicine:Summary: Humans are dumb.
LMAOOriginally posted by StarPuppy:and you a are a farktard...![]()
Oh, good to know. Yeah, sounds like you both have a good relationship. That's good. Keep it up.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i am not taking it personally...i know he meant well...but i just dun want him to think that i am spending money anyhow....
he taught me there it was to be a good person..and that helped my in my AA advicing...why would i hate him??
i just dun understand why he kicks up a big fuss although $180 IS a BIG amount but i saved it up...i dun ask more money from parents...
You lament life too long is it????Originally posted by Suicine:Summary: Humans are dumb.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:I dun really understand what my parents are telling me...they often tell me..if i enjoy something and if its of a reasonable cost...weigh pros and cons and if pro is better...buy it
I have learn to take things easy...
have..good lor
dun have...never mind...dun moan over it/ save up for it
now i spend $180 just to modify my PS2...and my father is like very upset...
i know..its a big amount but i saved it up and i am deciding to earn it back..thats why i am looking for a work
i dunno why hes so upset about...its not like i am a "pai jia zhi" or wat...
most of the times...i control my eating spending...i dunno why hes so upset about
~+Cheers+~
StarPuppy
no offence, but parents always make mistakes.Originally posted by littlestream:StarPuppy, please don't take it too personally.
Originally posted by dragg:only 180 and you did not ask him for it. instead you choose to save up. he is upset because you insulted him.
i save up and spend the moeny i save...Originally posted by shinta:
what made u think this way?
i think my parents were glad i didn ask them for money to buy anything at all.... they were a tad unhappy tho when i bought my mangas... they think the money could have been better spent on other stuff....
instead of mangas..
just joking.Originally posted by shinta:
what made u think this way?
i think my parents were glad i didn ask them for money to buy anything at all.... they were a tad unhappy tho when i bought my mangas... they think the money could have been better spent on other stuff....
instead of mangas..
well, adults just think its a waste of money.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i save up and spend the moeny i save...
nevertheless..its their money...![]()
u didn sound like u're joking up there when u said its an insult.Originally posted by dragg:just joking.
anyway i believe that it is a waste of money buying books, including comics.
must be to modify so can play pirated one, ay, liddat save more money leh if games all buy original one waste more moneyOriginally posted by shinta:well, adults just think its a waste of money.
for me, i think its a waste of money to modify... anyway, wats the modification u made?
i tot can play pirated games de... hve to modify den can play ar?Originally posted by The man who was death:must be to modify so can play pirated one, ay, liddat save more money leh if games all buy original one waste more money