People learn and people change... Some do it fast and some do it slow.... I believe you're 'absorbing', but in a different sense..... I can sense that you've got your 'talent' and very much of your own character and style.... I can't be wrong on that.... Perhaps you're just trapped.... Trapped within yourself...?Originally posted by keyi:people have told me.. i'm a no-lifer.. i don't seem to have much a life of my own.. but i think i'm really hopeless at trying to find a life.. i'm rather anti social.. hence don't have much close friends.. even if i do have close friends.. it's only 3 or 4.. and out of these.. i only have got one that can be there for me whenever there's a need.. i don't go out with my friends.. (if i had any) maybe i've got something wrong with me.. could i be weird mentally? i think differently.. i react differently..Come on... Don't mean that just because you think differently you are weird...? It just means that you're special in your own way...? Most people have their own style... Just that most of the people out there prefer to stick in a group... And you don't?
Nuttin's wrong with that.... That's just part of your unique character....
i don't really know what i'm saying now too.. just going on typing and typing.. crying and crying.. all i ever do is.. cry.. sleep.. surf the net.. i don't call my friends to chat like what my classmates do..
Like...I don't go fishing like most of my camp mates do...? I don't see a problem with that...?
i'm like so different from them.. i don't particularly enjoy going out with friends.. but they go out all day long enjoying everything.. i don't.. weird isn't it.. i have all the freedom.. my parents give me enough to let my friends envy me for it..
Nope.... Just different style....
but what's the use..? i seem to abuse it.. how? i don't know.. its just that i'm told i do that.. don't think i've got my own mind too.. i get influenced by people easily..
Of course you've got your own mind you silly.... Without a mind to start with, how can you be influenced by others...?Hehheh... Trying influencing a coconut for a change....? :p It's just that you're more of the 'emotional' type of person... That's why you're more easily influenced by things around you.....?
why am i saying this? seems so out of the point.. no idea what i'm trying to say anyway.. i fail at everything.. i'm not at all good for anything at all..i'm.. just a good for nothing.. the only thing that i think i'm good at is crying on and on.. wonder if i'll go blind one day from all those.. when i'm home.. i hide in my room all day long.. else i'll just walk aimlessly around the house from room to room.. doing nothing.. i don't contribute instead i seem to make things worse.. i feel inferior compared to anyone on the streets whenever i'm outside..they can do this.. can do that.. but i'm good at nothing.. chiobus on the streets.. those that play counterstrike as well.. i'm not even good at something that is simple to many many others.. do you know how bad i feel.. i don't feel good..
You don't necessarily have to be good at anything in life.... Guess the least you can do is to make yourself feel good....?
not at all.. i'm just like an irritating gnat everywhere i go.. i'm clumsy at everything.. i'm blur.. easily confused.. i cry at the slightest lectures from certain people.. i get so afraid of people.. i used to be able to hide that fear.. but i don't think i can control it anymore.. it's unbearable.. the feeling of hurt that feels like a stab in the heart whenever i'm sad.. it doesn't make me feel better.. not at all..
It's still too early to tell...? If anybody can tell if who's gonna be the winner and who's gonna be a loser in a race, then why are there so many runners line up along the track....?Originally posted by keyi:Reading that has just gotten me into a crying mess again.. I can never be like those people, I'm lazy.. no determination.. everything about me is bad.. i'm the useless bum that eats a lot but does nothing.. i get bad grades.. even my father told the teacher that he has given up hope on me.. that's how horrible i am.. You'd prolly tell me to prove my father wrong.. but i don't think i'll do it.. i wish to do so too..
won't reply anymore i guess.. might mail you..
Originally posted by keyi:Studies.. I don't get encouragement.. I won't be able to do it.. All I hear now is.. Why you never study? See lah, your results so bad. What I get is these.. I am scolded.. Saying that I always play and go out with him.. but never study.. The times when I'm at home alone without him.. He won't know if I am studying or not while sleeping what.. How can he be so sure that I've not touched those books? -stop-
My life seems to be spilling out. I carry on and on abt the stuff. Do go by email..
Please take good care of her... It's your job...?Originally posted by Klactovak:Keyi,
Share with u a secret. I am lazy too but somehow i get back. Scraping through exams and common tests... but i didn't go to university. Me regret? A bit but its never the end of the world.
Just live a little better at a time and don't worry too much. Crying too is good for health. It releases emotional stress but remember to wipe your tears when u're done and carry on. Think about it.
KEYI! If you let us down you OWE US ONE MEAL!!! :p :p :pOriginally posted by Klactovak:Eh? No trouble at all, just a lot of sorting out to do, is all.
She'll pull through. Strong kid. Let's wait and see.
Keyi, let us know if u're all right. See Devil care, i also care... cannot let us down hor.
Keyi , i hope you will are reading this post because so many people here really really care about you including me . In life , some people may want to hurt you , just like what Public Toilet did to me , but i don't care .Originally posted by Klactovak:Eh? No trouble at all, just a lot of sorting out to do, is all.
She'll pull through. Strong kid. Let's wait and see.
Keyi, let us know if u're all right. See Devil care, i also care... cannot let us down hor.
Hmm...Originally posted by BillyBong:frankly, i have not been in such a situation so i cannot imagine why someone would wanna throw his/her life away just like that.
I have heard of frens who talk abt love affairs gone wrong, losing loved ones to 3rd parties and family problems exploding...these sometimes give ppl the insane idea to practice nosedives from a building.
Although i feel for them, i believe all this is illogical thinking based entirely on a moment of vast unhappiness. Such ppl usually have low confidence and self-esteem. As such, they contemplate a sudden love of panadol or the ability to fly...
Such ppl usually need direction and a confidence booster, usually from someone close. Suicidal tendencies occur when no one cares abt them. Then suicides WILL become reality...
On the other hand, i've heard of someone who tried the high jump and survived and ended up behind bars for it (yes, it's a crime to take ur own life)
Like i said, ur life is above everything. Dun throw it away so wastefully, especially over a loved one. U're better than that so make ur life count for something...
HMM.... VERY INTERESTING.... Would like to hear MORE about you after I'm back from my reservist EARLY next month and BETTER STILL if you can draw some time out for a chat and meet up...?Originally posted by iyanla:Hey guys!! Hope everyone is ok... Suicide..attempted it...why?!Could not cope too much responsibilities and pain...Why? I have 2 kids, no degree, trying to get one now, loved my job to death...yep over my job... I used to work with people whom are not nice. They have no compassion and are very conniving.On hindsight I'm glad I am no longer working there. In addition, I was very unhappy, had monetary problems, hate my parents and siblings and my husband is one of the kids. As in he acts like a kid. So he became another responsibility instead of sharing mine.
Though I work in a different place now, things are not that different. There are days when I get so melancholic that I wanna go back there.
But u know what, I know there are so many things to look forward to. Such as seeing my kids lose their milk tooth for adult ones. They would be teenagers in 5 years and I'm only 26. And I wanna see them grow physically and mentally.
So I take each day with one step at a time.
Now, this is someone that we can look up to... To face the challenges ahead and not run away from problems.. Someone who I respect.Originally posted by iyanla:Hey guys!! Hope everyone is ok... Suicide..attempted it...why?!Could not cope too much responsibilities and pain...Why? I have 2 kids, no degree, trying to get one now, loved my job to death...yep over my job... I used to work with people whom are not nice. They have no compassion and are very conniving.On hindsight I'm glad I am no longer working there. In addition, I was very unhappy, had monetary problems, hate my parents and siblings and my husband is one of the kids. As in he acts like a kid. So he became another responsibility instead of sharing mine.
Though I work in a different place now, things are not that different. There are days when I get so melancholic that I wanna go back there.
But u know what, I know there are so many things to look forward to. Such as seeing my kids lose their milk tooth for adult ones. They would be teenagers in 5 years and I'm only 26. And I wanna see them grow physically and mentally.
So I take each day with one step at a time.
You can't tell if a person's for REAL or not... UNLESS you're a fortune-teller...? And in here, I don't take much CHANCE.... Unless you're VERY CONFIDENT about your DOUBT and you can make us EQUALLY CONFIDENT with your DOUBT..? No offence....Originally posted by InSaNe BitCh:don't keh keh want to die want to die can or not ha.. attract attion onlieeeee
jumping down frm building is realli scary!!rmbr the case where the 2 gers who wore red and jumped down at toa payoh??so nw whenever i passed by dat place, i alwaz felt eerie!!Originally posted by kofguy:i think ah, those ppl that cut their wrists do not really wanna die. they just want attention and sympathy.
if u really wanna die, there're alot more effective methods, and 1 extremely effective method that is extremely suitable for singaporeans because of our living conditions.
wanna die? go jump lah.