yah!~ argee w u 4 tt..Originally posted by domyoji33:Love cannot control your feelings ....
only u can control ur own feelings....
U chose to be sad
U chose to be happy
But u cannot chose whether anot to fall in love, coz love is a many splendid things)
this is the truth ppl don believeOriginally posted by yc:If you love somebody, set him/her free;
If he/she returns, he/she is yours.
If he/she doesn't, he/she never was...
what u guys think?
u can't underestimate the power of love, it's sometimes stronger than frdship + kinship, anyway, juz take it as it comes loh..Originally posted by joanne:i absolutely agree that LOVE IS POWERFUL!!! i can n will smile every second whenever i think of my bf...heehee... well, n when quarrels n breakups are rite in front of u... i believe everyone will be affected...
argee w dis.. yah.. gotta give everythin in love.. yet nt Xpectin 2 recieve anythin in return..Originally posted by domyoji33:Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get, it's what you are expected to give -- which is everything.
true...but i can't help but think tt guys r always at a losing end....gurl haf no need to fear as they can haf the 'power' to choose who they to spend the next half of their lives wif....coz nomatter haf ugly they r or wad so ever(gurls... i m speaking very generally here..) there r bound to haf more thn one guy liking them!we on the other hand should be afraid....haiz~~...Originally posted by *|azy:argee w dis.. yah.. gotta give everythin in love.. yet nt Xpectin 2 recieve anythin in return..
cuz u r a guy.. tt's y u'll tink dis way..Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:true...but i can't help but think tt guys r always at a losing end....gurl haf no need to fear as they can haf the 'power' to choose who they to spend the next half of their lives wif....coz nomatter haf ugly they r or wad so ever(gurls... i m speaking very generally here..) there r bound to haf more thn one guy liking them!we on the other hand should be afraid....haiz~~...
i think abit out of point...paiseh :p
[This message has been edited by ^TzM 53^ (edited 22 July 2001).]
To a certain extent AGREES with this one..... If it's talking about 'pure mental control'....Originally posted by domyoji33:Love cannot control your feelings ....
only u can control ur own feelings....
WELL SAID on this one....Originally posted by domyoji33:"Love can sometimes be magic. But magic can sometimes...just be an illusion."
Even if he/she returns, it doesn't necessarily mean that he/she is yours...? On the other hand.... There're just many people out there who would refuse to let someone go/set someone free because he/she loves her/him.... And also many others who believe that... If you let him/her go, it just simply means that you don't love him/her anymore...?Originally posted by yc:If you love somebody, set him/her free;
what u guys think?
if she/he returns... doesn't mean that she/he loves u , it could be that u are a spare tyre or another harbour.Originally posted by yc:If you love somebody, set him/her free;
what u guys think?
This is very true, u can't expect a relationship to be always sweet loh, conflicts r inevitable...Originally posted by oxygene:Love can lift ur spirits up into the skies or bring it straight down into the gates of hell.
Depends...?Originally posted by yolanda_tan:issit true that if the couple doesnt quarrel, sumthing is wrong?
How is your thing going on...? I've got a NEWS for you... I don't know if you'll call it a 'bad news'... But I'm withdrawing from your PROBLEM... For some reasons.... If you wanna know why MAIL ME.... If not, that's all I have to say....Originally posted by yc:its that kind of mutual understanding between the couple that keeps thier love intact. couple do quarrel but maybe just over small matters that we can describe as small arguement or tiff..
Sometimes it is healthy for a couple to quarel as it will somehow deepens their love for each other... well, it also depends on what they r quarrelling over for...
"jing tian chao chao, ming tian hao hao."
"chuang tou chao, chuang wei he."
my experience....
I've been with my bf for nearly 2 yrs n we've never had fights. I dun think anything is wrong. Maybe some quarrel can spice up ur love life?Originally posted by yolanda_tan:issit true that if the couple doesnt quarrel, sumthing is wrong?
Maybe you know you're NO MATCH to him, that's why you never have any fights..? just quarrel good enough huh...? <- Women's SPECIALITY...? :pOriginally posted by domyoji33:I've been with my bf for nearly 2 yrs n we've never had fights. I dun think anything is wrong. Maybe some quarrel can spice up ur love life?