No choice mah, luv is selfish, juz ask your friend who she's actually in luv with, she had to make a decision eventually. No doubt it will hurt the other guys, but "chang tong bu ru duan tong"...Originally posted by XinYi:Haiz... dunno consider my fren lucky or unlucky...
Recently she told me that got a few guys (I tink abt 4 guys if I am not wrong)are wooing her at the same time.
She is in a dilemma cos she doesn't noe which guy to choose lor. She also dunno what she wan in looking for a b/fren.
She still wan to remain fren w them even though she has to reject some of e guys but I think quite difficult to remain as fren again after being rejected.
So anyone can advice her?
well, i think in de first place she dunwan a stead as u shldnt go look out fer characteristics u wan in someone... rather when de special person comes, u'll juz noe it.Originally posted by XinYi:Haiz... dunno consider my fren lucky or unlucky...
Recently she told me that got a few guys (I tink abt 4 guys if I am not wrong)are wooing her at the same time.
She is in a dilemma cos she doesn't noe which guy to choose lor. She also dunno what she wan in looking for a b/fren.
She still wan to remain fren w them even though she has to reject some of e guys but I think quite difficult to remain as fren again after being rejected.
So anyone can advice her?
if she dunno... den intro mi lorz... haha, dun see i 17 only... mi more mature than u think... *grins*Originally posted by XinYi:The thing is that each guy has his own strenght. She likes one of the guy's sincerity, another guy's humor, the other a real gentleman and the last one good look and intelligent lor got a good career.
When she told me this, she gimme a feeling that she likes or maybe admires all of them lor.
Like that gimme also headache!!
BTW, she is in her early twenties and started to work not long ago. She is those "guai guai", pretty änd soft spoken girl.
I cant really help her to choose also. Scully choose the wrong one then got anything happened, I will feel very bad.
The only thing I can help her is to advise and help her find out what she wants for a partner liao.
But how to start? Me no experience leh need those experience one to "chuan shou" their "mi ji" now.
haha..u wanna be the fifth guy isit? u wanna be F5???Originally posted by Klactovak:Hmmm... who is this girl? Pretty or not.... heh heh.... kidding! Also got a lot of eligible guys around here on AA. Introduce them to her lor. Make her super-confused.
Admire and Luv are totally two diff things, u may admire him but nt luv him, don't u understd, everybody had his strengths and weaknesses, if u said ur frd admired the 4 guys, then she will b in luv with at most guys liao. Hope I nvr offend ur frd by saying this, but this frd, hmmm, is it yourself???Originally posted by XinYi:The thing is that each guy has his own strenght. She likes one of the guy's sincerity, another guy's humor, the other a real gentleman and the last one good look and intelligent lor got a good career.
When she told me this, she gimme a feeling that she likes or maybe admires all of them lor.
BTW, she is in her early twenties and started to work not long ago. She is those "guai guai", pretty änd soft spoken girl.
I cant really help her to choose also. Scully choose the wrong one then got anything happened, I will feel very bad.
The only thing I can help her is to advise and help her find out what she wants for a partner liao.
But how to start? Me no experience leh need those experience one to "chuan shou" their "mi ji" now.
if she dunno... den intro mi lorz... haha, dun see i 17 only... mi more mature than u think... *grins*Originally posted by weiwei:[QUOTE]Originally posted by XinYi:
[b]The thing is that each guy has his own strenght. She likes one of the guy's sincerity, another guy's humor, the other a real gentleman and the last one good look and intelligent lor got a good career.
Hi MikeOriginally posted by mikegk_76:Admire and Luv are totally two diff things, u may admire him but nt luv him, don't u understd, everybody had his strengths and weaknesses, if u said ur frd admired the 4 guys, then she will b in luv with at most guys liao. Hope I nvr offend ur frd by saying this, but this frd, hmmm, is it yourself???
[This message has been edited by Twiggie (edited 25 October 2001).]Originally posted by XinYi:Hi Mike
Sorrie to say I am not as pretty as my fren nor having 4 guys falling for me. Weep weep
At least I know what I wan in looking for a partner lah.
But when you happened to be in the love or admiration situation on all 4 guys or maybe girls for your case that met your citeria for a partner and you actually have feeling for all of them. What will you do?
Maybe that's a selfish and insincere act to have 4 of them as your partners now (spare one) and later on elimate them one by one. The survivor will become your actual partner as my buddy has suggested lah. However by doing so, will you think that the winner will be yours forever????
Scully all 4 know that you r a 4-timer and dump you instead...??!!
Haizzzzz... so complicated!!
U r nt as pretty as your frd? So? Appearance doesn't count much, what's impt is "inner beauty". My frd had a frd who looks as pretty as a fairy, but she don't like to communicate with others and doesn't hav a bf till nw, so don't b sad, it may be a blessing not to b that pretty, huh?Originally posted by XinYi:Hi Mike
Sorrie to say I am not as pretty as my fren nor having 4 guys falling for me. Weep weep
At least I know what I wan in looking for a partner lah.
But when you happened to be in the love or admiration situation on all 4 guys or maybe girls for your case that met your citeria for a partner and you actually have feeling for all of them. What will you do?
Maybe that's a selfish and insincere act to have 4 of them as your partners now (spare one) and later on elimate them one by one. The survivor will become your actual partner as my buddy has suggested lah. However by doing so, will you think that the winner will be yours forever????
Scully all 4 know that you r a 4-timer and dump you instead...??!!
Haizzzzz... so complicated!!
Agree with you that appearance doesn't count much. Seen a lot of pretty ladies with very bad attitude in town. They thot pretty got special treatment. Almost make me want to throw out sometimes.Originally posted by mikegk_76:U r nt as pretty as your frd? So? Appearance doesn't count much, what's impt is "inner beauty". My frd had a frd who looks as pretty as a fairy, but she don't like to communicate with others and doesn't hav a bf till nw, so don't b sad, it may be a blessing not to b that pretty, huh?
Anyway, regardg this complicated matter, although I agree that love is selfish, but your frd shd knw what's best for her, so no pt. worrying for your frd, this is her private life, nt yours...
I understd your care for her as a frd, but there's really some things she had to decide for herself, else if she make a choice based on your views and regret in the later stage, she will blame u, then u hav more problems...Originally posted by XinYi:Agree with you that appearance doesn't count much. Seen a lot of pretty ladies with very bad attitude in town. They thot pretty got special treatment. Almost make me want to throw out sometimes.
Not saying that I am being a KPO hor, since she is my fren, I shld show some care and concern when she needs help. I can't simply leave her alone bothering over the things she is facing when she confide in me mah.