Originally posted by curiousOrange:dude..are u david the dating expert?u've got the hot stuff..
Jennifer is an attention wh@re.
Most AWs have a troubled past. They suffered abuse from their family, friends and past relationships. They struggled to find love from the people they care about so they became greedy for affection.
This explains why she constantly hooks up with guys to extract their attention. Their attention gives her a sense of existence. Her self-esteem comprises of only other peopleÂ’s opinions for her.
And she would also end up doing wrong things (such as stealing) in life to get attention.
[b]The only way to deal with an AW is to IGNORE her.
If you want to salvage something from the relationship (which I strongly discourage!):
IGNORE her.
The ways of an AW is simple; she gets you interested, she conquers your heart, then she loses interest immediately and finds her next “victim”. She has an insatiable appetite for attention and a constant urge to impress people.
The only possible way to keep her is to give her an ultimatum. Stop contacting her and let her come to you.
She will naturally try to get her "dosage" of attention from the other guys when you cut her off.
BUT if she does come back to you, that means she realises what she has with you is something special.
Then you will have a bargaining chip.
Tell her if she wants to be with you, she has to play by your rules. She has to stop all her flirtatious ways. If she does it again, you are going to dump her without looking back.
Say it and mean it. This is the last chance for her.
The rest is really up to her. She will need to weigh her options about this.
Frankly speaking, I am not in a position to tell how much love she has for you and whether she will be tempted to make this a long term relationship.
But you have to trust me on this.
The only possible way to keep her is to ignore her and deprive her of the attention she used to get from you.
I would also have to warn you. The chances of having a long term relationship with her are slim because you are not solving the root of her problems.
If you are not interested anymore :
IGNORE HER
I donÂ’t think I need to elaborate too much on that.
You donÂ’t need all this drama in your life. She will suck all your energy if she refuses to change her ways.
Go for healthy-minded girls, not girls who have so many issues in her life.
So you see what you need to do now?
Either way, you are going to IGNORE her from now on.
Use this time to carefully assess your relationship with her. Focus on your own life like what the other forumers said.
Most importantly,
Stop hating all the other guys in her life. They are victims like yourself who are under her manipulation.
Stop hating her. She herself is a victim of circumstances that she couldnÂ’t control.
But understand this...
what she needs right now is a counselor, not a boyfriend.
ya he right. dude u must know wad type of gals hang arond that type of place all the time. and u like her because of her looks. u didn't say anything about her character. get over it.Originally posted by jeramy:one point: you met and know her at a arcade. then after going steady with her u expect her to U-turn 360 and stop knowing people from arcade
how that sound to u?
leopard never change its spot
dog never stop eating shiat
moutains, terrains can change, but true personality cant be shifted at all
I read David's materials a few years ago.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:dude..are u david the dating expert?u've got the hot stuff..![]()
Your poem is just.. brilliant. I am speechless. You are my idol.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:I'm also a silly guy too...![]()
The world from the rear view mirror becomes further and further away as if saying goodbye
You turn around but your side profile is still very beautiful
I use my eyes to pursue you, yet I hear your tears
Outside the car window is my missed opportunity
Your position and mine is separated by tears
The street views are continuously receding, you start to fragment outside the window
I head towards the north to leave the season which describes you
You said you were already tired and cannot fall in love with anybody again
The wind is blowing on the mountain road, all of our previous memories were my wrongdoings
Counting my shamefulness, I have hurt you too many instances
I head towards the north to leave the season which describes you
Around the steering wheel rotates my feelings of regret
I accelerate to escape the lingering sadness
Counting my shamefulness, I have hurt you too many instances
Stop the anguish by letting my wrongdoings
Wah rao... Jay Chou - Yi Lu Xiang Bei leh...Originally posted by binarynwitz:Your poem is just.. brilliant. I am speechless. You are my idol.
dont msg her anymore . dont bother . she treat like clown lor ..Originally posted by FBI:Today is the day when she have to return to the cop station to know if she will go on court or a jail term.
I jus want to ask u guys if i should msg her to see wat's going on with her or jus simply ignore.
I admit i simply can't forget abt the incident.
TMD. Got tricked.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Wah rao... Jay Chou - Yi Lu Xiang Bei leh...![]()
Cheers
just tat u all didnt know jay's song is so meaningful. another poem for u all.Originally posted by binarynwitz:Your poem is just.. brilliant. I am speechless. You are my idol.
steady sia..isn't that an jing by jay again?Originally posted by ChairmanJay:just tat u all didnt know jay's song is so meaningful. another poem for u all.
Only the piano accompanies me throughout the day
The sleeping cello
Quiet and so old
I think you've made yourself clear
I know and I'm sure
You don't regret
You say you're upset too, that I don't believe
You being with me was in the past
I hope he loves you more than I do
Only then will I bring myself to leave
You want me to say it, but it is awkward
I don't even want to break up
Why must I depend on a smile to tide me through?
I don't have the ability
To accept both you and him
Don't worry too much
I'll still be fine
You've already gone far away
And I will slowly walk away
Why is it that I have to accommodate you even when we break up?
I really don't have the ability
Staying silent doesn't come so fast
I will learn to give you up
Because I love you so much
eh. i zhou dong hor.Originally posted by binarynwitz:TMD. Got tricked.![]()
Lol. I've never seen the english translation. I have the song, but as you all know, Mr Jay never manage to pronounce any words correctly in his songs.![]()
ya can use to describe my feeling too.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:steady sia..isn't that an jing?
awww dude...Originally posted by ChairmanJay:ya can use to describe my feeling too.![]()
ooh ooh..Originally posted by binarynwitz:Your poem is just.. brilliant. I am speechless. You are my idol.
which zone x?Originally posted by FBI:yes zone x.. I guess u should know who i am. Try looking for a guy with a long fringe playing drum and u shall know who i am. Laosu thanks for giving me a good scolding. Yes i'm a fool becuase i always like giving others a chance. Mayb my heart is soft