agreed !! nowadays the good guys are usually the first to go ....Originally posted by Devil1976:I can only say.... Sometimes it doesn't pay to be TOO NICE...
Just Do It...Originally posted by subzero_baby:moving out, find a job overseas, anything to get away from there....
x2Originally posted by ozon:Just Do It...![]()
x3 but dun overdo it. i know my mom will miss me when im gone although she always say bad about me, curses me, ignores me.. etc.Originally posted by chanff8:x2
Your family will start to appreciate you when you're gone
Stay away from your family if you have to then...?Originally posted by subzero_baby:talking about it won't help. Tried it again and again... only result in some really bad arguement and it will all voice down to my fault. And my mum would be yelling at the top of her voice and all neighbours will hear...
I doubt i would wanna stay for the dinner. Probably stay in office and work since there is no one around.
Ppl say the best place to be is always home... now to be, it's the last place i wanna go... i would roam around, stay back in office, sit at void deck, or anything... just to stall time so not to go home and face the crap of mess and all the other stuff....
CNY is supposed to be a heart warming season to get together, catch up and feel the bonding, yet i feel that one minute there and I will just leap out the open window.... Not the first time i am so so depressed... thoughts of killing myself, moving out, find a job overseas, anything to get away from here....
x4Originally posted by Ito_^:x3 but dun overdo it. i know my mom will miss me when im gone although she always say bad about me, curses me, ignores me.. etc.
subzero_baby's problem sounds like what i am facing at home. if her parents are as jialat as my mother, chances are, you dont talk they will also scold until you cry.Originally posted by Robotics999:x4
Have you tried the cold war? Start by doing the things they asked you to do but don't talk that much. Don't do extra things like organising dinners etc. and always don't talk or talk back. Until they scold you for something which you have done properly for them, you also keep quite but just tell them your decision to move out to another place. They scold you, show no affection. They call you, just answer with "yes", "no" and "call me later". Most important is to show them that "YOU DO NOT CARE" but not bochup lah...
BUT i really hope that everything doesn't come down to this scenario lah... CNY mah...
haiz... somehow feels that this is more like being bias??Originally posted by liyan:subzero_baby's problem sounds like what i am facing at home. if her parents are as jialat as my mother, chances are, you dont talk they will also scold until you cry.
there was once when i helped out my mother with the chores while her two other sons watched tv in the living room. i think i stepped away to answer call or something, then she came charging at me and started screaming at me saying i didnt help her (while my bros looked on).
i tried to explain but was useless against her screams. i couldnt control my tears so i cried, and guess what she said to me? "No need to act one, no one wants to watch you act your show." I felt totally wronged. Help her still kena scolded.
I didnt talk to her for weeks after that. What she does never matters much to me after that.
i am more or less immuned already. dying to move out when i was younger, now i dun care anymore. i ot every night, if never ot then i will go out with friends, reaching home never earlier than 10pm if i can help it.Originally posted by falling_stars:haiz... somehow feels that this is more like being bias??
just want to say a few words..Originally posted by subzero_baby:My sis has finally returned back to her job at Shangai...
while her 2 weeks stay.... consider hell for me.
there was this one day she came over to bake pineapple tarts... I was really unhappy about it coz everytime after she's done, she would just pack up and go, leaving all the mess behind for my mum to clear. The entire kitchen would be greasy and dirty with flour and butter... then my mum would have to mop it up... then as she mops, she will scold saying she's all the one doing all the chores!
WTF! I engaged 2 part-time maid to come in on weekly basis to clean the house, she not happy, say waste money, then say all these maid (china) are of no good, dunno got work permit or not etc... then my sis went to add fuel to the fire saying that we must have a photo- copied copy of their passport and IC... incase they steal or wat... CAN U BELIEVE IT!
So this time round when my sis came back, i told the maid not to come. Did the chores myself and on the reunion dinner night, my mum went off to the temple at 8++pm, and i had to clear all the mess, do the chores, wash toilet all before 12am. The bonus was my sis actually went to tell my brother that by getting the maid to come in, is actually trying to subsitute my mum!
How can a maid ever ever subsitute my mum???
Gee... i'm really at my wits end.
I had considered moving out, but with the pay i'm getting, it would barely enough to cover anything...
Some old folks are quite sensitive to the taking over of limited chores performed by them. They might feel that they've very much dropped in their value, could be easily 'replaced' or might even be redundant. I know somehow these might be very much silly thoughts to us, but most old folks just don't maintain the mental capacity to think vastly like they used to.Originally posted by subzero_baby:My sis has finally returned back to her job at Shangai...
while her 2 weeks stay.... consider hell for me.
there was this one day she came over to bake pineapple tarts... I was really unhappy about it coz everytime after she's done, she would just pack up and go, leaving all the mess behind for my mum to clear. The entire kitchen would be greasy and dirty with flour and butter... then my mum would have to mop it up... then as she mops, she will scold saying she's all the one doing all the chores!
WTF! I engaged 2 part-time maid to come in on weekly basis to clean the house, she not happy, say waste money, then say all these maid (china) are of no good, dunno got work permit or not etc... then my sis went to add fuel to the fire saying that we must have a photo- copied copy of their passport and IC... incase they steal or wat... CAN U BELIEVE IT!
So this time round when my sis came back, i told the maid not to come. Did the chores myself and on the reunion dinner night, my mum went off to the temple at 8++pm, and i had to clear all the mess, do the chores, wash toilet all before 12am. The bonus was my sis actually went to tell my brother that by getting the maid to come in, is actually trying to subsitute my mum!
How can a maid ever ever subsitute my mum???
Gee... i'm really at my wits end.
I had considered moving out, but with the pay i'm getting, it would barely enough to cover anything...