we can only be judged if we ourselves allow others to judge us. education is needed in order for us to gain the necessary knowledge that will help us make better decisions in life.Originally posted by cyrusv:but always we are judged......
Ermm you maybe right but remember the freedom that we lose by circulating ourself in the 'system'Originally posted by MiX Metal:we can only be judged if we ourselves allow others to judge us. education is needed in order for us to gain the necessary knowledge that will help us make better decisions in life.
quote: "The mark of a well educated person is not necessarily in knowing all the answers but in knowing where to find them"
In order to know where to find the correct answers, we need to study, be it reading books or even jus magazines .... they are also part of our life long education.![]()
No one is useless unless he choose to be.Originally posted by cyrusv:Have anyone of you thought why must we always be in primary school, secondary schools and other tertiary education? why are we always in that "cycle" or "system"that other people had set upon us? Cant we just do whatever suit our own thoughts and you know....be a carefree person?Just look at the amount of people that succumb to the stress and agony caused by the system. e.g if you were to drop out of secondary school or fail your 'o' levels terribly? it is seemed fit that you enroll into ITE or become 'useless' to the society? Think about this question what are we achiving in all the pain that are set upon us students or just the people of singapore......any comments?
and i buy it.Originally posted by FBI:ITE is called a college now and our cert is recognized not only in Singapore but also in other countries.
Looking down frm friends? For me there's no such problem. BUt for others i don really know but one thing i telling myself is that it's ok to go ITE but must proceed later on with that Nitec cert, that means i have thoughts of going poly and get a diploma.
Yes there will always b some ppl who will tarnish the ITE reputation.
In ITE Simei, it's a bit strict.
NO coloured hair, hair cannot b 2 long, no smoking and etc.
But we don really care abt it, the point is at least the sch is concern abt the reputation, got wat i mean?
IN my ITE, which is located in Simei, We have damn good facilities.
A swimming pool, 3 bball courts, a soccer field, running track and a rock climbing section.
Everywhere is Air-con. 2 cafeterias, 1 seafood restaurant, fast food restaurant, 2 western food restaurant and 1 upcoming noodle restaurant.
Forgot to mention that we have quite a large indoor sports hall too with bball court which u must press a button so that the dunk will come down.
Toilet with sensors.
I mean sensors ard the toilet door.
Why? it's to save electricity, when u step in the lights will turn on automatically for dunno how many mins.
BTW the switch must b activate by a key, that means students can't play with the switch.
We have alot of CCAs, 2 much to mention here.
Ppl is v nice here, u don have to worry if anyone wil bully u or not.
SO if u are going to ITE next year or this June, choose SImei and u won't regret it.
Simei ITE is not wat u guys think as bad.
I learnt alot thru my years since I was formerly a NA student for 3 years and later on 1 year in NT.
I had learnt alot of stuff seriously, subjects especially.
I had learnt History, Chemistry, Physics, Literature, Geography, Home Econs, D and T, EOA, CPA, Cooking Class by ICAS, and now Info-comm Tech.
I don think much ITE students had learnt that much subs like me.
SO next time call our sch ITE college.
ANyway there are a few schs that is worse that ITE
Schs like AVI, VTC...
Don look down on us, we have some talents in our ways.![]()
Toilets still can make it la, grafitti don really have but almost all the toilet doors and urinal sensors is being destroyed.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Simei so damn gd ar?
much better than the facilitlies at NP.
But I heard everything looks nice nice on the outside, but inside.. toilets walls with graffitis, untidy dress code of studentes etc.. according to my ite classmate. Most of my facilitators then are currently teaching at ITE Simei.
So you are there har? Find one day I'll go there and have kopi with u.![]()
Originally posted by FBI:Toilets still can make it la, grafitti don really have but almost all the toilet doors and urinal sensors is being destroyed.
It's quite funny to see this but we don really care abt toilets.
NO we don have untidy dress code.
We have a variety of uniforms.
Except for toilets, the rest is in good condition, i don know why also
Yup i studying there now, sure!![]()
based on this alone, i declare it can make it.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
and the skirt hor.. wahlew.. so easily zaogeng..:
OK i tell u more abt our uniform.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
the uniform is really cmi lor.
students can anyhow match.. sounds exciting at first, but when i see how students dress.. wahlew.. blue top with brown skirt? or watever.. and the skirt hor.. wahlew.. so easily zaogeng..
somemore i went back to my ite some time back.. saw students wearing ite tee shirt with JEANS. OMG!
either wear casual (no uniform) or proper matching uniform la.
urinal sensors spoilt? cannot flush la? Smelly...![]()
i'm kinda used to it alreadyOriginally posted by Ito_^:based on this alone, i declare it can make it.![]()
BullcrapOriginally posted by Ito_^:u so slow. im finished with dat topic when i was in primary 5.![]()
bu xing jiu suan.Originally posted by cyrusv:Bullcrap![]()
LoL black sheeps in the good crowdOriginally posted by FBI:OK i tell u more abt our uniform.
We have t-shirts and polo t
T-shirts is like sch u.
U can choose button shirts or zip.
Colours consist of gray, white and light blue with vertical lines.
Polo t consist of blue, white and red, orange for some other courses.
"ITE college east" is printed only on polo t.
Pants we have gray and black only.
Same for gals.
MOst should b wearing proper attire but for some dunno they purposely do it or sometimes no shirt or pants to wear.
oh ya we have beauty and nurse uniforms also.
Beauty uniform is white top and light blue skirt.
Nurse uniform is yellowish-white.
The skirt no choice la, same length as JC..
Zaogeng? hahaha my friends and me kinda used to it already!
We don flush urinal because the sensors is all pluck out by students, i think next time must install camera in toilet.
THe weird thing is there is this large window pane that ppl living at the bungalows can see us peeing
The toilet smells becuase of smokers.
hmm wat do u mean by that man...Originally posted by cyrusv:LoL black sheeps in the good crowd
What freedom did we lose ? we are not chain up and force to study, its always our own choice, no one is able to force us into doing something that we ourselves do not wish to do.......Originally posted by cyrusv:Ermm you maybe right but remember the freedom that we lose by circulating ourself in the 'system'
Almost everything comes with a PRICE...Originally posted by cyrusv:Ermm you maybe right but remember the freedom that we lose by circulating ourself in the 'system'
Some bengs from ITE go out and kah chiao ppl so ppl tink that ITE students very kek xiao....i myself think that ITE students can be sucessfulOriginally posted by FBI:hmm wat do u mean by that man...
of cuz they can, u ever seens those ite students dat go to poly? i noe some and they all top students, cuz they willing to work hard.Originally posted by cyrusv:Some bengs from ITE go out and kah chiao ppl so ppl tink that ITE students very kek xiao....i myself think that ITE students can be sucessful