if u had done your best u don need to worry. Sorry to say even ITE courses need maths, i mean courses like info-comms, multimedia. Needtheless to say poly required a better maths of course.Originally posted by LancerVII:I currently waiting for my O lvl results.. heard tat it will either release on 10 or 16 feb... kind of worried... haiz.. worried of getting poor results.. since last yr, I have been failing my mathematics.. always either get E8 or F9.. never pass at all for the whole yr last yr.. so, am I expecting for a miracle to happen for my O lvl results? I dont think so... but honestly speaking, I really tried my best for my O lvls last yr.. not only for maths.. but for other subjects as well.. but all the worrying and the "wad ifs" keep appearing in my mind.. for example, wad if I cant get into poly IT course if I fail my maths how? coz I heard tat without maths, the chance of getting into a poly course is very slim.. almost none.. and even if u appeal to the lecturers, they wont give a damn to u if u never met requirements.. Wad if I fail my maths so badly till I cant even enter a ITE computer course how? wad will my relatives say about me? I am 19 this yr btw.. I repeated once in my N lvls.. during this CNY, my relatives keep asking me about which course I intended to enter in poly, how many pts I think i can get for my O lvls and so on... all these make me very stressed... Can anyone here which have experienced this kind of situation give me some advice ??
yup.. I already knew about this.. even info-comm in ITE need maths... this is wad makes me so worried and stressed...Originally posted by FBI:if u had done your best u don need to worry. Sorry to say even ITE courses need maths, i mean courses like info-comms, multimedia. Needtheless to say poly required a better maths of course.
no point worrying since u already taken the exam. Wait for the results then see how..Originally posted by LancerVII:yup.. I already knew about this.. even info-comm in ITE need maths... this is wad makes me so worried and stressed...![]()
ya lor.. this is wad I can do now lor.. pray hard...Originally posted by FBI:no point worrying since u already taken the exam. Wait for the results then see how..
aiya forget tell u. IF most ppl scores badly then the results will b different.Originally posted by LancerVII:ya lor.. this is wad I can do now lor.. pray hard...
I know.. but however, I got some express class friends ( I am in NA stream ) which are taking the same E maths paper, they say very easy leh... but when i ask my other sec 5 class as well as my class, they all say quite difficult leh... now wad is teh problem? are we sec 5 poor or the paper is actually easy? I wonder.. to me, of course I find it difficult..Originally posted by FBI:aiya forget tell u. IF most ppl scores badly then the results will b different.
for the paper, the front half still can do... but the last 2 questions I have no time to complete.. do half way nia.. den they say times up...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:First, calm down.
Ask yourself this question. Can you do more than half the questions in both papers? If yes, you can be quite assured you will pass.
If no, did you leave those questions blank? If you leave them blank, you won't get a mark. If you tried, method marks will be given.
u won't be alone even if the worst happen. my classmate cried on the spot and im from a boy's school. i see oso.. wtf.Originally posted by LancerVII:I currently waiting for my O lvl results.. heard tat it will either release on 10 or 16 feb... kind of worried... haiz.. worried of getting poor results.. since last yr, I have been failing my mathematics.. always either get E8 or F9.. never pass at all for the whole yr last yr.. so, am I expecting for a miracle to happen for my O lvl results? I dont think so... but honestly speaking, I really tried my best for my O lvls last yr.. not only for maths.. but for other subjects as well.. but all the worrying and the "wad ifs" keep appearing in my mind.. for example, wad if I cant get into poly IT course if I fail my maths how? coz I heard tat without maths, the chance of getting into a poly course is very slim.. almost none.. and even if u appeal to the lecturers, they wont give a damn to u if u never met requirements.. Wad if I fail my maths so badly till I cant even enter a ITE computer course how? wad will my relatives say about me? I am 19 this yr btw.. I repeated once in my N lvls.. during this CNY, my relatives keep asking me about which course I intended to enter in poly, how many pts I think i can get for my O lvls and so on... all these make me very stressed... Can anyone here which have experienced this kind of situation give me some advice ??
ok thx buddy... I really appreciate tat... yup... plus this yr, will be my 2nd deferement...Originally posted by Ito_^:u won't be alone even if the worst happen. my classmate cried on the spot and im from a boy's school. i see oso.. wtf.
i failed my math, F9.. and my english and sciences. and my aggregate was like 40+. i couldn't get into poly, whatsoever, i couldn't get into most courses in ITE even.. but there is multimedia. i spent 1 year self-studying for o lvls and compter sciences diploma privately. i used the private dip as an excuse for deferment and becuz its my second deferment, plus the fact that my birthday is on january, i had alot of problems with cmbp and almost got enlisted before i managed to join poly. i think i was 19 or 20 when i joined my current IT course in NYP after retaking every subject.
1. maybe u might pass, just a pass is nuff.
2. if u tried ur best, den its alright.
3. if u fail ur math, u will not be able to enter IT in poly. appeal is indeed futile.
4. but u can retake and score better, one year isn't that long. trust me.
5. ITE will accept you, not exactly computer but multimedia, i failed my math for F9 so i know. but being in an ITE environment, has other consequences.
6. and u will have problems with ur deferment from NS because you can basically defer like twice. the second time you have to go down personally.. and speak with the officer. u did once got N Lvls right? if so, pls go talk to CMPB in person and ask them about it.. they suck talking on the phone.
anything can pm me.![]()
go ask about 3rd deferment if the worst happen, dun wait, dun drag.. very dangerous. but if u pass, den tian xia tai ping lor.Originally posted by LancerVII:ok thx buddy... I really appreciate tat... yup... plus this yr, will be my 2nd deferement...
ok.. sure...Originally posted by Ito_^:go ask about 3rd deferment if the worst happen, dun wait, dun drag.. very dangerous. but if u pass, den tian xia tai ping lor.
Never mind. Will have method marks. As long as your method is correct.Originally posted by LancerVII:for the paper, the front half still can do... but the last 2 questions I have no time to complete.. do half way nia.. den they say times up...![]()
ok thx...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Never mind. Will have method marks. As long as your method is correct.![]()