I hoped u knew the world is fair, what come around go around.Originally posted by dragg:obviously she has no shame and something is seriously wrong with the management.
the only thing she cared about was playing politics.
can you believe it? only 'a' levels, no experience in management, early 30s can be a GM.
she doesnt know how to play it, thats why she lost her GM post within a year. nobody understands how she got the position in the first place. the only thing she did after promotion was to get rid of people whom she feels 'show her no respect'. but she didnt understand that she doesnt deserve any.Originally posted by will4:I hoped u knew the world is fair, what come around go around.
What is ur company dealing in? How ur this girl played politics?
I assumed this girl is a local. Play politics is making people stressed out n u did the correct thing by quitting. Sometimes meeting the people u described is like going to fight a battle.Originally posted by dragg:she doesnt know how to play it, thats why she lost her GM post within a year. nobody understands how she got the position in the first place. the only thing she did after promotion was to get rid of people whom she feels 'show her no respect'. but she didnt understand that she doesnt deserve any.
my former company is a big swiss conglomerate.
Your superior is WISE... Listen to him / her for now and watch how things go...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Need some sensible advise from all clear minded ones, on how to deal with this stupid office politics.
I am not the kind that like to be involved and I don't have the time for that. I have goals and targets to meet and little help (basically very much on my own as my superior is also busy).
But hor.... got some bloody backstabber trying to play dirty behind my back.
The story goes like this....
Last Friday, apparently somebody called SPH to leak out something to them (company/project info that concerns my area). He/She claimed to be a staff of my company. After that, the SPH reporter called my ex-GM who was serving her last day there. After that, that is today, the ex-GM called my new GM about this. But she has, apparently, not mention who the reporter is (normally reporters will identify themselves, if I'm not wrong).
My new GM, who's not in town at the moment, angrily sent a very harsh email to my superior, telling him that the culprit has to be from my department and she wants the person to own up.
Somehow, I am sure that the culprit behind this are : my colleague (who is damn jealous that our new immediate superior is my ex boss) and the ex-GM who loves my this bloody colleague like hell.
What do you think I should do? I am just afraid that if the new GM is someone who likes to anyhow jump into conclusion, likely she will conclude I'm the person. I told my concern to my immediate superior, but he told me that I need not explain anything or speak with the new GM about this if I didn't do it.
How ah?
I damn du lan already. I quiet quiet do my work, dun play politics and still that jealous colleague of mine and the ex-GM went around telling all other staff to be careful of me (like I'm going to play dirty behind their back). The more quiet I keep, the more they say, cuz (I think) they are worried about what's going on in my mind and what game I am going to play.
Nabei! Dun play with them also must drag me into it.
I hope they die faster!
she is a local. a GM who cant even speak proper english.Originally posted by will4:I assumed this girl is a local. Play politics is making people stressed out n u did the correct thing by quitting. Sometimes meeting the people u described is like going to fight a battle.
I also used to study n there is this classmate also liked to play politic n he
like to badmouth other.
confirm you play mahjong win her too much money...Originally posted by dragg:she is a local. a GM who cant even speak proper english.
anyway i was one of the staff whom she wanted to get rid of.
on and off she asked me questions like "do you take this as a job or a career?"; "i noticed you are in comfort zone for too long?"; "you are a clock watcher." etc. the meeting always ended with "never mind, please go back to your work."
once she even banged the table and shouted at me, only to apologise later for losing control and that she didnt mean it. knn if only i can fark her ass and say i didnt mean it too.
the last straw was when she transferred me to another department to do things that my subordinates should be handling. i spoke to her but she insisted that her decision was the right one. a few months later i found out that she did not seek approval from the director about my transfer. she did it just to make my life difficult.
when i tendered my resignation she didnt even want me to accept my one month's notice even though they were short-handed. she gave me one month salary-in-lieu and asked me to leave that very day.
she was promoted from within the ranks. we were colleagues for 9 years. together with our other colleagues we went for overseas trips, celebrate CNY, christmas and play mahjong regularly at my place.
see what power can do to a person!!
Originally posted by dragg:she is a local. a GM who cant even speak proper english.
anyway i was one of the staff whom she wanted to get rid of.
on and off she asked me questions like "do you take this as a job or a career?"; "i noticed you are in comfort zone for too long?"; "you are a clock watcher." etc. the meeting always ended with "never mind, please go back to your work."
once she even banged the table and shouted at me, only to apologise later for losing control and that she didnt mean it. knn if only i can fark her ass and say i didnt mean it too.
the last straw was when she transferred me to another department to do things that my subordinates should be handling. i spoke to her but she insisted that her decision was the right one. a few months later i found out that she did not seek approval from the director about my transfer. she did it just to make my life difficult.
When u quit ur work, how many other colleauge also cannot tahan quit?
when i tendered my resignation she didnt even want me to accept my one month's notice even though they were short-handed. she gave me one month salary-in-lieu and asked me to leave that very day.
she was promoted from within the ranks. we were colleagues for 9 years. together with our other colleagues we went for overseas trips, celebrate CNY, christmas and play mahjong regularly at my place.
see what power can do to a person!!
How many also quit about the same time as u?Originally posted by dragg:she doesnt know how to play it, thats why she lost her GM post within a year. nobody understands how she got the position in the first place. the only thing she did after promotion was to get rid of people whom she feels 'show her no respect'. but she didnt understand that she doesnt deserve any.
my former company is a big swiss conglomerate.
she is the luckiest person i ever met in my life.Originally posted by digicharat:confirm you play mahjong win her too much money...![]()
during her 1 odd year as GM, 3 resigned, 3 sacked!!!Originally posted by will4:How many also quit about the same time as u?
U mean they also quit for the same reason as u? As for dismissed, what kind of reason for the dismissal given to them?Did they managed to get work?Originally posted by dragg:during her 1 odd year as GM, 3 resigned, 3 sacked!!!
different reasons for different people of course.Originally posted by will4:U mean they also quit for the same reason as u? As for dismissed, what kind of reason for the dismissal given to them?Did they managed to get work?
welcome to the world! Your colleagues are your enemiesOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Need some sensible advise from all clear minded ones, on how to deal with this stupid office politics.
I am not the kind that like to be involved and I don't have the time for that. I have goals and targets to meet and little help (basically very much on my own as my superior is also busy).
Last Friday, apparently somebody called SPH to leak out something to them (company/project info that concerns my area). He/She claimed to be a staff of my company. After that, the SPH reporter called my ex-GM who was serving her last day there. After that, that is today, the ex-GM called my new GM about this. But she has, apparently, not mention who the reporter is (normally reporters will identify themselves, if I'm not wrong).
My new GM, who's not in town at the moment, angrily sent a very harsh email to my superior, telling him that the culprit has to be from my department and she wants the person to own up.
Somehow, I am sure that the culprit behind this are : my colleague (who is damn jealous that our new immediate superior is my ex boss) and the ex-GM who loves my this bloody colleague like hell.
What do you think I should do? I am just afraid that if the new GM is someone who likes to anyhow jump into conclusion, likely she will conclude I'm the person. I told my concern to my immediate superior, but he told me that I need not explain anything or speak with the new GM about this if I didn't do it.
How ah?
I damn du lan already. I quiet quiet do my work, dun play politics and still that jealous colleague of mine and the ex-GM went around telling all other staff to be careful of me (like I'm going to play dirty behind their back). The more quiet I keep, the more they say, cuz (I think) they are worried about what's going on in my mind and what game I am going to play.
I hope they die faster!
Originally posted by dragg:she is the luckiest person i ever met in my life.
won a mercedes 200 in a lucky draw, 3 promotions in 2 years, $100 for a COE.
do you know anyone who can better that?
i renounced violence after sonny's death.Originally posted by Gedanken:Don Vito, with all due respect, I'm surprised that you did not advise Honeybunz to keep one's friends close and one's enemies closer!
Then what about ex-GMs? Are they pests or sai?Originally posted by FBI:welcome to the world! Your colleagues are your enemies
I thought you die soon after sonny's death. Where is your son Michael? I kinda like that guy.Originally posted by vito_corleone:i renounced violence after sonny's death.![]()
Originally posted by FBI:welcome to the world! Your colleagues are your enemies
Ai ya ...one way to deal about it . Just diam diam , go to work , do your work and go home .Originally posted by Honeybunz:Need some sensible advise from all clear minded ones, on how to deal with this stupid office politics.
How ah?
I hope they die faster!
I curious n how fast they managed to find work? Also what reply they gave for those kena dismissed by last company?Originally posted by dragg:during her 1 odd year as GM, 3 resigned, 3 sacked!!!
no i die after playing with mikey's son, as for michael kindly watch Godfather 2 and 3. say its 2006, michael's dead.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I thought you die soon after sonny's death. Where is your son Michael? I kinda like that guy.
wat was that abtOriginally posted by M©+square:
Looks at Dever....Let it pass...
Cheers
ex gms? no harm i guess but don b 2 close to them jus in caseOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Then what about ex-GMs? Are they pests or sai?
Just do your job and collect your salary.. Some political things are better left at your superior's level... At least he / she can understand and be on your side... You've yet to see politics where people stabs you and your superior just JOIN IN BLINDLY... That was somehow my past and currently there's still a 'pest boss' on our trail... Somehow I reckon I hold certain information which can just TWIST the TABLE AROUND.. The most I give up my job if I have to after I STAB him JIAKLAT JIAKLAT... He's a PROFESSIONAL and would lost his CAREER and REPUTATION ALTOGETHER... Ironically I just don't wish to go that far... Hence I often think people who plays 'politics' in such ways are just pushing the buttons and waiting for one to send them to their death...Originally posted by Honeybunz:By the way, I just rec'd info that the ex-GM has been calling the new GM on the phone... for what reason? I think it's self-explanatory.
Why can't the ex-GM just let go? She already left, served her last day and her Board of Directors never like her anyway. Why still create trouble???
Dun let go nevermind. Still create trouble nevermind. But.... sabo me for FARK?!?!?!?!??!?!
I am no where near a GM's position. macham a junior staff day in day out do my work and take salary.
How come she can live for so long ah? Why not die faster?