Originally posted by zichuan:as the above topic, share with us how much u guys save for marriage? a calculation etc..
15-20k or more?
average marriage requirments savings?![]()
The guy will be super happy.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Actually. I do know of someone whose marriage cost Nothing over 60 bucks. Marriage licence.
And that was it.
FYI, the couple is still VERY happily married today.
FeowFeow
Short term gain only.Originally posted by drx:The guy will be super happy.
winks
500-600 tables?Originally posted by bo liao:Normal Photo shot is bout 2.5k liao & up....some got provide car for 2 days...
wedding grown rent , the night grouwn buy bout 200+.bang door may need at least 200 there...depends how ur buddies bang door for you.
Her parents side how much $?Gold for ur wife?New bed, bedsheet?New room things?all is money.
Go ROM register $26 (i cun remember) or $36...watever it is, is less then $40...
Now is the night reception.> average per table is at 500-700.Market rate of 8 course.wid free flow beer...
I jus went to marriot recently for my cousin marriage. his 1 table is at 1.2k
It depends on which place u wan ur wedding to be held, how many couse & wat they serve..
There are still some other $$ area which i may not know..
But from what i see...if u get bout 500-600 per table & all tables can sit full, u will earn money.
Not very clear but Hope it help..
hmmm.... i tot he said 500-600 PER table?Originally posted by browniebaobao:500-600 tables?
u have 5000-6000 frens and relatives?
if one table cost $1k, then at least $500k is needed la?
oops. sorryOriginally posted by starlightz:hmmm.... i tot he said 500-600 PER table?
Oh.. pai say.. i 4get to add in $$ sign..Originally posted by browniebaobao:500-600 tables?
u have 5000-6000 frens and relatives?
if one table cost $1k, then at least $500k is needed la?
write name and $$?Originally posted by bo liao:Oh.. pai say.. i 4get to add in $$ sign..
i mean get $500-$600 per table (the cost)& can sit full..should get back the $$ (counted by table by table) cos if 1 person gv $80...10 people gv $800(ang-baos)... or mayb the ang-baos collected per table(if sit full) bout $700 is more relistic ba..
EDITED: Unless ur friend are all those gv $10-$20 then is you or-bak-kak liao...but then...still got ways to save the situation.. follow lik HK people, at the recep there put a big big whiteboard, write down name & $$ in ang-baos....lolx.
getting married?Originally posted by papergirl:19th February is my day.. Costs $19k USD ... how much is that in SGD?
*OUCH* my pocket
32K? must be a pretty lavish wedding.Originally posted by papergirl:19th February is my day.. Costs $19k USD ... how much is that in SGD?
*OUCH* my pocket
Oh..er...also true hor..hahaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:write name and $$?
sounds more like a wake. beh ghim.