Ignore her. do u like her as a friend or u want to chase her? she seems unreasonable and dishonest as a friend. Imagine her as ur gf? do u wan to listen to her all the time without ur approval? do u think that insults ur intelligence? It seems she's playing mind games with u. In my opinion not a gd gf material.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:This few days, the girl tat I like is behaving kinda weird. Firstly, sometimes she talks to me very nicely. once, she even called me dear in a mmorpg;maplestory. I was very shocked so I never answered her. Then, after that we talk on the phone while we were playing. So she said that she didnt realise she called me dear in maple, but next time when she calls me dear again, she ask me to call her dear back. Then she keep pressing f3 to me.(for all those who play this game, u should know.) However, one thing i dont like is that she lies to me whether in game or real life. I just have my ways to find out. Next, she usually quite demanding to me, she wants me to listen to her, while she is stubborn and refuse to listen to me most of the time. She also told me that she hates me and dont hate me at same time. I'm at lost now. I dunno how i feel now. Even words cant describe.
Very tired now. I continue tmr. Sorry all..
i think shes just trying to make use of you. thats what i think, shes manipulating you.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:This few days, the girl tat I like is behaving kinda weird. Firstly, sometimes she talks to me very nicely. once, she even called me dear in a mmorpg;maplestory. I was very shocked so I never answered her. Then, after that we talk on the phone while we were playing. So she said that she didnt realise she called me dear in maple, but next time when she calls me dear again, she ask me to call her dear back. Then she keep pressing f3 to me.(for all those who play this game, u should know.) However, one thing i dont like is that she lies to me whether in game or real life. I just have my ways to find out. Next, she usually quite demanding to me, she wants me to listen to her, while she is stubborn and refuse to listen to me most of the time. She also told me that she hates me and dont hate me at same time. I'm at lost now. I dunno how i feel now. Even words cant describe.
yah, a few mths bac ka gal did the same to me...once we talked very well on a bus ride home, the next day she like ignoring me so i also bochup her...then i overheard she told her frend 'I going for someone better', like purposely let me hear one and i was like WTF.....u have the right to go with who u like, dun have to let me know and i wasn't at all keen in u lor....gals ah....sighOriginally posted by yuko-ogura:hey bro,it appears that she was just teasing u.some girls like to play around with boys at first and the next thing they do,is to ignore them,leaving boys completely bewildered and at a loss on what to do next,especially when they are in love with them.
many refer to this as a 'mind game',sth girls are damned good at.but fear not,boys CAN counter the move and not fall into their well-laid traps.
all bro needs to do now is not to cater to her needs all the while.in fact,the best move now would be to ignore her seemingly childish,immature acts.the next time she asks u sth,rely curtly.she asks u out,u say ur busy and have no time for her.
easy?
try not to take her too seriously the next time she does the f3 action (is the kissing one..isn't it?).as bro has stated,it's in the game she does it,isn't it?what makes u think that she wasn't teasing u?or juz another mind game of hers?
boys are like this.when the boy likes a girl,anything the girl does would be of great significance to him.the boy would want to know what the girl is doing all the time.
in fact,she IS on his mind all the time.
but by attending to all her needs,sucking up to her,buying her gifts etc..one would have become a WUSS..someone who has no backbone..someone who has the lowest attraction level.of course,girls don't like such WUSSES who have no control over the game of love.
remember,u DON'T deserve this treatment.
start being a MAN and attract girls.tell urself..Ur the man.
When a girl does things like that, there could be 2 possibilities:Originally posted by ChairmanJay:but next time when she calls me dear again, she ask me to call her dear back. Then she keep pressing f3 to me. She also told me that she hates me and dont hate me at same time. I'm at lost now. I dunno how i feel now. Even words cant describe.
Originally posted by curiousOrange:
When a girl does things like that, there could be [b]2 possibilities:
Self Validation
One possibility is that she was rejected by some other guys, now she needs to feel good about herself again.
She needs to know she is still desirable to men.
Girl will usually track back to those men whom she suspects is interested in her to determine whether she is still attractive to them.
Interested in you
Another possibility is that she does have some interest in you.
But please noteÂ…Her interest, if there is any, is NOT VERY HIGH.
Why am I so sure?
If a girl has very high interest in you, she will not do the things she did.
She will feel that you are out of her league. So she will rather wait for the guy to do the approach.
I don’t think she is lying when she said that she “likes you and hates you at the same time”.
You are doing something right there.
This love-hate thing keeps her on her toes. It gives her the drama she is looking for. So whatever you are doing to make her feel like thatÂ…keep doing it.
Finally, regarding how to react to the current situationÂ…
If she tries to kiss you or call you “dear” on the net or in real life
DonÂ’t just walk away and ignore her.
It gives her an impression that you are totally not interested in her when you reject her advances.
Instead just tease her and make a harmless joke out of it.
You: “Woah…slow down girl. I’m not that easy you know!”
But look at her and smile when you say that..
But continue treating all the girls the same way.
Her: “I like you and hate you at the same time”
You: “Really…that’s a very serious condition, how long have you had that problem?”
(Tease her by faking a very worried look)
You: “I say we go out on Thursday…so that we can try to analyze whether the loving is more or the hatred is more. Don’t worry, that condition can be cured.”
Remember what I said about the 2 possibilities?
Your problem is you donÂ’t know which one is the case now.
The solution is to find out.
Test her a bit by teasing her back and asking her out.
If sheÂ’s not interested to go out with you, then donÂ’t waste so much time on her. Ignore her like what the other guys told you.
Good luck.
Why leh? You have the same problem as Jay?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yoz curiousOrange, you've taught me a lot.I am boiboi
That 3 second rule requires him to be immuned to rejection and be willing to walk away.Originally posted by M©+square:![]()
I still like your friend's 3 Second rule la....![]()
Cheers
Your friend is cool.Originally posted by curiousOrange:That 3 second rule requires him to be immuned to rejection and be willing to walk away.
ChairmanJay is too emotional (I remember his previous post) for that.
Plus that rule needs him to totally drop the idea and ignore the girl if she is not receptive to his approach.
That will not work since the girl has already known him for some time.
And it will hurt Jay's reputation since they seem to have common friends.
But hey, I like what my friend is doing too.![]()
It's funny how you've described her and still say you love her at the same time.... So CUTE...Originally posted by ChairmanJay:This few days, the girl tat I like is behaving kinda weird. Firstly, sometimes she talks to me very nicely. once, she even called me dear in a mmorpg;maplestory. I was very shocked so I never answered her. Then, after that we talk on the phone while we were playing. So she said that she didnt realise she called me dear in maple, but next time when she calls me dear again, she ask me to call her dear back. Then she keep pressing f3 to me.(for all those who play this game, u should know.) However, one thing i dont like is that she lies to me whether in game or real life. I just have my ways to find out. Next, she usually quite demanding to me, she wants me to listen to her, while she is stubborn and refuse to listen to me most of the time. She also told me that she hates me and dont hate me at same time. I'm at lost now. I dunno how i feel now. Even words cant describe.
pls stay clear of mrt tracks.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:thanks to all especially curiousorange..
now she is better to me le..so i`m planning to ask her for stead asap.=)