Well... Whether you should have done it or not, you've already DONE it...?Originally posted by Regal:Hi all,
Been following this forum for a quite a while now ... finally decided to sign up .. haha
Anyway, i got to know tis gal abt 2 mths ago, and we sort of hitted off quite well, chatting over the fone everyday for almost 2 weeks and even met up 3 times in 1 week... so i thought, i stood a good chance in wooing her rite ? if she wasn't interested she would have given "excuses" abt not meeting or not free etc rite ..
Actually, when it comes to gals i REALLY like, i dunno y i become a bit shy ... normal galfrens or gals im not interested in, im pretty cool n i can talk crap etc w/out thinking so much ... but wif her i must admit i wasnt myself 100% in tat sense... So i asked her over the fone, whether she knew i was interested in her, and she said so obvious ... haha But then, she came up wif all sort of excuses tat she wasn't ready to be in r/ship etc even though when i said im willing to "wait" a while as long as i know i have a chance ...
U guys think i should have asked her in person? i sort of regret asking her over the fone leh... would it have made a difference ? ever since she made it clear in a way, she wasnt interested, i stopped calling or msg her n she didnt take initiative to msg me once ..., guess she was only interested in the attention, but somehow i think there's more to it that she didnt want to say ...
cheers
u are rushing things. gals dun like guys to rush things. take it slowly until she reveals she likes u. so what if she agrees to meet u? she could jus have like u as a friend.Originally posted by Regal:Hi all,
Been following this forum for a quite a while now ... finally decided to sign up .. haha
Anyway, i got to know tis gal abt 2 mths ago, and we sort of hitted off quite well, chatting over the fone everyday for almost 2 weeks and even met up 3 times in 1 week... so i thought, i stood a good chance in wooing her rite ? if she wasn't interested she would have given "excuses" abt not meeting or not free etc rite ..
Actually, when it comes to gals i REALLY like, i dunno y i become a bit shy ... normal galfrens or gals im not interested in, im pretty cool n i can talk crap etc w/out thinking so much ... but wif her i must admit i wasnt myself 100% in tat sense... So i asked her over the fone, whether she knew i was interested in her, and she said so obvious ... haha But then, she came up wif all sort of excuses tat she wasn't ready to be in r/ship etc even though when i said im willing to "wait" a while as long as i know i have a chance ...
U guys think i should have asked her in person? i sort of regret asking her over the fone leh... would it have made a difference ? ever since she made it clear in a way, she wasnt interested, i stopped calling or msg her n she didnt take initiative to msg me once ..., guess she was only interested in the attention, but somehow i think there's more to it that she didnt want to say ...
cheers
exactlyOriginally posted by nightsky87:get on with your life
Originally posted by Regal:Hi all,
cheers
Yunhaier v straightfwd wo.Originally posted by Yunhaier:In simple, it was a rejection.
If she liked you, you can even send her a snail mail and she would have agreed.
A phone call and asking in person would make some difference, but it wouldn't matter if you ain't part of her list.
Cheers
This is not the best cut.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:Yunhaier v straightfwd wo.![]()
thats how it should beOriginally posted by M©+square:This is not the best cut.
Should have seen some other thread...he did the cut through, fast and painless.![]()
The way of ninja.Originally posted by coffeeortea:thats how it should be![]()
Ya friends, you should take these nice people words seriously. I truly agree in what they say. As my circumstances, I happen to fond on a girl very seriously in my Church, we pay a lot of attention to one another, chat with each other in msn whenever either one of us online and ask each other out during our leisure. She take notice of me most of the time when I wasn't with her and even sms/call me and ask where am I? and I was like you, thought she likes me and stood a chance with her so I confess to her and guess what she says? She says that she only treat me like a very best of the best friend in her life only, nothing more than that.Originally posted by Regal:Hi all,
cheers
So you prefer essay style instead ar?Originally posted by yuko-ogura:Yunhaier v straightfwd wo.![]()
Originally posted by coffeeortea:thats how it should be![]()
Ki siao....Originally posted by M©+square:The way of ninja.![]()
bro ask you something you know this gal for only 2 months. Then you want her to be your gf ? err... a bit too fast rite?? she hardly know you ...Originally posted by Regal:Hi all,
cheers
yeah tt's gd.Originally posted by Regal:haha... dun worry guys, i sort of know i rushed into asking her too soon... but then again, i didnt want her to lead me on either ... depends on how u look at it i guess
I must admit i wanted to know straightaway and see how things were progressing between us ... like wat u guys said, if she were interested in me, she would have "hinted" at me when i asked her then...
Im not crying over split milk, guess next time i'll use a different tactic to woo gals. I'll just treat her as normal fren ... see wat happensanyway, she's NOT the only fish in the sea...so im quite cool abt it