Originally posted by ditzy:Morton's of Chicago.![]()
Originally posted by yoghurt:NYDC, Fish & Co., billy bombers, Cafe Cartel![]()
Originally posted by social_misfit:What's a good eating place on a date?
Not too extravagant or grand since not celebrating Valentine's Day, but also not appear too stingy or cheapo like a food court.
lol then it will appear as the guy being stingy, poor....Originally posted by FeowFeow:Actually hor, actually lah hor
Before my current darling, I quite enjoyed it when guys brought me to coffee shops on dates. Maybe it's just me, but it made me feel they're unpretentious, & Not just out to impress. They genuinely wanted to get to know me as a person.
We would end up enjoying the great food (we'd order zhu chao) & a beer, & chatting.
Even to this day, my darling & I love eating at these places
FeowFeow
bo lui still wanna acts high class meh....Originally posted by borntolive:lol then it will appear as the guy being stingy, poor....
Originally posted by borntolive:lol then it will appear as the guy being stingy, poor....
yr guy is very fortunate to have a gal like uOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Nope, Not to me. I don't go for all this razzmatazz. If I wanna eat at posh restaurants, I can afford it myself. No need to so gian bng until expect others to take me there. I'd rather spend more time being ourselves, & I don't just see him on his best behaviour which is expected at a posh restaurant. Then I get to see a more natural side to the date
But then, to each his own. Some people think that going to posh restaurants is romantic, & I respect that, it's true. However, romance can also be found in the simplest things. I was 25 when I realised thatWhich was Not that many years ago, I might add
FeowFeow
huh???Originally posted by FeowFeow:Actually hor, actually lah hor
Before my current darling, I quite enjoyed it when guys brought me to coffee shops on dates. Maybe it's just me, but it made me feel they're unpretentious, & Not just out to impress. They genuinely wanted to get to know me as a person.
We would end up enjoying the great food (we'd order zhu chao) & a beer, & chatting.
Even to this day, my darling & I love eating at these places
FeowFeow
i agree.. in fact a date do not have to include dinner, a day out in the sun, going to movies after a long conversation over coffee, can be just as if not more romantic!Originally posted by FeowFeow:Nope, Not to me. I don't go for all this razzmatazz. If I wanna eat at posh restaurants, I can afford it myself. No need to so gian bng until expect others to take me there. I'd rather spend more time being ourselves, & I don't just see him on his best behaviour which is expected at a posh restaurant. Then I get to see a more natural side to the date
But then, to each his own. Some people think that going to posh restaurants is romantic, & I respect that, it's true. However, romance can also be found in the simplest things. I was 25 when I realised thatWhich was Not that many years ago, I might add
FeowFeow
Originally posted by borntolive:yr guy is very fortunate to have a gal like u..i often go to coffee shops, hawker centre to have my meals when not eating at home, but i seldom see couples there leh...
Originally posted by smudgey:huh???
no ac lei!!!
feow feow won't melt mei?