Then I think u are petty leh.Originally posted by RHluvW:i dunno... there are so many possible reasons but the ultimate fact is she has put me on aeroplane.
i dun see any reason why she should play hard to get when it's just askin her out for lunch. Another thing is why would someone play hard to get if she likes him? If i like her that much, i may not give up.Originally posted by huiz:from wat i think...agreeing to go out wif u could mean she treat it as a fren outing...may not mean she likes u..its hard to say. she could really have something on tat day.
if she is playing hard to get, r u gonna give up?![]()
no it's not abt the petty issue here...it's abt whether she is interested in me.Originally posted by huiz:come on...dun be too petty abt her putting u on aeroplane...at least she told u she cant go. u din wait there in vain.
sometimes gals do play this 'play-hard-to-get' trick even on someone they like. maybe they dun wan to be seen as too easy to get to the person they like.Originally posted by RHluvW:i dun see any reason why she should play hard to get when it's just askin her out for lunch. Another thing is why would someone play hard to get if she likes him? If i like her that much, i may not give up.
i dun know her for long. perhaps that's the reason.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Then I think u are petty leh.
How long do u know her?
Why do u think she put ur aeroplane? Bcos she dun feel comfortable going out with u? What's the impression u give her?
Even she had a reason, she might not feel the need to tell u specifically why she could not meet u, for it might be a very personal thing? For example, her auntie visit, she's just not in the mood to go out.
its hard to tell if she is interested in u or not by just breaking a lunch date. u have to try a few more times to see. if she rejects subsequent dates or tells u last minute she cant go, i think most probably she is not interested.Originally posted by RHluvW:no it's not abt the petty issue here...it's abt whether she is interested in me.
i think wat u can do now is to get to noe each other better first before asking her out again.Originally posted by RHluvW:i dun know her for long. perhaps that's the reason.
Maybe you should read up M©+square's post on why girls should play hard to get at Dating Advice forum.Originally posted by RHluvW:i dun see any reason why she should play hard to get when it's just askin her out for lunch. Another thing is why would someone play hard to get if she likes him? If i like her that much, i may not give up.
this is troublesome. why shd girls play hard to get? I mean, if u truly like someone even just as a friend, it's rude in my opinion to put ppl on aeroplane unless the reason is really valid which at this point, is unlcear. There's simply no class.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Maybe you should read up M©+square's post on why girls should play hard to get at Dating Advice forum.
maybe there was really something that cropped up at the last minute?Originally posted by RHluvW:this is troublesome. why shd girls play hard to get? I mean, if u truly like someone even just as a friend, it's rude in my opinion to put ppl on aeroplane unless the reason is really valid which at this point, is unlcear. There's simply no class.
u keep saying she put u on aeroplane...do u mean u actually waited for her in vain at the place? then when u call her she say she smthg to see to, cannot come?Originally posted by RHluvW:this is troublesome. why shd girls play hard to get? I mean, if u truly like someone even just as a friend, it's rude in my opinion to put ppl on aeroplane unless the reason is really valid which at this point, is unlcear. There's simply no class.
be a gentleman and try one more time...if that one also fails...then U can give up already...Originally posted by RHluvW:Hi all...
there's this thing I want to know. Do u guys continue to pursue a gal who broke a lunch date with you, by giving some unclear excuse that she has something to settle? is she playing hard to get or telling you that she has no interest in you at all? do you try ask her out again? or wait for her to ask you since she's the one who's at fault here?
no... luckily she informed me earlier.Originally posted by huiz:u keep saying she put u on aeroplane...do u mean u actually waited for her in vain at the place? then when u call her she say she smthg to see to, cannot come?
u have to know everyone have their own personal lives. she is not obliged to go out wif u.
then at least not so bad lah...perhaps she has not reached the level of interest in u yet...Originally posted by RHluvW:no... luckily she informed me earlier.
i guess so... i have to be mentally prepared to accept the truth so i can move onOriginally posted by huiz:then at least not so bad lah...perhaps she has not reached the level of interest in u yet...
Originally posted by RHluvW:this is troublesome. why shd girls play hard to get? I mean, if u truly like someone even just as a friend, it's rude in my opinion to put ppl on aeroplane unless the reason is really valid which at this point, is unlcear. There's simply no class.
Originally posted by RHluvW:my belief is that she can't come out with a clear reason that's why she comes out with generalities like ''something on last min''. at least she could have told me something more specific and believable.
Do you like her ?Originally posted by RHluvW:my belief is that she can't come out with a clear reason that's why she comes out with generalities like ''something on last min''. at least she could have told me something more specific and believable.