Isn't this a classic line from the moviesOriginally posted by Komon:MY dear friend,
Don waste ur precious time on this kind of girl i am sure there are tons of girls waiting for u out there right?![]()
i dun think weight is a big issue leh.Originally posted by cloud00:Its not that i cant stand rejection .... i CAn but i dun know wat is wrong ???
Why is she avoiding me ? What have i done wrong ?
I just wanna see if another me will have another effect on her of just the same ~ btw ... the ger is just average not real gorgeous or beautiful , its just dat i feel we can click .... den suddenly~ Maybe she just likes the fact of someone spending time with her but not going into a relationship~
As for now , i take a step at a time and see how things go ....
Current Weight Status 82kg~
49% of girls like fat guysOriginally posted by azurewaves:slim down better la next time wan to jio gal oso easier.
fat with an attractive personality canot beat yandao with atttractive personality.
forget it and juz move on la. u oso not say like her until u canot eat canot sleep even when pang sai oso will constipate. if she dun wan to say the more u ask or anything she might juz get more tight lipped.
juz toughen ur act(and slim down) and fool ard a lil bit. maybe after dat she come back ask u to marry her u oso wun noe.
indeed, your metabolism slows down.. and once u eat something.. u will gain weight more quickly than usualOriginally posted by thousandisland:crash diet? it's not the way to go... your weight'll balloon eventually and what you're losing now is just water weight.![]()
Originally posted by cloud00:Not really a regular of sgforums but would really appreciate if some advice is given ....
One mth ago i started to get on more gd terms with a ger but we were casual friends for abt 2 years . During this one mth , we would go out for movies , dinner and other stuffs . I thought that the green signal is on cause during meals she would like feed me and i would feed her sweets ... etc
Then a few nites ago , i told her that i really like her a lot and perhaps would it be possible to take our friendship to the next level ~ but she tells me that " Dun you think its a bit too fast ??? " I agree with her so i told her that perhaps we should be friends first and give each another more time
Never did i know its going to be the end of everything cause she starts to avoid me and never reply my sms *sign
I dun know the reason for it but it may be cause i am not physically attractive enuff cause my weight is like 88 although my height is like 175cm ....
so the question is
(a) shld i just let it go ... treat everything just as like it never happen Or
(b) go on a diet casue i look presentable when i dun look fat , after which let her regret for her decision
(c) go on a diet and use all ways and methods to make her feel touched , let her know i do everything just for her and then after which dump her ~
Hai~ actually i feel like just forget everything but i feel real sad ... i dunno whether if i got the wrong signals but y cant we still be friends ???
Anyway its been 2 days since i went on a crash diet and my weight has dropped to 84Kg~
tell me that isnt realOriginally posted by alexkusu:49% of girls like fat guys![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Tnks everyone for the advice especially Yunhaier even though i dun really understand wat the last sentence means .... i guess i'll still take a step at a time ... my first step is still trying to make myself slim~You thought that the reason was because of your weight.
It was an assumption based on how inferior you felt when you spoke about your size.
The automatic thought immediately sprung up, telling you that it must be your weight, for if it isn't, why would she reject my affection?
Have you ever thought of the fact that what she was saying may be true? Everything was too hasty... the emotions, the advancement, the chase and such? PLUS... she's probably a woman who doesn't know how to handle rejecting-of-somebody?
If you were to scroll through some previous AA cases, you will uncover similar cases like yours - being avoided after confession.
***Your topic isn't about rejection; it's about your tender self worth being wounded once again.
If losing weight is needed to restore your confidence and esteem, by all means, just do it. It doesn't only improve your psychological state, it keeps you healthy as well.
You must first understand the fundemantal of self Love before you can extend this outside of yourself. It's difficult to love somebody without having the same love for yourself - somewhat like a preacher who doesn't do what he preaches. [b]Love comes from within and radiate outwardly and not leech Love outwardly and try to fill voids in your inner realm.
Cheers [/b]
If weight is a serious problem and she's a lousy girl, I bet you wouldn't have even got anywhere near as her friend in the 1st place...Originally posted by cloud00:Its not that i cant stand rejection .... i CAn but i dun know wat is wrong ???
Why is she avoiding me ? What have i done wrong ?
I just wanna see if another me will have another effect on her of just the same ~ btw ... the ger is just average not real gorgeous or beautiful , its just dat i feel we can click .... den suddenly~ Maybe she just likes the fact of someone spending time with her but not going into a relationship~
As for now , i take a step at a time and see how things go ....
Current Weight Status 82kg~
Originally posted by cloud00:Tnks everyone for the advice especially Yunhaier even though i dun really understand wat the last sentence means .... i guess i'll still take a step at a time ... my first step is still trying to make myself slim~
'Love comes from within and radiate outwardly and not leech Love outwardly and try to fill voids in your inner realm'
Young man...know a girl for a while and start talking a bove loving her? do you know what is love? yours is lust and not love.....wake up and get on with life.....Originally posted by cloud00:I wont say i love the girl a lot but i do have feelings for her but unfortuntely things turn out this way ..... and for the diet thinggy i tried eating as little as possible and i go for a swim 2 times a day , each time say ard 20+ laps ~
so i guess that shld be fine