well if i see i girl whose too pretty, i do not really dare to go after her. Most of the time people will think : WOW! since you are so pretty, you must have a bf. So i rather not waste my time going after a girl not attached.Originally posted by ILPSY:hahaha...
Just realise this phenomenon happens. My gal frens around me are quite pretty looking with nice character and yet, no guys chased after them... Quite perplexing... hmm...![]()
the problem lies with guys. They get intimidated when they see a pretty face ma. Also, a plain looking one is considered favourable for long term rs, while pretty faces r usually short term.Originally posted by ILPSY:I do agree that the first impression counts when you meet for the first time.
When you look sloppy, unpresentable or ugly, most likely, you won't get the second look, let alone generate others' interest in you to start a relationship.
However, if you do have a pretty face, it does not guarentee that you will have tons of boyfriends too... Actually, a pretty face becomes an obstacle! Some pretty gals end up with no boyfriend at all even if their character is nice.
Why so? This is so perplexing...
Hahaha... i will advise my frens from now on, to wear a cardboard that says :"I am single!" hahhaaOriginally posted by kopiosatu:guys are intimidated... so u have to do the right thing. introduce to us![]()
if i see anyone who's pretty sloppy with that sign, i'll ask... you're the friend of ILPSY!!!Originally posted by ILPSY:Hahaha... i will advise my frens from now on, to wear a cardboard that says :"I am single!" hahhaa
Seriously, I do find plain-looking gals have better luck in finding a bf than a pretty gal.
Seriously, I dun think there is really ugly girls around. With adequate amount of makeup and dress sense, every gal can transform themselves beautifully.![]()
U men..Originally posted by alexkusu:Like they say 'There are no ugly females in this world, only females who dont know how to use makeup'![]()
Sure or not? How come all the chio bu I met r attached liao or married??? I'm not as lucky as u.Originally posted by ILPSY:hahaha...
Just realise this phenomenon happens. My gal frens around me are quite pretty looking with nice character and yet, no guys chased after them... Quite perplexing... hmm...![]()
same .. either attached or married .. left those ugly and fat one ...Originally posted by CannyOng:Sure or not? How come all the chio bu I met r attached liao or married??? I'm not as lucky as u.
if u r pretty, u'll attract men.Originally posted by ILPSY:I do agree that the first impression counts when you meet for the first time.
When you look sloppy, unpresentable or ugly, most likely, you won't get the second look, let alone generate others' interest in you to start a relationship.
However, if you do have a pretty face, it does not guarentee that you will have tons of boyfriends too... Actually, a pretty face becomes an obstacle! Some pretty gals end up with no boyfriend at all even if their character is nice.
Why so? This is so perplexing...
If gal duno how to make up and simply put then end up like geisha, of cos can see its very fakeOriginally posted by browniebaobao:U men..
dun put make up say we duno how to doll up.
put make up say we v fake.
You guys are very hard to please leh!![]()
Makeup can make drastic change to one's appearance too.Originally posted by alexkusu:If gal duno how to make up and simply put then end up like geisha, of cos can see its very fakeMake up is to make gals look attractive 'naturally'.
Originally posted by ILPSY:Makeup can make drastic change to one's appearance too.
Imagine, one day, after you remove your makeup and the one beside you can't recognize you no more. What a shock he will get!![]()
been there, experienced thatOriginally posted by ILPSY:Makeup can make drastic change to one's appearance too.
Imagine, one day, after you remove your makeup and the one beside you can't recognize you no more. What a shock he will get!![]()
Makeup can make drastic change to one's appearance too.then all you need is to look for girls witout make up and look good. so you wont get shocked when they dont.
Imagine, one day, after you remove your makeup and the one beside you can't recognize you no more. What a shock he will get!