ya I agree... but since this is tertiary education , they expect me to have at least basic drawing, and painting skills... they wont spoonfeed me.. so i thinking of practising my art skills so tat by the time sch starts, I will have basic skills liao.. I want to first depend on myself.. cannot den seek help...Originally posted by FireIce:tts why u are going to school rite?
so u can pick up some skills and tips from the teachers
if u oredi expert liao then still need to go sch for?
but when it comes to seeing my own art pieces, my confidence gone liao...Originally posted by FireIce:art is a flair
and art is subjective....
wat u need is confidence
That's why you need lecturers who are able to bring out the best of your work to you.Originally posted by LancerVII:but when it comes to seeing my own art pieces, my confidence gone liao...![]()
Originally posted by LancerVII:but when it comes to seeing my own art pieces, my confidence gone liao...![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:dun draw for the sake of it
draw with a meaning, with feelings
yea... I agree... I been worrying too much... heard from a saying "zou dao qiao zhong zi ran zi" but however, I cant apply this saying to my lifestyle.. I am tat kind of people who always plan ahead.. not the last min tat kind...Originally posted by FireIce:u have too much worries in u
so no matter how many times u practise u will oso think it's no good
u shd be relaxing and find some inspiration
dun draw for the sake of it
Fwah....very Staydee leh.Originally posted by FireIce:u have too much worries in u
so no matter how many times u practise u will oso think it's no good
u shd be relaxing and find some inspiration
dun draw for the sake of it
woa... very chim sia... are u a artist btw?Originally posted by Boo777:The way you draw, itz your style, your originality, your passion and your interest ... maybe more... all put together in that piece of paper. Learn to love your work.
If you try following other pple's style, itz not your own style anymore, dude. Itz other pple's work, not yours.
If tat is not enuff to love your work, put some expression into it while working on it, yell it out, shout it out, feel the passion, feel the creativity, get angry, get in love, get crazy all you want.
After it is finished, you can feel that you art work will bring a certain aura / memory with it. Now that is what I call, ART.
P.S. Just my 2 cents, might not work for all pple.
Perhaps, its because you know that you have not given your fullest 120%?Originally posted by LancerVII:but when it comes to seeing my own art pieces, my confidence gone liao...![]()
yea.. i agree... jus try my best lor..Originally posted by nightzip:Perhaps, its because you know that you have not given your fullest 120%?
cuz if its your best, its your best at that time, and there's no regret, Even if your friend's one is better looking.![]()
Originally posted by LancerVII:woa... very chim sia... are u a artist btw?
Originally posted by FireIce:Art is a wholly different thing compared to other academic subjects
not simply theory and practise will do
mix around with the arty farty ppl and u will know
it's from within....
a lot of mental and emotional strength
have to maintain a certain level of creativity and inspirations
there is alotta exploration to do
dun have to think so much at this stage lah
go to sch and learn from the teachers and peers
if u have it, u have it
if not, it's never too late to do something else
As what the others have said... You can try to get some books to teach you the basic of drawings... Get some experienced people to give you some guidance if you can too?Originally posted by LancerVII:I am a student of NAFA.. As school is starting soon, I am thinking of doing some preparatory work as my art is not good.. These few days, i have been practising my sketching and colouring... But however, my drawing skills is still the same.. still very poor.. I spent up to about 1-2 hours a day sketching and sketching... dont know y, the more I sketch, the more I feel stressed... I am afraid tat I cant catch up with my classmates when I entered Nafa and I cant get the course I want in 2nd yr which is Multimedia... heard from my friends who are already in nafa, tat multimedia and Visual comm is a hot course.. haiz... cant imagine wad will happen if I can get into the course I want in 2nd yr and been posted to some course which i do not like e.g : Fine arts and Interor design...
Can anyone here help me? thx...