i oso prefer pretty gal serve me.Originally posted by lonestar86:ya, agree with tt..
but pretty gals are preferred..![]()
thanks. i agree with Ito_^ and alfagal though. cont' to work on this current job while lookin for another.Originally posted by lonestar86:no, not mcdonald's..
working in hotel can get higher pay..
gd luck then..
^5..Originally posted by Ito_^:i oso prefer pretty gal serve me.![]()
Sounds like a gd ides..Originally posted by twiggies:thanks. i agree with Ito_^ and alfagal though. cont' to work on this current job while lookin for another.![]()
Be prepared for more chaotic scenes in the army.Originally posted by lonestar86:i must say tt a waiter's job is not an easy task..
esp during public holiday or wkend when the whole restaurant is full of customers..
the sence is very chaotic..
Totally agree with this..Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:It's a part time job, obviously we can't expect a very high pay. But if a male and female poly grad were to find a part time job, there's a tendency that the female will be able to get a slightly higher paying job (probably for some roadshow).
There are usually more female than male workers at such events. If it's not sexist, then why is it a requirement for the females to wear short skirts?
find a job that has to do with business informatics...they will pay more...Originally posted by lonestar86:Diploma in Business Informatics..
y??
Are you working for the $ or the experience?Originally posted by lonestar86:i must say tt a waiter's job is not an easy task..
esp during public holiday or wkend when the whole restaurant is full of customers..
the scene is very chaotic..
Originally posted by lonestar86:yes infact should be so...what courses u took in in polytechnic? u should hav a diploma now right before going for your NS? work towards that. join companies that hire diploma holders like yourself. but because u hav not completed your NS u may not be able to join the company as a full-timer. u can do similar or lower job duties to put the experiences on top of the ones from your industrial attachment. as an IA student you may get this treatment but as a part timer u may get to do other jobs and duties...what better time to learn? pay lower nevermind. collect all your experiences and once u ORD this may equip you to get a better job with a higher starting pay after NS.
This topic is bugging me.
IÂ’m a 20 yrs old poly graduate. IÂ’m waiting for my NS enlistment on 6 Oct 06 which is 5 months away from now. Currently, IÂ’m working as a part time waiter in a restaurant at Orchard. The job is tough and the pay is low. Just $4.50/hr, pathetic rite??
Actually get this lobang from my sec sch friends. Then I intro 3 of my poly friends but the 3 of them have left after working for 1 month. Reasons are because they think that the pay is too low and they are enlisting in June and July. Currently, IÂ’m still working in the restaurant but IÂ’m always wondering, shld I quit and look for another job??
Many ppl told me that I shld look for an office job, 9am to 6pm kinda job and put what IÂ’ve learnt in poly into good use. What do u guys think??
IÂ’m in a dilemma. Shld I:
[b]1) Quit my current job and look for another one??
OR
2) ContÂ’d with my current job till my enlistment day??
Hope u guys can help. Thanks..
Work can also enjoy de..Originally posted by bksianzz:going to enlist still find job? ENJOY UR LIFE WHILE U CAN! the next time u taste freedom is 2 yrs later... for me was 2 1/2 yrs... sob sob u all so lucky... knnccb
Both $$ and experience..Originally posted by Devil1976:Are you working for the $ or the experience?
Originally posted by freakass:like what i've said, working can be enjoyable too..
[b]You should STOP working! Enjoy your holidays while you can. NS is going to take away your life and make you suffer like hell![/b]
Originally posted by lonestar86:If its just a couple of months more, stay. It'll look better on your resume next time and will not mark you are someone who just jumps around.
IÂ’m in a dilemma. Shld I:
[b]1) Quit my current job and look for another one??
OR
2) ContÂ’d with my current job till my enlistment day??
Actually my job also need to carry many heavy stuff like plates etc..Originally posted by KenPlus:Work in factory better,pay should be higher especially those carry goods ones,u can treat this as a form of training before going NS.
Yes, totally make sense..Originally posted by ubuntu:If its just a couple of months more, stay. It'll look better on your resume next time and will not mark you are someone who just jumps around.
If its 4 or more months more, look for better opportunities.
Regardless; use the experience to develop a first class attitude to work, despite the circumstance. A winning attitude developed early on will pay dividends in the future.
Waitering can be a great life experience and will teach you how to treat or not treat others in future.
yah u could be carrying machine gunOriginally posted by lonestar86:Actually my job also need to carry many heavy stuff like plates etc..
All the plates are made of glass..
We are expected to carry them stack by stack..
ItÂ’s really heavy and IÂ’m not kidding with u guys..
Maybe I can treat tt as a form of training for my NS..![]()
i dun tink employerrs will wanna look at your experiences before NS completion. but if lonestar can see what he shall/ may be doing in future he may have an idea what to expect later in his life and work at perfecting it...of it may also make him change his mind and plan ahead prior to his ORD.Originally posted by ubuntu:If its just a couple of months more, stay. It'll look better on your resume next time and will not mark you are someone who just jumps around.
If its 4 or more months more, look for better opportunities.
Regardless; use the experience to develop a first class attitude to work, despite the circumstance. A winning attitude developed early on will pay dividends in the future.
Waitering can be a great life experience and will teach you how to treat or not treat others in future.