Nothing's stopping you from developing your love for her... Perhaps you should just seriously consider making your 'declaration' after your exams...? Unless of course you think you can handle everything pretty well, then by all means you can make your 'declaration' anytime you feel appropriate and which both of you are comfortable with....Originally posted by ^blue^:i have 24 dis yr, and is retaking my o's to get better results, i am seeing tis lady who is abt 10 yrs older than me, i think she has alredy divorced once, we both have feelings for each other, i feel very strongly for her, but i know i have to concentrate on my studies. dis lady i feel is the lady i wan to settle down with... shld i pursue all the way in a normal relationship, or just wait till after exams then i express my love to her... advice plz....
are you sure?Originally posted by ^blue^:i have 24 dis yr, and is retaking my o's to get better results, i am seeing tis lady who is abt 10 yrs older than me, i think she has alredy divorced once, we both have feelings for each other, i feel very strongly for her, but i know i have to concentrate on my studies. dis lady i feel is the lady i wan to settle down with... shld i pursue all the way in a normal relationship, or just wait till after exams then i express my love to her... advice plz....
Goes with your heart.Originally posted by ^blue^:i have 24 dis yr, and is retaking my o's to get better results, i am seeing tis lady who is abt 10 yrs older than me, i think she has alredy divorced once, we both have feelings for each other, i feel very strongly for her, but i know i have to concentrate on my studies. dis lady i feel is the lady i wan to settle down with... shld i pursue all the way in a normal relationship, or just wait till after exams then i express my love to her... advice plz....
u can pursue her n prep for your exams together... as long as she know u hv intentions she will understand... gd luck... but.... wat u mean u hv 24? 24 gals? 24 o level? ur age 24?Originally posted by ^blue^:i have 24 dis yr, and is retaking my o's to get better results, i am seeing tis lady who is abt 10 yrs older than me, i think she has alredy divorced once, we both have feelings for each other, i feel very strongly for her, but i know i have to concentrate on my studies. dis lady i feel is the lady i wan to settle down with... shld i pursue all the way in a normal relationship, or just wait till after exams then i express my love to her... advice plz....
Your opinion(S) will change when you grow older.Originally posted by lonestar86:age is never a problem when comes to BGR..
tt's my opinion..
err...so a 50 year old guy dating a 15 year old is fine????Originally posted by lonestar86:age is never a problem when comes to BGR..
tt's my opinion..
X2Originally posted by M©+square:Your opinion(S) will change when you grow older.
I thought older women shall have a stable income liao? It is usually xiao mei,mei or young gal who expect u to foot all the bill cos they r either study or jobless? I got a friend who date a lady 4yrs senior than her,he 28,she 32 liao. Wah....virtually the lady can settle all her own bill and buys plenty of gifts for her beau! My friend's pay even lessen than her gf hor..Originally posted by Gwangetto:i once dated a woman 14 yrs my age but then it failed, cos she expects me to foot her bills.
the thing is this: if u want to love & support a woman who is in her thirties, think twice first. do u have a stable career and income to do so? are u credible enough?
not just by feelings.. but rather, are u able to carry out the entire process of being in a loving and stable r/s with this person.
i think she expect her bf to initiate, its like a symbolic ritual to her that guys must pay for the lady, before she initiate her part of being the lady.Originally posted by CannyOng:I thought older women shall have a stable income liao? It is usually xiao mei,mei or young gal who expect u to foot all the bill cos they r either study or jobless? I got a friend who date a lady 4yrs senior than her,he 28,she 32 liao. Wah....virtually the lady can settle all her own bill and buys plenty of gifts for her beau! My friend's pay even lessen than her gf hor..
oh, i forgot to mention. that woman i was with was somewhat out of job.Originally posted by CannyOng:I thought older women shall have a stable income liao? It is usually xiao mei,mei or young gal who expect u to foot all the bill cos they r either study or jobless? I got a friend who date a lady 4yrs senior than her,he 28,she 32 liao. Wah....virtually the lady can settle all her own bill and buys plenty of gifts for her beau! My friend's pay even lessen than her gf hor..
fate between u and the girl u're with is only determined on whether or not u know who u r loving and showering ur love on. it's also determined on whether she's happy being with u, and in order for that to happen, u'd need to put in effort and run the extra mile for the r/s.Originally posted by ^blue^:theres a saying ... it is better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all.
basically, i think its true to some extend.
for me, i would love my ger all the way, until our ' yen fen ' ( fate ) finish.
if u like someone, dun hesitate to show yr feelings. but dun rush it, cos sometimes things dont out unexpectedly and cost the feelings of both parties..
Hmm...Originally posted by M©+square:Your opinion(S) will change when you grow older.