hes not actually harrassing people lor. so i wont call the cops lah. n hes been here for years. the police wld have done sumthg if they really wanted to long ago.Originally posted by dcx:report police.....there sure have drinks and food....n air con somemore...got sofa seats ah....![]()
how does a blind man see that i luk good to makan?Originally posted by ryangian:Give him an inch and he want a yard......![]()
Maybe you look like those "Good to makan" types... sorry no offences![]()
But you did the right thing.
Just ignore him the next time
wah lau...to each his own lah. kns wan me to become public enemy number one siboh?Originally posted by InnoHippo:since skeujin dont give, why should i give?![]()
They don't need to see to be able to feel who is around them, looks like the blind man has sharpen his other senses till a point he knows that you are the 1 that has been giving him drinks...Originally posted by skeujin:how does a blind man see that i luk good to makan?![]()
thks bro![]()
well to think of it if he really asked me for money for food or drinks or even some basic maintenance i would be fine. just tt the tght of the stay far away thn cab here to beg thing bugs me...Originally posted by choco B:The "buy me a drink" line is just cosmetic; he's begging .
Probably wants bigger contributions so he's progressed to asking for travel money.
If you feel inclined to help, carry on doing so at the level that you're comfortable with... there's no obligation. It doesn't matter what excuse or request he gives.
true. mayb its voice recognition. his 1st question will always b wat time is it...Originally posted by ryangian:They don't need to see to be able to feel who is around them, looks like the blind man has sharpen his other senses till a point he knows that you are the 1 that has been giving him drinks...![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:well to think of it if he really asked me for money for food or drinks or even some basic maintenance i would be fine. just tt the tght of the stay far away thn cab here to beg thing bugs me...![]()
for less worries, just follow the crowd mahOriginally posted by skeujin:wah lau...to each his own lah. kns wan me to become public enemy number one siboh?![]()
Be careful now, these people got thousand and 1 tricks up their sleeves. Call the mata if it continues the next timeOriginally posted by skeujin:true. mayb its voice recognition. his 1st question will always b wat time is it...![]()
got the webby?Originally posted by FireIce:be good and find a social/welfare rep to attend to him
Please don't kaypoh lah, if he wants to he can get social welfare himself.Originally posted by skeujin:got the webby?
when you think of it properly...sounds like a con..don't you think so?Originally posted by skeujin:my estate has this blind old man that always stations himself outside the 711 where the ATM machine is.
he's been there for years. few years back he used to sell tissue paper to make a buck. now he just sits there not selling anythg.
i always go to the ATM there. theres only one in tt vicinity. he used to always ask me to buy him a drink which i was fine. i see tt many others also do the same thing.
thing tt irked me was bout last week he asked me for cab fare. told me he stay far away n need cab fare to go home. i was taken aback cause if your handicaped w little or no money. why are you travelling such a long distance to beg? cant you do it somewhere closer to home? i was really put off.
this morng when i saw him again. he asked me to buy him a drink. the memory of the cab fare incident flashed in my mind. i also tght why dont he bring water from home? if no one buys him a drink. wont he thirst the whole day ther?
I gave hime a flat out 'no'
i felt n still feel bad.
what wld u have done?![]()
www.ncss.org.sgOriginally posted by skeujin:got the webby?
If you think it is a con, don't give. People open their mouth and ask you; you can be gracious and give or don't, no big deal. It will not bankrupt you.Originally posted by StarPuppy:when you think of it properly...sounds like a con..don't you think so?![]()
Or so guilty? Never ever feel guilty. You must always do it willingly. If you are not willing, don't do it and don't feel guilty.Originally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:He is just asking, if you don't want just say no lor. Why so angry?