british 1 easier riteOriginally posted by vito_corleone:if you plan to take private a's and are a girl( don't have to do ns, no bloody wasting of 2 years and deferment issues) i'd suggest you contact the british council for info on centres offering the UK a levels, don't go for the singapore one. certain international/private schools do offer this route with reasonable or good teachers.
u did private As?hw well u didOriginally posted by Ito_^:dats wad alot of ppl said to me oso. so far all proven wrong.
juz because passing rate is low doesn't mean he can't do it.
u outdated lahOriginally posted by Isis:heh.. u still need to pass the interview... there is no 100% u will get into MOE.
However, for arts i do not know whether it is easy to get in.
hw much it cost to take A'level ?
A'level is not easy for those in schooling JC, how about private?
if u taking A'level, which stream are u going?
Art stream? criteria is 3 A'level and 2 Ao subject for private?????
In art stream, U will be studying history, geo, econ etc... and
college maths, general papers
Have u done these subjects in Poly? are u certain u can handle them as a private students.
But then there is another sayings: as long u have the will, u will have the way
Sometime, u can give it try if u are really sure that there is what u want.
Originally posted by yuntian:liyan...trust mi!
tts a high chance u would regret it...
but tt time...u would have wasted time and money..and gained 'experience'...
my dip is definitely not half past six one.Originally posted by countdracula:where did you get your diploma from? i can't see why you cannot progress to a degree from there unless your previous institution is a half past six one....don't do 'a' levels, it's a complete waste of time. go on to degree course and create a portfolio of sorts. opportunity comes differently for different people and you'll never know what can open up for you later on. perhaps you may teach art at a higher level than moe schools. so take heart...
wha... what is h2 and h1? exprain please. thanks.Originally posted by Chelzea:u outdated lahnw H2 and h1 liao
ntu wont have my art degree anyway bah. thanks for the info all the same. =)Originally posted by carpe diem jur:FYI, NTU dun accept private A students even if u haf good grades for ur cert. i'm not sure abt other Uni tho.
Aw,that's bad news....can elaborate pls?Originally posted by carpe diem jur:FYI, NTU dun accept private A students even if u haf good grades for ur cert. i'm not sure abt other Uni tho.
Go ahead if you really want to have a 'A' Level cert. But if you just wanna be a teacher, they should have a course for you to study for a few years before you become a qualified teacher. You might wanna check out MOE instead.Originally posted by liyan:Dunno if this is the correct place to post, if not, please advise where should i post this at.
I have a diploma already but now I am considering to get a 'A' levels cert.
I wonder if I can take it as a private student? If yes, what are the criterias?
Also, what are the subjects that are compulsory, and what are the subjects that cannot be taken private?
Thanks all!![]()
thanks! that has been the sweetest thing i've heard in a long time. =)Originally posted by parn:Go ahead if you really want to have a 'A' Level cert. But if you just wanna be a teacher, they should have a course for you to study for a few years before you become a qualified teacher. You might wanna check out MOE instead.
Although it may be cheaper to get 'A' Level cert than a basic degree, it does save you time if you go for those 8months full-time degree programmes offered by Informatics from overseas universities. -> Fastest way to be a degree holder and fastest way to get yourself enrolled as a teacher.
Don't allow anyone to sway you away from your ambition to be a teacher. You may not do as bad as they think of you, and I'm sure you'll do better than them if you really wanna be a teacher. Most of them don't even know what they are doing in their life, let alone advise you.
Good Luck.
i've been here... but doesnt answer my question at all... sigh, i hate websites that doesnt explain everything, but give you a number to call or email add to email over.Originally posted by No9:http://www.moe.gov.sg/teach/AdmissionCriteria.htm![]()