i'm sleeping most of the day already............Originally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Take up some courses and keep yourself very busy until you don't have time to sleep.
yes, seen b4..Originally posted by alexkusu:i think most girls i know..
either a new bf, or a new haircut/appearance change, indulging in food,etc
be open lah haha, get over her in 30 mins hahaOriginally posted by LizV:as above.
what's your lil'secret in coping with breakups?
mine's shredding all the letters and movie ticket stubs and subsequently burning all of 'em![]()
java programming??Originally posted by parn:int remedy(int unhappy)
{
int happy = 0;
while (unhappy > happy)
{
Cry();
Sleep();
unhappy -= 1;
}
return happy;
}
Think cry+sleep will bring emotionless, best used for study and will watch some funny animes/movies at home to cheer up.
Feeling sleepy again.....
Without a prior declaration for 'unhappy', this is effectively system-dependent and has every chance of becoming an infinite loop(ie.threadstarter might never get over her breakup!Originally posted by parn:int remedy(int unhappy)
{
int happy = 0;
while (unhappy > happy)
{
Cry();
Sleep();
unhappy -= 1;
}
return happy;
}
Think cry+sleep will bring emotionless, best used for study and will watch some funny animes/movies at home to cheer up.
Feeling sleepy again.....
although my java programming is not very gd..Originally posted by parn:int remedy(int unhappy)
{
int happy = 0;
while (unhappy > happy)
{
Cry();
Sleep();
unhappy -= 1;
}
return happy;
}
It meant unhappy = unhappy - 1;Originally posted by lonestar86:although my java programming is not very gd..
I would suggest putting a “break;” aft the unhappy -= 1;
cus itÂ’ll break out of the loop and returns happy..
btw, what does “unhappy -= 1” means?? I forget liao..
does it means unhappy = unhappy -1;??
Thanks.Originally posted by walesa:Without a prior declaration for 'unhappy', this is effectively system-dependent and has every chance of becoming an infinite loop(ie.threadstarter might never get over her breakup!). How thoughtful of you!
I also wished this is so...but emotional pain never heals like physical pain. Think emotional pain will be with us for the rest of our lives, we just have to keep ourselves busy and we won't have time to get reminded of them.Originally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Don't worry, nothing is permanent, time will cease the pain.
dun copy me leh....Originally posted by parn:Hehehe...thanks for your suggestions. But I always help myself up....nobody will ever know or need to know anyway.
Not looking for love at the moment cos my heart is closed...maybe because I know too much about love itself and ... anyway, concentrating on earning and saving as much money as I can. So working very hard for money.
$_$
Which part copyrighted by you?Originally posted by olala:dun copy me leh....
icic..Originally posted by parn:It meant unhappy = unhappy - 1;
so eventually unhappy will be reduced to 0 and leave the while loop..depending on the values of unhappy...