think of the brighter side.. perhaps it is a good thing u nv tell her yeah?Originally posted by Deportivo:i still lament every now and then about my regrets not telling my secondary school sweet heart how much i was in love with her.
You have come to the right place because almost all of us here have gone through the experience...Originally posted by nerfz:i need some help,i would really appreciate it thanks..... there is this girl i really like for some time already but i never had the confident and courage.. and recently i pluck up my courage and tried to bring the relationship to the next level because i'm afraid i might regret later on in my life and also because the feeling just grow so much stronger than before.i'm still wondering if i what i did was correct..
its the first time i ever done something like this. and the answer was she said she don't know ... i guess its a polite way of rejection.
but yet..she did not break contact with me.. she initate conversation with me again later in the day but didn't mention anything about my attempt earlier in day. and thereafter i find it so hard to initate conversation with her anymore and we talk lesser .. i don't know if its me or what but i feel that she is reluctant to chat anymore.
i don't know what to do anymore.should i forget her? how can i forget her? i like her so much that i dream of her. i think of her all the time.. and my heart hurts![]()
She just don't want to hurt you by rejecting you verbally, that's why she said she don't know.Originally posted by nerfz:i need some help,i would really appreciate it thanks..... there is this girl i really like for some time already but i never had the confident and courage.. and recently i pluck up my courage and tried to bring the relationship to the next level because i'm afraid i might regret later on in my life and also because the feeling just grow so much stronger than before.i'm still wondering if i what i did was correct..
its the first time i ever done something like this. and the answer was she said she don't know ... i guess its a polite way of rejection.
but yet..she did not break contact with me.. she initate conversation with me again later in the day but didn't mention anything about my attempt earlier in day. and thereafter i find it so hard to initate conversation with her anymore and we talk lesser .. i don't know if its me or what but i feel that she is reluctant to chat anymore.
i don't know what to do anymore.should i forget her? how can i forget her? i like her so much that i dream of her. i think of her all the time.. and my heart hurts![]()
Don't do too many presumptions at this point... Just carry on as usual...Originally posted by nerfz:i need some help,i would really appreciate it thanks..... there is this girl i really like for some time already but i never had the confident and courage.. and recently i pluck up my courage and tried to bring the relationship to the next level because i'm afraid i might regret later on in my life and also because the feeling just grow so much stronger than before.i'm still wondering if i what i did was correct..
friendship last longer than loveOriginally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Guess she just want to remain as friends.
I don't think I need to give any more advice than what has been already been churned out by others on this thread, so I'll just address the abovementioned.Originally posted by nerfz:its the first time i ever done something like this. and the answer was she said she don't know ... i guess its a polite way of rejection.
actually i think diff girls means diff things leh.Originally posted by nerfz:i need some help,i would really appreciate it thanks..... there is this girl i really like for some time already but i never had the confident and courage.. and recently i pluck up my courage and tried to bring the relationship to the next level because i'm afraid i might regret later on in my life and also because the feeling just grow so much stronger than before.i'm still wondering if i what i did was correct..
u have come to the rite place nt mainly bcuz there r thsoe who expereinced it,Originally posted by casino_king:You have come to the right place because almost all of us here have gone through the experience...
Just keep cool. Take it easy and casual. After you have calmed down and she has calmed down like a month or so... ask her for a date. Just don't do anything stupid that makes you so desperate.
Stare at her and smile at her to let her know you like her but don't do "abnormal" stuff and scare her away.
Your big mistake was to confront her directly... she must think you siao.
You should have just asked her to go out with you... anywhere, just be together. Nobody ask this type of things.
Rearranging it...Friendship then love, last longer.Originally posted by used:friendship last longer than love
Well.. She didn't tell u direct that she dun like u.. So u are still 50/50... or maybe she need time to think? U said u will regret later on in ur life if u didn't tell her.. BUT do u know if u walk out of her life NOW... the person who regret most is U. U all stilll can be friend wa..why must do til such an extreme of forget her? So u are saiding if u cannot be lover . u cannot be friend ah??Originally posted by nerfz:\recently i pluck up my courage and tried to bring the relationship to the next level because i'm afraid i might regret later on in my life and also because the feeling just grow so much stronger than before.i'm still wondering if i what i did was correct..
cannot be friends one lah. It hurts too much to see her with somebody else. only when it does not hurt anymore, then and only then can be friends.Originally posted by spycampers:Well.. She didn't tell u direct that she dun like u.. So u are still 50/50... or maybe she need time to think? U said u will regret later on in ur life if u didn't tell her.. BUT do u know if u walk out of her life NOW... the person who regret most is U. U all stilll can be friend wa..why must do til such an extreme of forget her? So u are saiding if u cannot be lover . u cannot be friend ah??
U selfish IDIOT!!!
however the longer you wait the harder you fallOriginally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Maybe she need more time, ask her directly. We are not her, only she knows the reason. No harm being honest, if she reject then remain as friend. You also know what to do. To look for another or wait.