must have contract la.. no meh?Originally posted by icYwATeR:i think si bo contract ehh
Just put only. HAhahahOriginally posted by DamienSaputra:Don't remember......But I'm only a part time worker so I don't think there's such a contract.
I've asked one of my fren, she working at another restaurant. She says even if staff awol before payroll they will still pay them.
Even my old workplace will still pay AWOL-ed part timers if the company still owe them money.
Stoopid restaurant, feel like putting the establishment name here sia. My fingers damn itchy liao....
LOL.....yah lor....cb company.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Just put only. HAhahah![]()
ANyway...yes...if memory serves me right...regardless you awol or absent or wad...they shld still pay u the hours that u work...
Err... Because you made their lives difficult...?Originally posted by DamienSaputra:A few weeks ago I worked at this certain restaurant, but three weeks into the job i decided to call it quits.
Why if u ask me? Well...
-the environment was so fu**ed up
-its so crowded with customers most of the time yet the restaurant is bloody understaffed
-the manager humiliated me by shouting at me in front of the customers just because i did not serve them with a smile
-working 12 hours almost everyday for a part time worker is just overkill.
One day I couldn't take it anymore I decided to AWOL. But it was a stupid idea cos i quit before the pay day which would fall 3 days after my self proclaimed resignation. But then again, I assumed that they would not hold my pay.
The pay day came, and unsuprisingly they held my money.
I then met the manager and apologised for my AWOL, and asked her about my pay. She told me that she will call the head office and contact me again about my pay.
Now, more than one week has passed and she has not called or sms-ed me yet.
I feel like going to the workplace and demand my money but I don't want to cause trouble(plus i was a but hum chee cause I already AWOL which means i'm sort of a traitor to the workplace). Also it would be pointless cause the money is in the head office by the way...
I just smsed her and still waiting for her reply. Wah lau eh why must they make my life so miserable, if they had just paid me in the first place things would be A-OK by now. And the money is not so little, its a freakin 700 bucks they owed me!
Should I report this to MOM? Got use or not?
just leave the restaurant's name here lor. why so hum ji? u pon dan izzit?Originally posted by DamienSaputra:A few weeks ago I worked at this certain restaurant, but three weeks into the job i decided to call it quits.
Why if u ask me? Well...
-its so crowded with customers most of the time yet the restaurant is bloody understaffed
-the manager humiliated me by shouting at me in front of the customers just because i did not serve them with a smile
One day I couldn't take it anymore I decided to AWOL. But it was a stupid idea cos i quit before the pay day which would fall 3 days after my self proclaimed resignation. But then again, I assumed that they would not hold my pay.
I then met the manager and apologised for my AWOL, and asked her about my pay. She told me that she will call the head office and contact me again about my pay.
I feel like going to the workplace and demand my money but I don't want to cause trouble(plus i was a but hum chee cause I already AWOL which means i'm sort of a traitor to the workplace). Also it would be pointless cause the money is in the head office by the way...
I just smsed her and still waiting for her reply. Wah lau eh why must they make my life so miserable, if they had just paid me in the first place things would be A-OK by now. And the money is not so little, its a freakin 700 bucks they owed me!
cannot anyhow defame ar. remember threadstater say the manager gonna call HEAD OFFICE first....Originally posted by Gwangetto:just leave the restaurant's name here lor. why so hum ji? u pon dan izzit?
tell u wad, go take some snap shots, own a blog then start defaming them lor. so simple.![]()
that's when the Bachelor of arts in Defaming comes in.Originally posted by mhcampboy:cannot anyhow defame ar. remember threadstater say the manager gonna call HEAD OFFICE first....
skali the resto belongs to the Dynasty how???![]()
Dun tink MOM will do much,i had similar prob b4Originally posted by DamienSaputra:A few weeks ago I worked at this certain restaurant, but three weeks into the job i decided to call it quits.
Why if u ask me? Well...
Outside court negotiation? No point to waste $$$ and go to court over such a small sumOriginally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:My friend encounter this problem too. She reported to MOM in the end have to settle in court. Maybe to avoid shame, the company pay him immediately before the day of the court case.
How to do that?Originally posted by bladez87:go small claims tribunal
Heh, hopefully not.Originally posted by field:ur going to turn into marvis hee, stress too much then go berzerk